Magic City

3.8
404.584.5847

241 Forsyth Street Southwest

Atlanta, GA 30303

igor34

posted on 25 November, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
123 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I made my first trip to Magic City with my bro after hearing so much about this place in songs and on social media. My experience was better than anticipated honestly. I'm definitely a person that researches businesses thoroughly before hand just to make sure I know what I'm getting myself into. Security was cool making sure the patrons and the performers were fine. Might not mean much but in other clubs security has a tendency of doing way too much in a sense.The bartenders were friendly, I didn't have to wait forever for my drinks or getting smaller bills. Some of the performers came up to us introduced themselves and offered lap dances (aka non grinding twerk sessions lol). The dancer I received a "lap dance" from was a little older than the other dancers but she was cool. I quickly learned that it's a better experience to stand by the performance stage an tip the dancers while their performing, instead of getting a watered down version of a lap dance. The girls are nice not super annoying trying to get a lap dance out of you every of minute.I must say seeing the women performing was awesome. They have to be talented to perform some of the moves they were pulling off. That was certainly the highlight of my night. The experience was great and it wasn't to far from my hotel. I'll definitely make another trip to Magic City hopefully next time on a Monday!

rodneyerm

posted on 10 November, 2016
Joined 2 months ago
15 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm from NY , don't know much about the age limits to get into strip clubs is for the A.... trying to bring my sister ! What's the age to get in?

eddyL

posted on 18 September, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
180 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I came here from Charleston South Carolina with a friend of mine and the experience was absolutely terrible. 1st of all not one of the girls took the stage except to sit on it and facebook on their phones. I was under the impression that this was an exotic DANCE club. For a busy Friday night I found it odd that I saw at least 7 girls sitting on their phones paying absolutely no mind to their patrons. The one girl I didn't see on her phone I witnessed her snorting drugs off a customer's hand. While I know that these things go on in clubs, keep it off the main floor. We were there for an hour and not one girl went up to perform. While the drinks were average priced they were definitely watered down. When I asked to speak to a manager about the situation, because any reasonable person would want a refund at this point as services were not being provided, I was given the run around and ultimately refused an actual manager. The bartender who claimed to be a bar manager, when we voiced our grivences said there was nothing she could do. You can't police your own employees? Paid $20 for"vallet service" which in reality was $20 to park your own car in their parking lot and $10 a piece to get in the door. So after drinks about $80 for absolutely no entertainment which is what this establishment is supposed to offer. To top it off the food was very poorly made. I ordered the steak dinner only to receive a chopped up steak completely submerged in steak sauce, no exageration. The chef had a hard time understanding the request for a steak done rare, which is a basic and very common request that even to newest of chefs should be able to comprehend. Smothering a steak in steak sauce ruins the flavor of the meat and is a classic sign of an untrained chef with no business cooking in a restaurant kitchen.

Antonio M.

posted on 10 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Had a great time here. Came in from out of town to visit and enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly very attractive dancers. My only issues were the ATM charges you $10 to take out $100.00 which is ridiculous so bring your own cash to get singles. Also the variety of women leaves something to be desired. Otherwise a really great place to have some drinks and enjoy the view. I came here on a Friday night.

rogerrab2

posted on 31 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
108 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this place! Great drinks, even better wings and the best adult entertainment in Atlanta. It's a must do when in ATL. If you happen to be lucky and are in town on a Monday you're in for a treat. Pop in after midnight and thank me later! Enjoy! And so everyone a favor an throw some cash!!

fritter17

posted on 18 April, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
168 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

One reason why I love this place because of the food. The dancers are wonderful but the food is marvelous.

dopeboy19

posted on 12 February, 2016
Joined 12 months ago
37 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Went on Magic Monday. Way overpacked. Girls stripped down naked. Being from philly, im not used to that scene and I definitely prefer a little mystery. The girls were generally decent looking and it was a good time. But not as great as I've been told about.

XXXbeast

posted on 14 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Shout out to Magic City for welcoming me and my man! My boyfriend and I had never been to an adult entertainment club together and seeing as we were in town for homecoming, we thought it would be the perfect time. And it was! We came with 2 other couples, sat right next to the stage and ordered bottle service. It was the perfect introduction to Atlanta and lovely ladies. The dancers were talented and did these awesome tricks! Thank you Magic! Can't wait to come back!

curtis17

posted on 1 October, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
141 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

This was my first time at a female strip club. I loved the atmosphere and the ladies were doing all kinds of tricks. It was super entertaining. My only beef was the drinks were not up to par and tasted cheap for 10 dollars and the truly entertaining parts were slim to none. The music was on point though. I'll change my review back to 4 stars. I think I would have had a better time if I was into women.... I'm sure there were guys... and girls that thought the dancing was just fine. I wanted to see more ceiling twerks lol. The girls were super nice too and gorgeous!

Mistercap12

posted on 3 June, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
65 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Usually I never have to pay a cover charge .. but it was 30$ to entry into the club ... I won't lie I had a good time , my best friend it friends with the bar tender... mostly everyone was friendly .... from past experiences I always had a nice time .... I would recommend this place to men that love curvy but slim, beautiful women.. sorry guys no photos

Duncan B.

posted on 16 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been #AtlantaStaple

Andrea A.

posted on 10 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been to Magic City a few times and like some said, it's hit or miss depending on the night. We had some friends from out of town whose never been and they enjoyed themselves. I've NEVER paid more than $20 to get in and once in it was worth it. The girls were nice; I'll say 8 overall. I've had the chicken and shrimp and it's been as you would expect. The ONLY bad part in my experience is the smoke. I mean they smoking EVERYTHING so be prepared to smell like a smokehouse once you leave...

Harrison69

posted on 18 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

I also came to Magic City because of all the hype about it and had to see it for myself. It was Saturday, 12/13/14. The location isn't the most welcoming with there being a lot of homeless people in the area. Parking was $30 in the main lot, which is kind of absurd, but we found parking close by for $20. I think I heard of another alternative, that was free, but it was too cold to find out for sure that night. Cover was $20, which is kind of normal for a popular strip club. People weren't kidding when they said that they spent $50 before they entered the strip club. That would be a deterrent if considered visiting a lot, but then again, I don't go to strip clubs often anyway. When I got to the main floor, my first thought was "Wait. Is this it?" I came in expecting a great big room with a lot of tables and poles and at least a second room for more entertainment space, but it was just one medium sized room. It turned out to be relatively small for a strip club that's been made famous by its celebrity visitors. I just expected more. Anyway, Magic City, hands down, has the best looking group strippers that I've ever seen. Most strip clubs have a decent looking group of strippers, with the drop dead gorgeous ones being the minority (3 or 4). Out of about 20 strippers that I've seen there, about 13 were drop dead gorgeous and the rest were just really good looking. That's the best I've ever seen in one place. It was kinda abnormal to be in a place where almost every stripper had a huge or a really nice butt. If you're a breast man, you won't be that pleased, at least not the night that I went. Overall, the type of women in there were very beautiful (minority women) with small to medium sized breasts, slim waistlines and very large, round rear ends. Ass isn't everything in my book, I appreciate it when it's there to see. There were a lot of tall ones there too (for men who appreciate "Amazon" women like me). My favorite one was named "Slim," who appeared to everything I prefer in a woman, including dark skin, a tiny waist and insane curves. Her southern accent was a plus too. I don't think her butt was all natural, but it still looked good for her body type. Private dances were $10 per song that night and the DJ didn't cut every song short like some places do. The strippers took their time to please as well. I never once observed a woman that looked like she rushing and dying for the song to end.The staff and the strippers were very cordial and polite that night. "Slim" displayed some of the best manners I've ever experienced at a strip club. That said, I'd come back to Magic City again whenever the interest for strippers came back to me and was in the ATL area. The women are top notch and the staff was cool. The only things that could have made the experience better is if 1) they allowed touching, (but it didn't ruin it for me) and 2) more use of the stripper poles, cause I barely saw that. I can't speak on the food cause I didn't order any.

tonycluber

posted on 19 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
136 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is my first visit to ATL as well as magic city. In the beginning the dancers were boring and just bouncing up and down, but then this last hoe came out and tore the place DOWN. She was clapping her ass on the ceiling! I was impressed with her but overall a bunch of wackness. The ladies were sexy and fit though.

mathewater12

posted on 26 July, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
121 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been to Atlanta a few times but was never into the strip club scene, I had gone to one strip club before that and didn't enjoy the experience. But my friend really wanted to go and I was driving so we went...it was fun, I didn't think I would be so entertained. I may not go to a strip club here in NYC but next time I'm in GA I may check out anther club or two. The women were all lovely for the most part and pretty talented in their moves, drinks were decently priced but if you're not getting a bottle you're not going to get a table. But on the bright side you don't need a table or to be sitting to get a lap dance. Plus they serve food late into the night, if you want a late night bite.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page