Dames N' Games Topless Sports Bar

3.5
818.786.1822

14626 Raymer Street

Van Nuys, CA 91405

Jaime P.

posted on 27 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I really want to give this establishment more than 2 stars because they have some great dancers. Some of those women are hot and know what they're doing on stage and in the back. But ... the service is a joke. $2 steak and fries Wednesday sounds like a dream come true when you want what is supposed to be a quick and inexpensive lunch with some adult themed entertainment. Unfortunately, they usually only have 1 waitress for the entire place. They have a large banner outside advertising an "Express 20 minute lunch". Too bad it takes them almost an hour to get your steak out. By then, I'm on my way out the door, hangry. Yup, hungry + angry as I only get 1 hour for lunch. This place is 4 mins away from my office so the commute is minimal. I should be eating my medium done steak no later than 30 minutes after my lunch began with plenty of time to not get to work late. In a perfect world. Too bad this place is not managed better. This happened last week. I gave them the benefit of the doubt this week and it was a repeat of the same experience. Art (or Arturo) the "manager" apologized last week and said he'd "take care of me next time" but today he was just largerly an asshole about it and said I could not get a to go box for the steak that took 50 minutes to be delivered. Unless management changes things up and decides to help out their wait staff with more bodies I'm not going back. Which is a shame because that price for steak and fries is pretty spot on. If you do go make sure you have plenty of time to kill. Otherwise, you'll leave dissatisfied as I did 2 weeks in a row.

Andrew B.

posted on 12 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

I haven't tried the steaks as I went on a off day. But I must say I'm pretty impressed with the service (it was empty on a Tuesday so it could be just the day). The staff is friendly, and prices for alcohol are comparable to dive bars. Just keep in mind this is a gentlemen's club, so if your weak hearted for females; it's best to leave all your cash at home and just give yourself an allowance. Overall great place and very clean.

igor34

posted on 18 June, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
164 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

A plus place! And the Grls are a1. Steak night is always a success, this Wednesday was most definitely a success because I got lucky in a vip w so called (marisol) as she calls herself . Really cute short hair brown curly hair, usually walking around with her best pal with blonde hair. Very delicious looking and may I add delicious feeling. Took her for a vip, let's just say I had a heck of a wet time for $150. Dnt offer anything more if you dnt have too, $200 will do just fine. I'm definitely cumming back to this place ! Man do I love dames and games, never a let dwn here!

marlonmoney12

posted on 16 June, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
47 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Awesome establishment!!! Great food.and the girls are amazing...hospitality is grand!!!!

fisherdex1

posted on 16 April, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
53 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Yup this place is freaking cool !!! Had a great time there, watched conor McGregor fight there

Andre A.

posted on 27 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Cushionschuhgiuggyhhgfh

Erik M.

posted on 15 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Just like their downtown location, there are no topless women in here. In fact, I have never gone to Dames N Games, a gentlemen's club that promotes itself by telling people that their waitresses are topless, and actually seen a woman's breast. Not even one nipple.I actually came to this location because it's near my house and I wanted to watch a UFC event and have a few drinks. We did not give any money to any of these women. The bartender with the fake huge ass & fake huge tits was initially rude when I asked her a question regarding their televisions. I am leery of individuals that make unpleasant facial expressions when you ask them a simple question. Her attitude changed once I started buying drinks. Anyway, she served us our drinks and we got to watch the fights. That was about it. As far as this being a strip club goes, it's not. You are basically paying women to sit on your lap and talk to you. Yeah, they'll let you touch them too if you pay them enough. Me and my friend couldn't help but laugh at one of their girls who was standing next to us. She was having her butt caressed for over an hour by some ugly fat slob in a business suit while she kept glancing over at me and my buddy. The miserable look on her face was priceless lol. Very young girl too.In conclusion, if you are a loser who has to pay for female attention, then this place is for you! If you are an intelligent man who actually wants to receive a pee pee touch in exchange for money, go somewhere else.

timmykilla

posted on 14 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
106 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Wont discuss how friends explained this place to be a bikini bar, with great food and a fantastic place to watch Sunday football. yes, bikini...no. awful place to watch footballno, do not eat here. they make their food and change the ingredients from what the menu claims. then just reheat it...stay away untill you are coming here for a bachelor party

Steven Q.

posted on 4 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this place, been coming here for a month and it's great!! The bartender Sammy is AMAZING!!! And kitty has FABULOUS Assets and the best personality. She makes my day that much better. Just come here and you'll see that it's a great spot!! They started serving Craft beer and the pitchers are only 10 bucks. I really couldn't believe how cool this actually is. The food, drinks and GIRLS (Kitty) are great!!!

Kelly S.

posted on 29 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Ellie was absolutely amazing! What an absolute sweetheart and talk about beautiful OMG try n keep your jaw from hotting the floor n embarrassing yourself lol... she's classy top gents 10 out of 10!!!....And Heather the bartender might be the most beautiful girl in the place! ! Full of good convo n a spectacular view wow ;) do yourself a favor & ask for them! I'm in heaven!

fuckery12

posted on 22 November, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
262 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Dames N' Games is the perfect intersection of sports and half naked women. Finally you do not have to pick and choose between watching men tackle each other for balls or hanging out with beautiful half-naked women.So the great thing about the Van Nuys location is:1. Free street parking and its ample amounts of it 2. Free entry (this could be for regular football games and may not apply to major boxing events) and 3. A great selection of all types of women. They have a variety of shapes and sizes, all the need is that one sistah on stage and they'd get my total support.4. Happy Hour all day on Sundays! The happy hour is pretty awesome and includes 10 dollar pitchers of beer and half off all appetizers. AWESOME5. Loads of televisions and sightlines to the stage!6. Drinks are well made and the food is decent. I tried the spinach and artichoke dip and wasn't totally disappointed. The so-so1. This is a topless bar but not all the dancers get topless. I enjoyed the dancing nonetheless but if you're looking for topless you may not get it with every dancer.The bad1. It is in a sketchy part of Van Nuys where there's a community of people down of their luck living on the street not too far from this place. I would just be a bit careful walking too far by oneself late at night. 2. The music are radio cuts for some song. I am not sure why the DJ uses these versions of the song but this is an X-rated environment we don't need censorship.Overall I really enjoyed this place! The atmosphere is great and as I woman I didn't feel out of place. The dancers were nice and some of them were really talented with their pole routines. The dancers also came around and chatted with some of the other patrons to solicit private dances. They never approached any of the couples tho. Loved their HH and thought it was a fun vibe to watch football.

Franklyn

posted on 6 November, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
231 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is awesome! The food is great and the girls are very friendly. They make it easy for a girl who's a little insecure to open up and have a good time! Come check them out!

Mel E.

posted on 28 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

Writing an update review from my last recent visit on Saturday 10/17/15. This is my first time visiting this place on a weekend. Came here with a friend to watch the Triple G boxing match. We came here after 7pm, so we were left with nowhere to sit since it was packed. We saw a row of tables that we thought were available but unfortunately they were reserved. A few hours into the night, no one showed up to sit in the reserved tables. With nowhere to sit or to stand, we decided to take seating on the stage chairs. Long story short, for the first few hours, they were understaffed. Had to make multiple trips from where we were sitting at. Not a big deal, but do hope they can prepare for the next event. Eventually towards the main event, we noticed that there were more servers present than before. No complaints for me. Just wished they'd actually reserve seating for people who are actually going to use the table and wished they'd have more waitresses to assist guests.

eddyL

posted on 14 October, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
243 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had Heard about this place on the tom leykis show so I thought I'd go and check it out , I was iffy after reading the reviews on here but took the hour and 15 min drive anyways .when I got there I sat down with my group and was pleasantly surprised at the all day happy hour on Sunday's as I went to watch football . The waitresses are nice and sexy as well and the dancer are also nice I did not get any bad service or any of the things I had read on the bad reviews I will def be back again .

George K.

posted on 3 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Overall is a nice place with good food and some really good looking and down to earth girls. The problem is management has to come up with a strategic plan to make this place profitable for the club and to attract and retain talent, otherwise it will follow the same fate as Rouge. If this place wants to it could dominate the sports bars in the valley. I remember back in 2006 when Spearmint Rhino and Rouge had a dress code, now I enter this place I see guys with shorts. I think they should implement a dress code at least, and instead of advertising in LA Weekly maybe advertise in the Los Angeles magazine. They should make this club upscale. Get rid of poor talent and only recruit good talent. I don't mind paying high prices. Otherwise the cycle is going to continue, poor guys come in they don't spend, good talent doesn't make money and move to other clubs. The management has to decide what type of client they want to attract. The female door attendant should also be a hostess and lead people to the table, and a waitress should approach and ask for drinks and take down orders. Currently, the waitresses don't approach the table until I ask to order something. Overall, friendly staff, good looking waitresses and dancers. But the management should really come up with a strategic plan.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page