Babe's Cabaret & Nightclub

3.6
504.552.2565

433 Bourbon Street

New Orleans, LA 70112

larry1

posted on 31 August, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
277 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The girls had talent on the pole, but when it comes to private dances they suck pretty bad. $40 for like 4 minutes? She sucked and she made it clear she deserved a tip. Clearly it was a bad night for the girls because customers werent shelling out money on the stage, they were in a bad mood. Don't act entitled and go right to business when a nice guy approaches you, especially if your looks are subpar. We are paying for a good time, being pleasant costs nothing to you!

yanard12

posted on 5 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
123 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Go here if you're looking to waste inordinate amounts of money on lackluster girls. They'll rip you off knowingly and pretend that you got the deal of your life. Avoid at all costs, particularly if you see a manager with a busted ponytail and cheap suit- you know then you're prepared to get screwed.

nickstrip

posted on 5 August, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
123 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I always talk my friends visiting New Orlenas into hitting up Babe's if they plan on club crawling. I know i have a blast here everytime. They have, hands down, the most beautiful girls on Bourbon st. That's probably the first thing I look at for "quality purposes" at any club and these girls are top notch. Besides that the club is clean and all the staff is friendly and attractive. The atmosphere is comfy and laid back, has the right vibe, forsure.Only downside would have to be the drink prices, but if you go anywhere else seeking cheaper drinks the show you're getting also dramatically depreciates.Spending the extra few bucks on drinks for a better show experience just seems customary. Definitely my favorite strip joint on Bourbon.

AssnTits5

posted on 12 February, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
324 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

A decent strip club in terms of the beauty of the women, prices, etc. What sets Babe's apart from other places in the French Quarter are the stage dancers. They either are masters of the pole with truly brilliant sexy and acrobatic maneuvers or they give you the best for your buck. The stage dancers here often do more for a dollar or two than you'll get for a pricey private dance elsewhere.

XXXbeast

posted on 20 September, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
192 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

SKIP IT. Highway robbery. $10 beer, $14 cheap tequila, $21 if you buy one for the waitress (which she will ask for one right off the bat!). They tell you no cover, no drink specials. Yeah, that's true, but the drinks are ridiculous and for a fancy, clean setting, the girls (though clean looking & friendly) seemed bored and nothing special if you tip (not even a hi or a wave). I'm a chick, I'm no threat, lol. SKIP IT.

richard95

posted on 12 April, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
289 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

The draft beer will cost you $11 (gratuity is included) but the girls are friendly and professional. We noticed people coming in with drinks so I guess they don't mind if you do that. There was also no cover but we stopped in at 3pm on a Thursday so that might not be the case on a Friday night. ..

Donald L.

posted on 25 May, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Really just dropped in because we were expecting a Moulin Rouge type affair but this is a straight up strip club and wow what a delightful experience. I'll preface by saying that both myself and my girlfriend happened inside on a night of bar hopping fun in the quarter. The girls were a treat and the shows were a short sequence of pole dances to three song sets. We had a few drinks and watched a few performances and then moved on. It was a pleasant distraction for a short time in a night of music, bars and palm reading.

fritter17

posted on 31 March, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
251 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

So I like strip clubs. They're like less classy burlesques. I've bartended at a strip club and am familiar with the etiquette andddd the process. It's not rocket science but man, are there some shitty titty bars across the US (I'm looking at you, DC!!). Anyway, my boyfriend and I stumbled in to Babe's on our last trip to New Orleans. I don't really remember what the cover was, but it wasn't terrible. Now mind you, after the other 3 clubs we had visited in New Orleans, I was expected some mildly entertaining toothless chicks from the Bayou. I couldn't be more excited with how great the girls at Babe's were. It's been a while since I walked into a strip club and thought I walked into a runway show. These ladies were gorgeous!! And what's better, is that they actually knew how to perform! Each show was very impressive!! I also loved that the girls weren't put off by us coming in as a couple, and rather embraced it by interacting with us, and the other couples in the room. My boythanggg owed me a lap dance so I decided to get one from beautiful Ava. $40 for a 4 minute lap dance is a little steep. But the dance was really good, and the reasonable drink prices evened it out. All in all, I'd rate this not only the best strip club in the French Quarter but it definitely had some of the most attractive dancers I've seen.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 3 December, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place to go as I had a fun time last (Saturday) night. Even got in without a cover charge which started things off nicely. Cost of the mandatory drinks are reasonably priced. Very friendly staff and the girls there at least when I were very attractive. Definitely recommend talking with Siren, Penny, and Scarlet. Oh and these girls give great dances. Would head back again whenever in New Orleans.

jack meoff

posted on 24 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

this is the best club i've been to in a while. i really like this place. it's the friendly relaxed atmosphere that makes it so enjoyable. professional staff, and they know how to keep things moving, so it's never boring.

Pandora

posted on 23 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This is in response to Williams review...You sir are retarded. I don't know why you would say that but there are certainly NOT any trannies working there. All I can say is that maybe you went on a night when they had the second floor open for a male dance review or something, which I think they do from time to time. Lay off the hand grenades next time you go to NO and you'll find it easier to distinquish between penis and vagina. ;-)

Bob

posted on 26 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Just came back from Mardi Gras and it was fantastic. I went into Babes Cabaret formerly Bewitched and I was greeted by the most beautiful waitress. Her name was Hope. She got me seated quickly and was back with our drinks before I could say show me your tits. I didn't have to wait very long for that as the girls just kept coming and coming to the stage. I took advantage to the VIP room with a hottie called Angle. They even included a bottle of champagne. I will definetely go back there again.

candy

posted on 7 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

.

:-p

posted on 5 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

:-p

....

posted on 4 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

....

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page