Clermont Lounge

4.2
404.874.4783

789 Ponce De Leon Avenue Northeast

Atlanta, GA 30306

livinlikelarry

posted on 25 November, 2016
Joined 3 months ago
14 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Tacky basement strip joint... correction: "lounge". Atlanta's finest. You will see anyone from a celeb, coworker to a bum. When I first moved to Atlanta this was described to me as "where old strippers go to retire"So I was absolutely intrigued from day one. A must see for out of towners wanting a jolly Atlanta night out. Absolutely no glitz, glamour or shame. Body parts sagging and flopping... good times. Great people watching perch.can't wait to go back

danielson

posted on 22 October, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
42 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

there's something for everyone here. cheap drinks, dancefloor, dancers with vivacious personalities, a heavy-handed bartender, the list goes on and on. this is definitely a DIVE BAR so if you're a prima donna, skip this place and go have a drink at applebee's.there's a reason why this place is an Atlanta staple for celebrities and tourists alike. if you're looking for a place to let loose and let it all hang out, look no further than the Clermont Lounge.

yanard12

posted on 5 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
84 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had a blast at this place! I went on a Saturday night after debating between Clermont and Onyx and opted for Clermont after reading the hilarious reviews. On the plus side: the music is awesome, the drinks are strong and the atmosphere is lively. I ended up sitting on the side of the bar where the dancers enter the "stage" and I really got to know them pretty well over the course of the evening. Here's the thing: everyone goes to this place because of the quirkiness of it, but sitting there while nursing my drink (s) it's pretty obvious that these women take their craft seriously. It's a great place for a good time with your girls. Tip! Because these ladies are really working hard for the money.

Colbys

posted on 25 September, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

I had an awful experience and I didn't even get through the door. The bouncers at this club are insulting and cruel. I am 22 years old and have had the same ID for a few years now. He proceeded to say that I looked nothing like my photo and even though I showed him two other forms of ID and gave a lengthy summary of my ID and who I am, he was condescending and made me feel like a child. He pulled me away from friends twice and made me feel very unsafe. Very disappointed. This was supposed to be a fun experience and instead I left humiliated and violated. There was no reason for this experience other than the bouncer took joy out of scaring the day lights out of a 22-year old.

navid

posted on 13 September, 2016
Joined 5 months ago
13 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

full of drunk women!its never a sausage fest here always a ton of women. everytime ive gone here ive atleast gotten a number or 2 or just straight up hooked up.not only are 90 percent of the women drunk as hell the variety is great.u can get anything from cougars and milfs to college chicks.ive been going for years but ive only been on Saturday nights.always a diverse crowd and drinks are cheap.if you cant hookup with a female in this place there's no hope for u.ive never gone for the strippers always the women i suggest u men reading this review do the same

Mistercap12

posted on 16 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
65 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This place is the most disgusting place I have ever been. And I have been to places in China without indoor plumbing. This was worse. You first have to walk down some seedy stairs behind an old hotel. Then you pass security and walk in to one of the lost circles of hell. I want to shower now that I am home. It smelled like an ashtray, the "club" is tiny and dirty, the "bar" is a conglomeration of duck tape on top, and to be quite frank everyone that worked there seemed to be an absolute c*nt, especially the manager and "security" guy out front. I can't understand this place or how much people like it, and this experience is just one more sign that Atlanta is a shit city that just so happened to get really big and likes to tell itself it's a great place to live. I can't articulate how much I hated this place, enter at your own risk...and wash your hands.

Andrea R.

posted on 8 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

The ladies definitely know good music. Friendly folks. Cold beer. Good times. An Atlanta establishment.

Pete A.

posted on 11 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm from Cleveland Ohio and stumbled on the Claremont one evening while taking a walk.Three years ago my son moved from downtown Atlanta to some godforsaken place an hournorth on 400. Now I can't walk there anymore! Remember the dollar coins Kathy? Alwaysand forever miss you. Pete

David B.

posted on 7 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This is the WORST strip club in Atlanta. It's dirty, sticky, ugly strippers and terrible service!If you want a REAL ATL Strip Club... Go to Follie's on Buford Highway.*I was in no way/shape/form paid for this review*

anthony1

posted on 6 July, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
33 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

If you get a bartender ask for Hailey! Entertaining and hospitality what more can you ask for? Classical dancers!

Matt U.

posted on 30 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm not a religious man, but I looked into Blondie's eyes and I found God. Also I found out I have liver failure because of much booze I poured into my body.

DexterRexter

posted on 26 June, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Legendary period

Jose T.

posted on 18 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

When I first got here I was thinking it was a cool place. Dive bar but with older strippers. Seems awesome. However as someone who has been all over the world and has visited bars, strips clubs and other similar establishments all over the US, Europe and LatinAmerica I must say there's a lot of negative to say about this place. Although they try to make it the old spot in town that everyone can enjoy the service and staff (I don't mean the dancers) are horrendous. First time I went the karaoke DJ skipped me and several people in my group even though we tipped him. People who got there hours later and spent way less than us got to sing before any of us. We thought that maybe the negative was just on karaoke night. Thinking well maybe the place is good but they just have a really horrible karaoke DJ. Unfortunately second time was also karaoke night. Again horrendous DJ. Doesn't matter if you tip him or not. No idea how he chooses who goes up and who doesn't. Some people who didn't know how to sing went up four times before people there before them went up. Ultimately, I'm never going back there. I don't appreciate being treated terribly when I'm trying to have a good time and I'm tipping bartenders and servers very well. Clermont could have been a good hangout but certain service people especially the DJ really made it a horrible place. Don't recommend. Go to Doll House instead.

Caroline A.

posted on 30 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

It's always busy with a great fun crowd. Tuesday night is karaoke nite and if someone comes to visit that's where I recommend them to go. The bartender we had was really friendly a helpful both times when we went. I didn't catch her name but she was a small blonde girl with tattoos. My friend was a bit tipsy and lost her bag while she was on the dance floor having fun but someone really kind handed it to the security and we got it back safely with everything in it untouched. Thanks for having great entertainment and a safe and friendly environment for us to have fun in. Keep up the good work guys

justinlk

posted on 3 April, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
38 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Fair warning: every time I go to the Clermont Lounge I have such a massive hangover the following day.This place is the best dive bar and strip club imaginable. The women are from all ages of life and looks and they know it but don't be a jerk about it. No one likes people like that.This is a business, and they mean business so treat the ladies nicely, pay your cover charge, and enjoy the show. The best time to show up is around nine in order to get a spot at the bar, Karaoke is on Tuesdays and starts at 11. That's a real experience as well.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page