Skin Gentlemen's Lounge

4.0
310.838.7546

3388 South Robertson Boulevard

Los Angeles, CA 90034

Jackson C.

posted on 9 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1

I went there last week as way to pass the time. The reason I gave them two stars is because to get into the club the bouncer said he would only let me in if I helped him out, so I slipped him twenty bucks to get in, which is an a-hole move, but I work with scumbags so its hard to surprise me, besides he was nice enough to help me out with getting a ride home. What really sucked was that it costs 40 bucks for a nude dance which lasts about fifty seconds. Thats it. the third disappointment was the girl who i paid in full for a dance said i only gave her twenty bucks and i owed her another twenty. The only reason I paid her another twenty was because I know what happens to people who piss off the girls and bouncers in places like these. This place deserves one star, but Im going to throw in another star because most of the girls here were hot beyond all belief, despite them robbing you of your money.

fisherdex1

posted on 11 June, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
58 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Horrible dancers, the only good one was the Russian girl. The atm machine at all my money with their fees and I went here for my girlfriends 21st birthday and it was just a bad experience! The dj sucks so bad as well. Also such a rip off of the price of entrance! Such a shame.

Jim R.

posted on 25 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

If I could rate 0 stars I would. Managements rude and unprofessional. Same with the dancers, I had a WAY better time at silver reign

StripClub431

posted on 25 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
164 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Will never come here again, wow! So sad the girls leave the locker room high. You can see them stumbling ALL night. Even the bouncer went in and came out high. The girls look gone by 1am. One girl I was afraid for looked like she was about to pass out threw herself on a guy almost fell and stumbled. After 1am this place is a mess. I get it, the girls are prob exhausted but this is still a work place and they shouldn't allow this, maybe all strip clubs are this way? Won't ever come back.

nickstrip

posted on 18 November, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
114 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Whooho!!! Naked girls dancing and $10 cokes what could be better. $40 lap dances they open early and stay open late.

Katelyn A.

posted on 13 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Alfonso E.

posted on 25 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

I was impressed how as soon as I sat down a show girl came to me but tbh it wasn't good at all. This was my first time at a gentleman's club and I was falling asleep... I don't think that's what should be happening.

adamrod

posted on 28 May, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
224 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Worst club ive been to. 40$ for a lap dance thats not even in a private room, lasted maybe half a song, and it wasn't even a busy night. Maybe its an LA thing but ive been to way nicer clubs that charge less and offer a lot more.The girls were attractive but I will never return to this club.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 13 March, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
237 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I came in on Friday night with a group of girlfriends and had a great time. No alcohol but that was okay. We had been out earlier so we were happy to relax with some pellegrino and red bull. The girls were pretty and extremely friendly. They were also amazing on stage. We sat at the tip rail and had fun throwing money on stage. It's actually a really nice club. Tucked away and not obvious but posh inside. I will happily come back here.

Daniel R.

posted on 20 July, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

This place sucked. No alcohol, miserable girls and a guy with a real annoying voice talking over the sound system. Save your money.

XhXeXy

posted on 13 January, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
281 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

No comment for this review

tonycluber

posted on 26 December, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

SKIN is bad... They said they would give me a free lap dance for writing a review. Nope. Also said no free admission even though I had something that said free admission. Also tried to force me to buy a drink even though the offer said no drink necessary. Luckily there was this nice Indian fellow who gave me a bunch of cash to make it rain. But he was not affiliated. Skin wouldn't let a girl I brought sit on my lap neither.BOO SKINWay more girls than when I went there years ago though. Last time they only had two dancers who refused to dance unless people were ready to throw big faced hundreds.

ryan123

posted on 9 September, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
281 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This is a nice place to visit when they have a great feature entertainer, I when to see Jenna Presley here. The only problem I have with the place is that it is very expensive ( $20 buck for a coke ) and they do the whole buy the girl a drink scam. If they lowered their prices a bit, I'd consider going her on a regular basis.

joseph1k

posted on 4 August, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
268 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place gives really good lap dances. Im talking about full nude lap dances. Im talking about full contact ,nude lap dances. Yea, it's 40 dollars a song, but it's quite worth it. This white female put it on me, real good in there. Enough for me, to spend $120 on her. I have a little, white girl fetish. She was perfect.

maxxy1

posted on 3 January, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
267 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I saw some guy in scrubs "make it rain" when I was here. There was also a joint bachelor/bachelorette party going on at the stage. It was so awkward and sad that my boyfriend and I swore not to do this to ourselves or our friends if we ever get hitched.The girls seemed particularly grumpy, but, weren't bad 'dancers'. It had more people than most clubs, with much less light, but ultimately was a pretty average and forgettable joint.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page