The Candy Store

4.0
602.569.0084

18613 North Cave Creek Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85024

Raff

posted on 3 August, 2016
Joined 6 months ago
32 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

My stepbrother practically lives here I like it it's been around for a very long time don't go on very much

Veronica L.

posted on 7 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

Visit: 10/30/2015So Candy Store might be the last of the Phoenix strip clubs that Kristian and I had yet to visit. It was interesting compared to the rest of them, but reminded of us of a few of the smaller clubs we have visited and a lot of the bikini bars as well.It was a pretty crowded night when we went; at least it looked that way from the parking lot since parking was scarce. We can't remember what the cover was, but it wasn't horrible; not really worth what we got once inside, but could have been a lot worse.To the left is stage one and we only call it stage one because the dancers would do a one song there first before going over to the stage to the right of the club which was basically in a whole different room to do one more song; so one song per stage. In between both stages was the bar and restrooms which was nice how they were conveniently placed in the middle.The stages were small, octagon shaped with three short poles on the outer edge. We didn't really think that any dancer could really do much on them, but Starr proved us wrong and she definitely was worth the price of admission. She came up to us without being tipped or called over and was very interactive; that almost never happens for us. Then when she got on stage...she put in work. Not the walk around, typical, basic work....we mean real work. Headstand in my lap, acrobat, circus tricks on the pole work. And she actually took off her top.The last part we pointed out because surprisingly...for the first four dancers...none of them took off their tops. Not a single one. We actually thought maybe they had turned into a bikini bar.VIP appeared to be located behind stage one in the left corner. Plus there were maybe 6 tables with chairs against the wall for lap dances.Sadly enough, Starr is actually the only dancer we remember which is bad considering we take notes while in the club for these reviews.

Franklyn

posted on 22 January, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This is a real shithole. First, I found it to be filthy. The girls are ok but the staff is awful. I took a picture of my girlfriend at the club and Was accosted by the bouncer who demanded that I delete the picture despite the fact that there were no employees or dancers in the photo. Low class, all around. Bourbon street is a much better option. I have never been treated like this there.

Stephanie K.

posted on 8 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I really like this place because it's comfortable. The outside isn't so pretty and the inside is funky but the atmosphere is great. Small cover after a certain time. $10 no touching floor dances. $20 VIP dances with a $20 one time fee. The girls get charged each time they go to VIP so if you give them a tip they are super appreciated. Stage is fun to watch. Each girl has their own look about them. None two are alike. Some are shy so don't be scared to wave. No one can read your mind here so don't hesitate! Cheap drinks too. If the line is busy at the bar you can go to the door girl for a bottled beer. There a mix of music here! Rock, pop, edm, country, metal everything!

fuckery12

posted on 25 May, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
262 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

When I walked in this place at first glance I was contemplating turning around & going home. It's kind of a dump & needs to be remodeled. Then I realized the girls here are pretty hot & actually nice! I had a seat & had some dances on the floor ($10 dances!) Then Lux came up to me & told me about the VIP room & suggested we try a 30 minute (only $200) so we did. Out of this world! This girl is hot, sexual, horny & ready to show you a good time. Do yourself a favor...... Call ahead & check to see if Lux is working. I visit from out of town often & have been dreaming about when I can go back! Sugar.... Yes please!

StripClub431

posted on 22 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
156 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Where else can you play pool, watch SportsCenter, get cigarettes from a vending machine, enjoy a nice Seagram's and seven, and lounge in a comfortable 80s love seat while watching a parade of 5s and 6s have mild seizures underneath some black lights (while nickelback and staind play in the background)?? No where..that's where!

igor34

posted on 5 January, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
164 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this place. laid back. ask for Kris C. wow... hug tittys. but best of all a great personality

XXXbeast

posted on 24 July, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
169 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went here one time in April and one time in July. Both visits were great. Most girls are attractive, while some are a bit older at this place. Cover 5, beer 4,75, a dance 10, which beats most strip clubs anywhere else. It is a rather small place with two stages. Overall a great atmosphere!

R B.

posted on 5 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Not female friendly. There is not even a woman's restroom. You have to go into the dancers dressing room and use their single toilet. Talk about awkward.. I was never approached for a lap dance. I've never been to a strip club where no one wanted my money. Lame music, and not the best quality 'talent'. I wouldn't recommend this place for Women to patron.

XhXeXy

posted on 4 January, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Visited this club while on a trip to AZ for a Niners game; from LA. Not a very diverse or diversity friendly club my boyfriend and I and another couple (who all happen to be African American) we followed around by the security and the $100 bill we paid for drinks and tips with was passed around several times to validate it's validity. A few dancers did an excellent job with pole dancing and tricks but the music wasn't really good (not that we needed to hear rap or hip hop) mostly old rock music and no name house music. I would not recommend.

curtis17

posted on 3 January, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
181 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Came in on a Sunday. No cover until 9pm so I said why not. Their drink special was pretty awesome, best deal I've heard so far. $3 for bottles, $4 for any draft. This place is pretty neat, nicely lit, dancers were C+. However, this place was far too small for me and the layout could have been better. You're pretty packed together and the TVs/bar is on the opposite side of the main stage. Other than that it's a great spot for a small group (2-4 people), any larger and you'd pretty much fill up 1/3 of the place. Also, dances were $10, VIP was $20.

richard95

posted on 24 March, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
252 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place was great - we came around 4 pm, so no cover. Then one of the hotties played about 10 games of pool against me and the boys. She also happened to be the best dancer we saw all night. On top of that, overall the personalities of the gals working there was great! They were all very talkative and fun to visit with.

Dan Bogle

posted on 18 March, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was a customer there up until first of November of last year. Didn't get there as much as I liked, but did when I could. My favorite person was your waitress Stephanie. What a sweetheart. Hopefully she will remember me. I always got a coors draft. I'm redheaded and older then I care to be. I told Steph. I would be by to say goodbye, but I wasn't able to. Pls tell her I said hi and i would love to hear from her. She can check me out in Facebook to verify she knows me.

winston12

posted on 16 February, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
184 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Run down joint, girls plain average and out to cheat your money. Don't go alone, make sure you have a friend with you because the dancers will scam you in VIP with their inability to add. This dance Honey did 3 dances in VIP and went crying to the DJ about me not paying her for the TEN dances she did. Luckily I had friends with me to back me up. Definitely not going back.

Harrison69

posted on 6 January, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
192 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

T&A got to love it! Girls were lots of fun dances were inexpensive. Drinks and DJ were great. Met mike "the mayor" he fell in love with our girls. Def will be back

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page