The Cheetah

3.4
404.892.3037

887 Spring Street Northwest

Atlanta, GA 30308

Raff

posted on 11 August, 2016
Joined 6 months ago
24 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Worst strippers in Atlanta, they stand in one spot and kind of slink their hips a little then think you're going to throw dollars at them for doing nothing. Most of the girls didn't even try to dance or perform. Not the best waitresses of any bar that I've been to either.

marlonmoney12

posted on 14 July, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
35 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Visited Alluvia a while back and I still remember how good the food was. The lamb lollipops were cooked to your liking and seasoned perfectly. I had the duck with dirty rice, should have gone potatoes instead but overall my experience was pleasant. Oh yeah, the women are nude (pause for dramatic response)!

danielson

posted on 19 June, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
42 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The cheetah is the best gentleman's club I have been to in the U.S. There is lots of space, the place is clean, nothing seems to be over priced, it's full nude, they have a full bar, there is legit restaurant, and there is plenty of hot women. Tory (spelling) is I think the hottest. Short blonde and naturally beautiful large bust. There are many very beautiful women there. My waitresses Sarah and Ali are my favorite people, keeping my glass full and just generally pleasant people. Overall this was an extremely pleasant place.

dannyboy7

posted on 12 June, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My friends always told me, if ever in Atlanta, be sure to check out Cheetah Lounge, so I did... The club is located in midtown near Georgia Tech with good hotel accommodations nearby...Cheetah *definitely* lived up to its reputation... After paying the reasonable cover in the foyer, you go thru double doors to the main club area...The place is laid out like an inverted U, with two bars, one on each wall alongside the long legs of the U, and long but narrow dance stages about 6' - 8' away from, and parallel to, the bars, a wide aisle's worth, where you can pass between the dance stage and the stools at the bar.If you sit at the bar, every dancer on one of the long stages is so close to you it's almost like gettin' a free table dance, only slightly further away and higher up.At the bottom of the U is the main dance stage with lounge areas inside the U and at either side of the bottom of the U, abutting the bars.The restaurant area is one of the two areas either side of the bottom of the U. The food, drinks and wine list were excellent and affordable, which really did surprise me.There was at least two dancers on each of the 3 stages during the evening hours (1 each during the matinee) and when the place b jammin' after 10pm or so, there were 3 dancers, NINE (9) total dancin' at any one time.The girls were almost all exceptional, NICE young hard bodies with the average age in the low 20s I would guess, and many in their late teens (18,19)... The girls who weren't truly exceptional were at least above average, and all the bods were definitely carefully screened for eye appeal.The VIP lounge is affordable and worth the price of admission with the right girl, just shop around a little before you take the plunge.After a long day, a really good club to wind down in and enjoy the scenery... 5 Stars

Evan T.

posted on 5 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

No comment for this review

moneyman2

posted on 11 April, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
34 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I mean I have rarely had such a pleasant day time strip club experience. All the dancers were very nice, in fact Devon gave me the whole lowdown on the ATL strip club culture. It was mostly old white guys and me, so I felt right at home. I'm not really a guy who goes to strip clubs to get VIP dances or fawn over the women. I have the most beautiful woman as my human wife. I almost exclusively go during the day to write, and this place is very inviting, very clean well lit. There is A "no pole" policy as well as a policy where the women are not allowed to let anything touch the stage except their shoes. No floor work. That's why during the day the girls were especially enthusiastic about talking to a strange looking writer person who's trying to be Charles Bukowsky scribbling furiously in a black moleskin notebook about the nicer yet seedier side of Atlanta.A couple of the girls wrote a paragraph about what it's like to work there (I of course tipped them for this, since I'm not making it rain near or around their vaginas) and I had a great conversation with Devin who used to be a ballerina and had interesting insights re: the competitive nature of Thursday nights. Since the girls aren't allowed to do poll work, dancing and physical agility is not the focus of this particular establishment so don't head in here if that's what you're looking for. This is no Jumbos Clown Room in Hollywood. But it was a great ambience. And I use that work ALL THE TIME. Basically I love it. And the bartender said "also you have to taste our steaks, we have an incredibly expensive broiler... Our steaks are no joke..."I believe her. I'll get one next time round.[updated edit: I did and the food is great there. I loved it, steak was delicious and the sides were excellent.]Sprint like a cheetah for a polite afternoon of nudity.

Johnson12

posted on 13 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

#1 strip joint hands down I will definitely be back to hotlanta to visit the gorgeous ladies of Cheetas and their food is delicious be sure to try their lamb pops

adamrod

posted on 11 February, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
158 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

By far the best strip club I have ever been to. The girls were fire ass hot. The music wasn't too loud and the atmosphere was outstanding.

rickywho2

posted on 11 January, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
61 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

As a former employee of the Cheetah, I have mixed feelings about the club. There are a couple things people really get right here in these reviews, and some other things I'd like to clarify. YES, as many have mentioned, the food at Cheetah really is delicious. Highlights for me include the fried chicken (or anything with that includes fried chicken), the lamb lollipops, and the crab cake. The fried chicken really is the standout for me though. Having been to a variety of southern restaurants around the city, (Southern Art, South City Kitchen, ect.) I can't say I've found a better one than Cheetah's. YES, the music sucks. The music is a terrible mix of premillennial jams up until 11pm, when "walkout" takes place. This is when the girls that aren't in VIP rooms are paraded out onto stages in black evening gowns and customers are given a "two-for-one" dance. (2 dances for $10) After walkout, the lighting and music changes, and Cheetah takes on a much more "clubby" atmosphere. From that point on the DJ plays almost exclusively techno, and YES, it's pretty excruciating for both dancers and customers. The club does this for the same reason they fail to hire a diverse mix of dancers: they seek to exclude what management considers "urban" clientele and instead cater to a more "corporate" customer base. This is also why you won't see girls popping and dropping when on stage or giving dances. We are encouraged NOT TO. (Hence why there are no poles anywhere in the club) For these reasons and many others, Cheetah does achieve a more "sophisticated" atmosphere than other strip clubs in Atlanta. However, it too often borders on stale.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 8 January, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
171 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Girl at the door wouldn't let us in et New Years. I wouldn't come back here for $1,000 dollars, you've lost all chance at my business

dopeboy19

posted on 17 December, 2015
Joined 12 months ago
37 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

My friends and I came here after last night's Hawks game, intending to sit for a drink and leave, just to check it out. We came in and with our Hawks ticket, we didn't have to pay cover. Sweet! I didn't know what to expect, I'm from New Orleans and I've been to several strip clubs and burlesque clubs, and wanted to keep an open mind. Not once did we feel as if we were in a seedy strip club, all of the girls were gorgeous and incredibly friendly. We had an even mix of guys and girls in our group, and we all had a really nice time. The security presence is like the secret service, they are always on high alert and their main priority is the safety of the dancers, which is great.We'll for sure come back with another group outing!

Axel R.

posted on 11 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is a really fun time. The music is a bit tired, but the girls are certainly beautiful. It's a lot more of a classier venue than most of the other clubs in ATL (but I do love me some Follies) and Alluvia, the restaurant inside, is quite good. Reasonable prices and they've an excellent steak.

David F.

posted on 8 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

I'm gonna get right to it.I think I'm a very understanding millennial and as much as I like seeing young (for the most part) nude women, I can't necessarily say Cheetah is the most entertaining way to see them. Watching women maneuver to the rhythmically challenged 80's and 90's classic rock music is not cool. I grew listening to that and there is absolutely nothing erotic about it.To the owner of Cheetah; some of your customers would appreciate it if the girls would twerk, drop it like it's hot, vibrate, gyrate or booty shake a little more. To achieve this the DJ would need to enter the 21st century (which started 15 years ago) and play some music with a faster bpm. Hell, you could just turn to a local radio station if you like. Your dancers would also appreciate it.Next order of business: Cheetah could use some diversity. Trust me, men like all kinds of women AND all parts of women. Become the Baskin-Robins of nude bars and recruit more than just blonde chicks with racks. Racks can be found on lots of other beautiful women. And on that note, for some reason I feel like the women are engineered to showcase mammary glands only, and I'm not complaining, but a little side show of everything else would be nice as well.And the bar, why are the bartenders so slow? I'm trying to get back to the boobs but the bartenders seem to be the slowest at opening a beer bottle. Didn't even ask for a mixed drink and it took 3-5 minutes. Speed it up a little. Faster drinks means more money.Other than that, 3 starts for Cheetah. Love the fact you get in for free with a sporting event ticket (even high school sports events).

DexterRexter

posted on 24 October, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Honestly I'm not huge on Strip Clubs....I'm not homosexual either. I just never saw the point of giving someone my hard earn money so they can pay their tuition when I'm trying to pay mine! Anyways they are good for bachelor party events or whatever. The thing I didn't like about this place, is you can't throw money. You have to hand it to the young women. At that point..... why am I even there. Just to hand the girls money and walk off? They are already pretty much naked. I can just sit back and keep my money. Takes the fun out of the club when you can't throw money. Dumb.Best Day of the Week - I'm not really sure of the best days of the week for this place. I was visiting from out of town.Service - The young woman coming around serving drinks were nice, and didn't get on your nerves when you said no to drinks.Location - Conveniently located near the Midtown Renaissance HotelFood - None that I can't think of.Ambience - It's a strip club... what do you think.Etc.

yanard12

posted on 19 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
84 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Beautiful club! Needs more ethnicity that's the only downfall about this place it's not diverse by any means

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page