Strokers

3.9
770.270.0350

1353 Brockett Road

Clarkston, GA 30021

danielson

posted on 24 September, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
61 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4

I came inside of this club on a Friday night and it wasn't that many guys inside. Which means that the women was competing harder for the men money. After saying a few hello's, and tipping the stage, I decided to get a dance from this chick who might become my regular dancer. Initially I wasn't even about to come into this club, because its kinda hard for me to get into the groove inside of this strip club. And not only that I'm not really a strip club kinda guy, personally I strongly prefer to see women with clothes on. When I'm ultra bored to death and I want to be around a vibrant environment, then I just visit a strip club. I kinda stay away from the traditional club scene due to all the violence that normally occurs. I noticed that this is the only strip club where the DJ has a bad habit of playing sirens and horns. Man that stuff really hurt my ears I find myself constantly walking around the club trying to avoid the speakers. However, the place I truly want to sit, is always taken so I find myself suffering.One thing I do like about Strokers is the spinners pole dancing (which I didn't witness on Friday night), I love watching them perform twirl on the pool for some reason. Personally I enjoy that way more than a lap dance, perhaps I enjoy that type of entertainment because I come from an athletic background and I'm envious of their gifted ability of being light feet. I left this place and decided to come back a couple hours later so I could spend some money with a buddy of mines. Upon arriving inside the club, I noticed it was a party going down and I saw plenty of strippers who I never saw before. And by the way I was expecting to pay $10 but I was charged $20, this was a first and I assumed that it was because it was this one dancer birthday and she was having a party inside. It was ton of cars outside but the club was not that busy, I pulled my official regular to the side and got some dances from her. And got another one from some caribbean lady who likes to smile and laugh a lot. And I decided to depart after waiting inside for a good 40 minutes. However, I never saw the women I originally came to see. One thing I would like to mention is that this club caters towards whatever in the hell you're looking for. If you're looking for thick chicks, slim, petite, spinners, medium or athletic build, young or older this club has it all. And also I want to point out this, for the first 2 times I visited this strip club, the strippers I wanted to give me a lap dance was ignoring me like crazy. I mean I was trying to flag them down, walk in front of them and speak to them they would just ignore me. After my 2nd visit, I decided to just chill out and mainly just drink at the bar and then of course the women who I tried to solicit for a dance began approaching me like crazy. This was the first time in my life, I ever visited this form of establishment and the women would just ignore you as if you're only there to try to get their cellphone number or some sort. And this won't be my last, I visited Club Babes off FIB back in December 2015 and man you had to look like a dope boy or have some drugs on your possession to get female attention there!

TrayM

posted on 12 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

just a few weeks ago I, started back at strokers, after about nine yrs long story but, there is a dancer name Berry, and this sister has away about her being that makes you want to spend there should be more of Berry's, around just like the one you already have!!

Mistercap12

posted on 23 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
116 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

Well I was torn in between magic city and this place. So on a flip of a coin I choose to visit Strokers. Well after I parked as I walked up I saw a young lady on all fours trying not to throw up. Her friends telling her to let it out. Now that's not the best thing to see when you approach a place of business but I figured it was because the drinks were strong which is a win. I entered the club and was shocked to see so many strippers in such a tiny hole in the wall. I was overwhelmed by the sight of naked cat and the smell of weed. The bathrooms are horrible neither one of them flushed. They charged 20 to get in on a Saturday and no drink specials. I had a beer because I didn't trust the cleanliness of this place. The women ranged from beautiful to fat. They are trying to make money which I don't blame them but they can come off pushy at times. Overall put on some pajamas and house shoes grab some friends and come straight to this club and you will fit right in.

Jay G.

posted on 14 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

There are better strip clubs in Atlanta I don't really like how they do business. When you are parking in the parking lot only one side is free and the other side you have to pay for I think the parking was 5$. then you have to pay to get in to the strip club I think that was 10$. If you are using a card their is drink min. The girls were ok as far as dancing, like some were just walking around the stage and that was it while one was actually doing move. If you want me to give you some money you have to put in work. Only one girl impressed me and i was there for a while. This was my first time going so my expectations were not high, but I must admit I was a little disappointed.

billtheguy12

posted on 28 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

The venue is nice inside much better than other strip clubs in Atlanta. There's pool tables and a nice bar as well as various stages for the girls. I believe it is white owned. The DJ was terrible and the girls would yell at him to play different songs. I'm sorry I want to love all strippers but what is the criteria for being a dancer at this club? A minimum of 2 kids? These women are not attractive. I couldn't spend one dollar on these girls I could barely watch. I made my man get a dance after girls kept coming up just because I felt bad but seriously....go somewhere with decent looking girls who don't have bad attitudes. There are many clubs to choose from here in the A.

YungKirk

posted on 22 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Overall quality of the girls is top notch

there were very few who weren't to my

liking. The absolute best lapdances you

can get anywhere in Atlanta. Definitely

will be back and continue to come

AssnTits5

posted on 19 March, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
326 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

From what I can remember, there was only 1 cute girl in here and I can't even remember much about her body. I remember practically EVERY chick in here having a gut. When they bent over all I saw was flab hanging. All that shaking all night every week doesn't tighten and tone up the stomach??? I guess not. They also had a few older looking women in here. You could tell they were older too because they didn't believe in shaving...had little bushes. I had a good time because it was my cousin's birthday and his first time in a strip club. So I was turnt up for my fam and made sure they all had a good time. But won't be returning. Might I add it's far out! But they lived closer to it than myself since they're on the Eastside.Two stars for the free parking ;).

mathewater12

posted on 9 January, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
181 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Coming from the North I expected the clubs in Atlanta to be everything I'd been missing. Went for my besties bday and I don't know if it was just that night but I was not overly impresses. $20 to get in which is typical however the space was not set up for maximum entertainment. Most Philly clubs have a few stages and the bar surrounds the stag which gets you close enough without being too close but requires you to watch and tip the girls before your drink arrives. I kind of felt bad for the dancers bc the dj had to keep asking for ppl to throw $ but it is bc of the setup of the club having ppl so far from the stage. You could pay $200 for a seat right next to the stage however you'd be the only person there which is awkward. The best part about the club was the girls were truly down to earth and friendly. I would go back strictly bc they were so cool!

curtis17

posted on 10 August, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
207 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Strokers is a an Atlanta institution. Boss Lady Temptation is on her job with making sure the girls ride that pole and dance their butts off. The drinks are reasonable and the atmosphere was crakin'.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 19 July, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

While Magic City is often cited as one of Atlanta's best adult entertainment clubs, Strokers is a nice, smoke-filled joint tucked away in a forgotten corner of the East Atlanta area, and when you discover it, at first glance it's a seedy spot, but it's much better inside. Be warned that it is a predominantly Black strip club and caters to that aesthetic so if that's not your thing, I would suggest going to the Pink Pony or the Cheetah for a more...Caucasian selection.Finding a seat is tough on Friday and Saturday nights, so i suggest getting VIP or getting there before the nighttime rush comes in. There's a $10 cover charge and a 10% service charge to get your dollars from the bartender since their ATM is out of order currently, but it's worth it. Dances are $10 and there's a wide variety of dancers to choose from, each of them bearing a unique aesthetic, and lots of colorful outfits. One of the best parts about this club was the graciousness of the dancers, and while we all know that it's your money they want, they weren't pushy about it. It was all about giving you a good time and earning the dollars you inevitably end up tossing at them. I spent quite a bit of money on the stage and for three personal dances, which was quite fun. I wish I could have gotten the girls' names, they were all very gorgeous and feisty.One thing that continuously got on my nerves was the DJ constantly interrupting a set urging people to tip the stage. And yes, while you don't have to tip for the stage, you need to understand that these women are providing a SERVICE and like any SERVICE you must compensate them for their hard work. I went up to the stage three times to spray the stage with cash, simply because the girls were pretty, they could dance, and they were so much fun. As a result I got a free dance from one of the stage girls because she appreciated my generosity. Don't go to a strip club if you don't intend to pay for anything. If you want a free show, surf the Internet. Money can be made back, and these girls are earning a living just like anyone else! You are a customer, so tip!In any case, if you're looking for a good time in Atlanta without spending ALL of your cash in one place, I would HIGHLY suggest this place.

james1412

posted on 25 June, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

When my northern friends came into town and requested that I show them the real dirty south I was much obliged to take them to strokers. After All this place is much rapped about. I must say the women there know how to work a pole and move - I found myself taking notes for my man later! We got there early and there was no cover charge and plenty of free parking. I can only guess this place gets crazy as the night goes on as there was a line to get in as we were leaving. This is no cheetah by far but if you like a little southern hospitality check out strokers.

XhXeXy

posted on 7 June, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
310 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Where do I begin to talk abut this hell hole. I went there with a buddy and we were from out of town. We went when there was a special for 2 dances for $10. We thought great. Well were we in for a great surprise. We asked the girl for one dance and then she danced through 5 songs and then asked for $35.00 We looked at each other like we got it. When we told her what happened, she went and grabbed security and make a big scene.The party promoter was embarrassed. These girls look tore up and worse there are a ton of sketchy characters there. Lessoned learned we will never go to an Atlanta Strip Club not even if it was free. Avoid this huge Hole In The Wall.

Lisa

posted on 23 September, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I had the worst experience at Strokers...

my man paid $40 to go in more money on

drinks, had a few lap dances then was told

I could not dance with my man after

spending more than $300 in 2 hours. I

could see if I was trying to give my own

personal lap dance but that wasn't the

case... left the club highly pissed and

security was extremely rude to me.

DirtyMoRed W.

posted on 2 September, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

this place is right is on the EASTSIDE rite off the highway. You can probably always find me in here back in the cut. They have nice happy hour and bartenders and waitresses are nice. The dancers vary from nights & shifts. Free to get in before 10pm and dances are $10 (TWERK SUMTIN)

mimi2885

posted on 12 August, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'll go to Strokers whenever I can get a chance especially certain dancers like Queen. Queen knows what she is working with.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page