Coyote Ugly

2.9
305.294.8459

218 Duval Street

Key West, FL 33040

yanard12

posted on 27 December, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
114 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Cool bar. Good songs on touch tunes so you can cut through the bro country. Danielle was cool as hell. Best bartender I've had in this town!!! Very energetic and friendly!

williamr

posted on 23 October, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
65 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Well... Here's the thing. Drinks are ok but there's much better places on Duval. The service. The service is atrocious and if there is a jukebox...You pay your money into it...You hear your songs. Usually... As it turns out if the bartenders don't like your songs they skip them. Then tell you it's not allowed. AFTER you've fed in 60 dollars because you and your friends are drinking and having a great time. But don't tell them it's poor business practice because then one bartender will tell you how her brother was killed (rest his soul) but we were all military and don't appreciate those using a tragic event to prove a point about music. But who am I besides an 11 year active duty service member and lover of greats times when times allow. Military guys be wary. Better times are all around you. This is a buzzkill.

Johnson12

posted on 23 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
135 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I'm not one for posting negative reviews and I always try to look for a positive in each experience to highlight. Regretfully, there were no highlights. I have been to this Coyote Ugly 3 times in the past 2 years. It has only gotten progressively worse. There were only about 6 patrons in the establishment when we visited (maybe 7 or 8 on Saturday night - all other bars on Duval were PACKED!) For the most part everyone was sitting close to the doors so we moved down the bar to the far end to put some space between ourselves and the smokers. The bartender came over to us and got our drink order and upon returning with the drinks told us that she probably wouldn't be able to come down to that end of the bar very much since "everyone else" was sitting at the other end... yeah, all 6 people! I told her it wouldn't be a problem we'd get her attention if necessary. She proceeded to get on the bar at one point partially through a song, didn't dance, she was trying to wave people in that were passing by. When they didn't come in she yelled something (I assume rude by the looks on the people's faces that were sitting closer to where she was) and within 2 minutes jumped back off the bar. I was going to use the restroom before we left (one drink was all we could even take!) but the bathroom was filthy - there was a woman in one of the stalls that asked me to get her toilet paper because there was none in her stall but there wasn't any in the others either. There is just no excuse for this place to be such a disaster! It really is a shame that the owner/management/staff/ NO ONE cares about this place or the customers!

Mistercap12

posted on 21 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
1

While on a self bar hop/pub crawl I figured I'd stop in and knock it off the list, it was not bad at all, and had Moonshot Monday shits for 3 bucks and Happy Hour Beers. So overall not a bad time. Also the bartenders are hotties.

mathewater12

posted on 19 September, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
162 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Coyote Ugly gives you an opportunity to dance on a bar. Aside from that, there's really nothing special going on there. They had some fun music for dancing but you'll find that at most placeso n Duval. My group went in there on a Sunday night and we made up most of the crowd. We were lured in with an offer for free shots, but there really wasn't much reason to stay beyond that.

Jimmy

posted on 10 July, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The club was great. great prices on drinks and sexy women

XhXeXy

posted on 21 March, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
281 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

My boyfriend and I ended up here a lot during our vacation to Key West. Some girls were more entertaining than others. The consistency in the girls was not very good. I just have to say though the bathrooms were by far the WORST bathrooms I have ever experienced in my life. Just clean them!! The toilets are completely stained and reeking of shit. One night I went there and there was an EMPLOYEE passed out drunk on the toilet. I helped the security guard get her up and she puked all over our feet. Not very professional, no matter what the schtick of the bar is. If you're an employee you shouldn't be sitting with your crotch completely exposed passed out on a toilet. Not to mention the other stalls were broken so there was nowhere for any of the rest of us to go to the bathroom.

Sean D.

posted on 20 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

DO NOT GO HERE! My least favorite bar of the 20 or so I visited in key west. The bar tenders were rude and deceitful. They charged my $54 for an Irish car bomb and wouldn't give him his card back until he agreed to pay for it. They then made him buy a "body shot" for an additional $25 and would not return his card until he agreed to pay. Another friend was denied tap water and had to pay $3 for a bottle. Yet another friend was told that they didn't have house tequila and that they cheaper one they had was 1800-- which was very expensive as well. Not a fun time either!!!

igor34

posted on 5 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
174 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

I got turned away from this bar at 34 years old because I was heavy on my license on my honeymoon no less after being in this bar earlier in the day stay away from this bar at all costs the bathroom has no doors and is full of bugs the bar is dirty as well the only plus was the bartender was nice thank you flying monkey saloon for not being douche bags I had a great experience there and it's right across the street

curtis17

posted on 26 January, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Went on a dead night but no different then any other Coyote Ugly I've been to, would of been good to pass but something to do. Beer is cold :)

Mike H.

posted on 23 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place was really, really bad. The bartenders were sheisty as all get-out, the drinks were expensive even by Key West standards, and the place seems to be dead every night of the week. It was the worst part of my Key West vacation without a doubt.My girlfriend wanted to go there because of the movie. OK, I thought, we'll check it out. When we got there towards the end of the night, there were 2 other people in the place (and the place is pretty big), so it was totally dead. One of the bartenders was on the bar with a megaphone yelling at people walking by on the street to come into the bar. How lame is that?We got a couple of cheap beers and sat at the bar and figured we'd just stay for a little bit and move on. The bartender started razzing us to do shots. They don't tell you they're friggin' expensive, though. But we both did a shot. Great. That would have been fine. My girlfriend danced on the bar with the bartender for a little while. If the night ended here, it would have been ok. The bartender asked if I wanted to do a body shot with my girlfriend. My girlfriend seemed to like the idea so I went with it. Now I've never done a body shot before, but this version of it seemed pretty lame. She just poured a regular shot into a shot glass and rested it on my girlfriend's stomach. And she said I wasn't allowed to use my hands to drink it ("Hands on your cock"--just goofy and lame). Anyway, after I did the shot, the bartender gave me a high five, and then said since I used my hand to give her a high five, I now owed all the workers at the bar a drink. I thought she was joking at first, but I guess she meant it. She also didn't mention that there was a ridiculous body shot fee. And to top it off, they charge you for water.Three shots, two PBRs, and a water ended up being like 100 bucks. And they have tough guy bar backs to make sure you pay. It's just a garbage place, and I recommend it to no one, ever. There is definitely a reason no one on the island goes there.

fuckery12

posted on 1 April, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
269 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

One of the worst Coyote Ugly Saloons I have ever been to. It was very trashy and expected a lot more with it being in Key West Florida. My wife and I went there and we both thought the girls were very unattractive and annoying. There is such thing as a classy Coyote Ugly and this was far from it. They thought that they were doing things that got the crowd all excited but people kind of just stood there. The only people who were cheering were the really drunk guys who obvisouly are lonely and single. The girls were bad and the bar sucked! Wont go back!

Mark C.

posted on 16 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Dissapointing compared to other Coyote Ugly's we've been to. Music too loud for the space (deafening) and expected country music? DJ thought volume made up for poor taste in selection. The voice microphones from the girls were indiscernible so there was poor communication with the crowd. Moser too see such a substandard performance from this normally fun franchise.

larry1

posted on 31 January, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
240 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Terrible service, entertainment consisted of making random patrons pay for drinks for complete strangers. Waitress did not know how to ring up denials and came back to us 3 different times before actually bringing our drinks.

eddyL

posted on 15 January, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
248 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

The service was great for a afternoon drink, they were not busy but they made everyone in the place feel like they were a part of the mini party we had going.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page