Goldrush Show Bar

3.5
404.766.2532

2608 Metropolitan Parkway Southwest

Atlanta, GA 30315

Sandra G.

posted on 19 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is my new favorite club. I don't get to the strip club often, but when I do, it will be the Goldrush. I came on Wednesday with my boyfriend for the first time and they had $5 Hennessy - which was awesome. The bartender Jamie was my favorite, she made the best drinks and she's freaking gorgeous. It was crowded, but definitely enough places to sit or stand comfortably. We got a seat at the bar no problem. The girls were average, but they had a handful that I would go back to see. We danced one girl until we left. For 6 drinks, tip, 6 dances, and entry (we self-parked) total spent $120. Any other club in Atlanta we would have paid double. We plan to come back next week!

nickstrip

posted on 29 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
77 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

After all the upgrades, this is slowly but surely becoming one of my favorites in the city. The girls are top notch. Kita is perfect. It's chill, laid back, clean. The food is good! Like, you'd spend twice if not triple as much for this kind of experience in another club. I've been disappointed with some of the other main spots recently, which is why we even tried Goldrush again in the first place. Our entire party was impressed.

Regular

posted on 30 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I visit this club about every 4 to 6 weeks. Most of the girls are now black, but most are over 7s. Many are great fun in the VIP. If you meet a girl you like, ask about VIP with her. Floor managers are very understanding of customer's needs.

igor34

posted on 21 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
123 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Don't let the look of this place fool you! It's actually one of the better quality clubs (in terms if dancers) that I've been to. I was with a large party and the dancers were very friendly and welcoming. Parking is $5 for self parking or $10 for valet parking. Entry fee is $10. Lap dances are $10 per song. Drinks range from $6-10 each.

Johnson12

posted on 5 December, 2014
Joined 2 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Bad business...the mngr can get it disrespectful ass mfk'r 2 all my Friends don't ever waste ur time goin' there u know who u r we like the best of the best and this spot ain't shit

richard95

posted on 4 June, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
192 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went here with friends a few weeks back. Ive never actually been here before, but from what I can remember being told years ago this place has definitely improved tremendously. The girls are BEAUTIFUL! If you're looking to enjoy a nice party scene, have a drink, and hang out this is a great place to go. You won't be dissapointed! There is a bit of a crowd, but most "good" strip clubs have that.

curtis17

posted on 26 April, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
141 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Upgrades upgrades upgrades!!! This place has surely upgraded and have started to compete with the mainstream ATL strip club environment. They have changed the stages, added more TVs. They had added a bar and more plush VIP sections. They have two ok pool tables and very friendly staff. The lady manager is smoking hot!!!! The food is above average but not great. Dayshift is cheaper than night shifts. Very quality VIP secluded areas, pick girl wisely. The elder lately at the door at night can adjust her attitude, but one bad apple shouldn't spoil the bunch.

ryan123

posted on 16 October, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
219 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went last night after the Avenged Sevenfold concert, and I must say, it has changed A LOT (for the better) since the last time I was there several years ago. The inside has been renovated, it's much cleaner, and the girls are much prettier than I remember. Just wish they would have had more of them on the stages. They only had one stage open last night, but i'm sure it's because it was Tuesday and not very busy. Also, I'm not sure why they charged us to park since there was hardly anyone there, but oh well. Strip clubs are expensive. We had fun and I'm sure we will be back.

maxxy1

posted on 18 November, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Nice spot. Dances are more personal. Good selection of girls.

harryharry

posted on 25 August, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
188 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

Um...its a strip club...i'll give it that. Reminds me of Hustle and flow lol, very local spot. The girls are not in the best shape. Went bc a friend of mines used to work there. Havent been back since. Cover isnt high, there may have been one or two pretty girls there the whole while. Ok time though.

aaaa

posted on 13 November, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

a girl name Rosa was real nice. Shes not just pretty but very sweet girl. well come back again

Trina

posted on 28 May, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had an amazing time at the club. The Bartender Mandy was amazing an could really mix up a drink.! I will defiantly be back to see her!

Otis

posted on 20 December, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Must say a had a good time at this club be sure you bring lot's of money because the girl's sure know to shake that money out of you pocket and into their G-string

Dustin

posted on 11 August, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The girls were nice, but it seemed more like my friends and I were being worked for our money than getting attention. We KNEW we were being worked, but it's nice to be able to forget until you get your bill at the end of the night..

InTownOnBusiness

posted on 26 July, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I may not have gotten the best of this place (vistied on a Tuesday night...however Cheetah is packed and hopping every night). The table dance I got was very lame. There weren't that many girls working the stage or the crowd. The quality was hit or miss. This club probably does better on the busier nights and has potential (including a shower view). But just not on this night. Then some shady taxi service outside put the bad punctuation on the night.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page