The Lumberyard 2

3.5
319.363.1860

5910 4th Street Southwest

Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

fisherdex1

posted on 29 May, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

The bouncer at lumberyard was a complete and utter asshole that came out and told us that a bunch of my friends and I werent allowed in because we supposedly peed by their garbage when we actually were througjong away are emptu beer cans when we tried to tell hik we didnt he wpuldnt give us the tike of day!!

MorningWood

posted on 20 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Nice atmosphere, girls look good, you'll need to ask them out for a dance. I went late on a Wednesday not much patrons. Had a weirdo look at me when I was in a private. Bouncer took care of the situation.

Mike Alan

posted on 5 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

SCAM - DON'T GO HERE!!!

They will try to scam you into paying more for private

dances and if you don't the pscho bouncer will try totally

harass you. Not only was my evening unpleasant but I believe

this place is dangerous. I read one review where the bouncer

actually hurt a guy trying to harass him into paying more

than he owed. Go to cedarrapidsbeat DOT com and you will see

the scam is a regular thing. I am sure there are hundred

more.

nickstrip

posted on 23 June, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

I'm not into strip clubs, but this place is decent.Went on a Friday that was not an amateur night. Full nude, byob (no glass for patrons), and above average girls for Iowa. California 6s. A 7 or two. Zero 8s and better. One girl clearly tried to work the poll, most didn't bother. Bathroom stalls have no doors, so consider a dump public. In & out is prohibited. Plenty of respectful security. Shower shows available. Designate a driver.

shannon

posted on 7 September, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

the staff here was awesome they didn't try to molest me like the club down the

road, i actually felt better to be here, woodies was a shit hole with no money and

the owner/manager wants more and offers free house fees. This club is more

professional and don't operate with their sexual emotions the manager had his

winkie under control unlike woodies club down the road thanks for not

molesting me!

the big dog

posted on 30 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

my first strip club i've ever went too same for my buddy and this is the best strip club i've heard about will be up there again

Halloween Contest

posted on 25 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Latest and Hotest Halloween Contest in Cedar Rapids this Sat $400 in cash prizes!!

zach

posted on 18 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great time had my friend's bachelor party here last weekend everyone was awesome girls were hot!

passing by

posted on 1 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

big club plenty of attractive girls thanks ill be back

passin by

posted on 17 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

great club lots of pretty ladies ill be back

charlie

posted on 4 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

awesome club open til 5am on the weekends!!!

Jerry

posted on 18 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great Club. Girls were nice and attractive. I like how they have 2 4 1 specials a lot. Will be going back soon.

Dave

posted on 11 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This club was fucking awesome! Best club in Iowa by far Girls were great, staff was friendly and helpful - definitely will be back soon. Thanks for a great time guys

paul

posted on 19 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

thanks for having our party last weekend it was great! Gia Nova is a freak with fire!!! awesome shows

happy customer

posted on 14 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

was in cedar rapids this past week and stopped out. it was a great time everyone was so nice to me. thanks see you all soon

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page