The Penthouse Club

3.2
504.524.4354

727 Iberville Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

nickstrip

posted on 20 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
114 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love love love love this gentlemen's club. Pretty ladies, awesome hospitality, etc. this is definitely 5 stars!!

justinlk

posted on 10 September, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
51 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Lots of hot girls all over the place, that is the 1 star... the rest gets nothing. I paid for a "20 minute private dance". I had my buddy time, for dexterity sake, and the bouncer removed me at the 9 minute mark. And when I questioned the time, the guy laughed and told me to "f&$k off and prove it"! I will never step foot in there again. If you do, enjoy yourself. They will fuck you over!

maxxy1

posted on 1 September, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
269 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a great time at the naked sushi party as always. Beautiful girls and professional staff in a classy atmosphere = happy!

yanard12

posted on 15 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
114 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

A BUNCH OF CROOKS...AND VERY LITTLE "TALENT"!! Three points should sum it up (and hopefully make you think twice about visiting this dump):1. Mediocre talent (and saying this is a stretch, disgusting might be more fitting). Most girls were thin on top, many were heavy on the bottom half; no classic Penthouse pinup figures in this place if that's what you're looking for. Most of the guys in the place probably had bigger breasts that all but one of the girls we saw dance. Pole dancing -- forget it, no talent when we were there (Barely Legal had some excellent pole dancers, however).2. Priicccceeeeeyyyyyyy. Cover charge $12/person (and wouldn't wave it for my lady). Three drinks came out to be $49.75 (with tax and tip). Whew! At least they had a bit of alcohol in them.3. CROOKED, DISHONEST MERCHANT. We were there for about an hour, had 3 drinks, no dances, then left. Got a phone call from Capitol One's fraud dept the next day. SOBs at Penthouse charged us for an additional $150!! Capital One caught it and flagged it as fraud immediately. Of course, my card was compromised so couldn't use it the rest of the trip (good thing I had a second card!). Conclusion: There's absolutely no reason to go to the Penthouse club unless you want to bore yourself watching not-so-attractive women, pay for expensive drinks, and have to possibly deal with fraudulent charges and these RIPOFFS!STAY AWAY!! P.S. I learned my lesson in NOLA as this was one of two fraudulent transactions in 3 days -- go to an ATM, pay in cash. The character of most of these merchants stinks worse than Bourbon Street!

DexterRexter

posted on 15 January, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
83 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

Pretty good talent here, if you know what I mean ;) nice looking venue inside, good amount of tables to sit at. We really just came here on a whim. Cover charge is pretty cheap than most places like this that I've been to.

timmykilla

posted on 3 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
112 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is the best club in New Orleans! Right off bourbon street they have the hottest girls !!No rift raft, higher end clientele and top of the line entertainers. Staff is great, music is awesome. Head over for the best strip club experience in the Quarter!

J P.

posted on 22 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Skip this place. Nasty women. And a service staff that is clueless about the menu and have horrible attitudes. Just plain rude!!!!

billtheguy12

posted on 8 May, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
117 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Meh.Got some free pass from the Marriott on Canal.Decided to go and check it out since it was free.The ratio of men to dancers in here is probably 4:1 or more.Couldn't get any attention from the dancers or the waitstaff.Walked out within three minutes.Two stars because it was free.

XXXbeast

posted on 3 May, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
174 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Security are a bunch of dicks, accuse me of doing something in the bathroom I was obviously not doing and kicked me out. Other than that my experience was great. Security sucks a big dick!

mathewater12

posted on 19 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
162 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This was our one and only attempt at going to a Gentlemen's club during Mardis Gras during a bachelor party and the treatment by the front of house staff turned us off the experience entirely. After hours of good patronage at a sister restaurant, where we spent a pretty penny, the manager offered us some VIP entrance cards for The Penthouse Club, he had ventured to the club himself on our behalf and gotten no-cover cards signed by the manager himself for us.We were all very grateful but when we arrived at the door of the club the front of house staff not only told us these were no longer accepted, but told us basically "too bad so sad". It's interesting, this same place is BEGGING for patrons by day but by night they're rude to a group of 9 guys willing to throw down cash.It's ok, out money was wayyyy better spent on booze elsewhere

tonycluber

posted on 24 February, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
188 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

We both had to pay to get in as a couple. Lap dance was 40 bucks for one song and she didn't even let me be in the same room. Didn't have any fun there for my boyfriends Bday. Even though it's somewhat nice inside. Pick another place.

XhXeXy

posted on 18 October, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

My husband and I thought we would visit on our last night in NOLA since it wasn't a far walk from our hotel. It was $12 each to get in and you can get stamped on your arm to go in and out as your please-just don't wash it off! It's a small quaint place but beautiful inside, our Penthouse is much bigger in St Louis. The drinks were not cheap, but a good amount of alcohol in them. The girls were very pretty, but it was all the nice bootie team. I don't think one girl had boobs bigger than a small C (if that), so if you're a boob guy, it's not your place. A private lap dance was $40 but the beautiful girl I chose made it too quick and you could tell she didn't care. Otherwise it was a good time. Good people watching and the waitresses were very attentive.

james1412

posted on 5 September, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
198 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

I would give this a lower rating, but my friends did have a decent time. The first night, they turned away 10 of us for not having sleeves... really bro? strict dress code? We got our passes and went back the next night armed with sleeves, much to my dismay.I decided to look out for our table. I made sure we had the required amount of entertainers. After a friend paid for bottle service, we expected some kind of service... but received very little. The night went on, and we had a good time. But all of this was nearly ruined when the waiter or whatever he was decided to mouth off to me and my friends. I immediately called over the manager to resolve the situation... He offered no resolution and protected the awful behavior of his employee.I will not be returning to this location... ever

fritter17

posted on 5 August, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
224 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

All of us got in for $1 each so it was a no-brainer to stop in for a drink.The girls were all attractive and friendly/flirty. None of them were pianful on the eye and since the club was not full we got very good attention near the main stage.The cocktail waitress we had was a bit of a dip shit as she did not know what single malt scotch was or what bourbons they had available.All in all, it was a fun stop on our Bourbon Street bacchanalia.

StripClub431

posted on 1 June, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
164 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

Penthouse is truly the best strip club in NOLA. The girls as a whole are much more attractive here than anywhere else in the city. Plus there are so many more girls here. There is a cover ($12) that is always charged even during slow times but what does $12 matter if you are going to a strip club. The drinks are decent and the cocktail servers are purty. Not much else I can comment on about this club. Everything else that happens at Penthouse is TMI.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page