Dream Palace

2.9
480.921.8870

815 North Scottsdale Road

Tempe, AZ 85281

BigL201

posted on 22 August, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Went here on a weekday in 2012...Manager conned me into going into the VIP for a cheap price...dancer looked ok but tried to bargain prices for a better VIP dance...she said "would you like a level 1, 2, or 3"...sooo annoying...I got the cheapest and it sucked! Should've stayed out of VIP and got regular lap dances from as many chics as I can...because the talent is there...but I made that mistake...Went there on a weekday in 2013 and the place was again filled with girls but no customers...once I walked in I heard the manager's annoying voice say "Yayyyy"...I immediately got my 7 dollar water and left... never going there again!

jake

posted on 29 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

If u stay out of their vip room upselling nonsense its ok. Beware they recquire huge tips to stay in vip room and they don't tell u how much until u pay the room fee. The problem is they are not upfront with the cost. I will not be going back to dream palace.

Justin H

posted on 23 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I went to Dream Palace the other night with a few friends and it seemed pretty cool. The girls are really friendly and sit and chat for awhile before hitting you up for a dance. The strippers will even hang out with you outside for a smoke-very cool. They have private dances here-I haven't tried one of those-just stuck to watching the stage and getting lapdances, but maybe I'll try one one of these days. I'll definitely visit again.

Pete N.

posted on 19 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

I had a private dance here and yes the girl did ask for $500 but it is negotiable and you don't have to spend that much, especially if you have a personable dancer who will work with you. Of course, you do get what you pay for and I have tried different amounts and the dance really is better if you pick the "best" show. I had a few good times here whether I do a private dance or just get lapdances and watch the stage. The girls are beautiful and I look forward to going again soon.

bobby daring

posted on 8 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

1/2 "show" at Le Girls-$150. 1 hour "show" at Le Girls-$275. FLAT RATES!! No hidden charges. ok,ok, do i work at lg's?... of course i do...check it out

a customer

posted on 23 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
5

So my boyfriend and some of his friends and myself went to DP, my boyfriend and I went there a few nights ago when it was slower and had a lot of fun! I work at a club too so I know the etiquette and how things go... anyways I laid $700 on the table and waited an hour...

None of the strippers came up to me! If it were my club and someone had money on the table then girls would be jumping all over that!

Apparently girls don't care about their money or their hustle!

Good job on letting me keep my money girls! :D

Jungelton Bararm

posted on 6 October, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Nadia's Man

posted on 31 August, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Rocco

posted on 28 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Very rude and unfriendly place. The private dances are a rip off, they charge you double once you go back for one. The waitresses and DJ constantly bitch at everyone for not tipping enough. When I bought a drink they didn't give me my change back even after I said i wanted it. It was "full nude" at one time, but last time I went it was only topless. Years ago this was a good place but now it tops my list as the all time worst.

Jim

posted on 31 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

There was no cover (at least not today) but I had to buy a $5 soda. The DJ was just plain amateur but the girls were really hot and most of them could do the stick-the-ankle-behind-the-head trick. One of them, called Sweetness, especially turned me on and I chose here for a private show. She was true to her name, very sweet and knew just how to blow in my ear and make moaning sounds.

The other reviewers are right, the $80 just to get into the private dance booth, then another $80 upsell for the dancer is outrageous. I didn't have the other $80, only another $60 (and they weren't touching my plastic), but it was a slow day and she was OK with that.

She told me the rules, no touching boobs and ass, which I followed the whole time, much as I really wanted to let my fingers do the walking. She kept her bikini bottom on the whole time, but I was there to see the moves, not an anatomy lesson, so that was OK.

Right in the middle of the experience, the bouncer stuck his head inside the curtain and told me I had to keep my hands off of her boobs and ass. Unless they have a two-way mirror (I guess they could, but it's kinda creepy) he couldn't have seen where I had my hands. I'm sure they were trying to send the message that I should be paying more money.

The funny thing was, I got nothing but a positive vibe and a great experience from Sweetness. I wished I could have given more to her and less to the club. I won't do a private show there again; it was just too many bux.

Jimmy Lee

posted on 27 February, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

NightHawk

posted on 7 December, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The private shows are a ripoff, as other people have explained. It's easy to pay 600 for an hour show if you're a sucker like me. But that's what happens if you think you're gonna get some, and one brain trumps the other.. if ya get my drift. I wouldn't recommend this place if you've never been to a strip club before, but if you go in knowing to avoid the private shows, and get a few lap dances and throw some dollars on the stage, you can have a good time. Dana was a lot of fun. Just don't give in to their pushy sales tactics, and you'l be fine..

CDub

posted on 7 December, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This place sucked. Way too expensive for some lackluster dances. $8 ATM fees are ridiculous. Strippers seem to be good at leaving their clothes on and being rude....that's about it. Very dissapointed

Fred

posted on 23 November, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I went to the Dream Palace on Wednesday, 22 November 2006 and was not favorably impressed overall. There were no other customers there when I arrived, and they did start up the stage performances for me, which I appreciated. Some of the girls were nice, smiled and said thanks when they picked up the dollars I laid on the stage, but some didn't even look at me. That didn't exactly warm the cockles of my heart.

Something else that left me cold was the Dream Palace's $8 ATM. I feel that strip clubs should provide them free, since their customers are using them to spend money there. Charging a dollar or two would be tacky but forgivable, charging $8 is flagrant gouging, and shows a really cold-hearted, exploitive attitude on the part of management toward the customers. I was already familiar with the rip-off tactics the previous reviewer described, where they tell you $80 for half an hour, but then you find out you have to pay the girl another $80, so I didn't fall for that. I also didn't use that expensive ATM.

The previous reviewer pointed out that although the Dream Palace advertises itself as a nude club, the girls usually don't take their panties off. I had been there for about an hour when one of the girls came over to ask me how I was doing. I told her that I could get as good a show at the Candy Store with better light, and the dancers don't wear saran wrap over their breasts like they do at the Dream Palace.

I thought it was funny that for about 15 minutes I was the only customer in the place, then one other guy came in. With a bunch of girls sitting around with nothing to do, it took an hour for anyone to come over and talk to me.

I wasn't happy about coming to a nude club where the girls were not nude. The lighting was poor, which is true at most nude clubs, but since their girls were not nude there was really no excuse at the Dream Palace. The girls were attractive, but most of them were not friendly or even polite. They certainly acted as though they did not care if I ever came to their establishment again, and I don't plan to.

As I was talking to the girl about my disappointment in the Dream Palace, the girl on stage either overheard or the girl I was talking to signaled her somehow, because right then, for the first time in the hour I had been there, the dancer on stage actually lowered her thong and gave a little show. Not up close, but it was something. It was too little too late for me, and I left.

I hope to find a nude strip club where the girls are nicer and the value for the money is better.

last visit to DP

posted on 19 November, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This place is horrible. Worst club I've ever been to. The girls have small chests and are average looking. They say they are a fully nude club, but 95% of the dances are topless only. This is a small club with a $15.00 cover charge. DO NOT PAY FOR A LAP DANCE. At first they tell you an extended lap dance is $80.00. After they run your credit card, they tell you that you only paid for booth rental and that you have to pay the dancer an additional $80.00 to go to her. So now, you've paid $160.00 for a long lap dance. Once you get to the private booth for the dance, she'll dance for five minutes and then tell you that you only paid for a basic dance and if you pay an additional $80.00 she will make it a good dance and for an extra $160.00 she'll make it a great dance. Already disgusted with the way they do business, out of curiosity I paid an extra $80. ($240.00 total) to see what it will buy. The lap dance was good. not great, not excellent, just good. Burritos from Taco Bell are good. For $240.00 I would've rather flown to Vegas and headed over to OG or Deja Vu for the night. Dream Palace is a rip off. Don't go there unless you have extra money to burn and time to waste. Spend your money at a real club in Vegas.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page