Great Alaskan Bush Co

3.5
602.254.2909

2980 Grand Avenue

Phoenix, AZ 85017

rickywho2

posted on 15 July, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
82 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Worst strip joint I have ever been to! My girl and I decided to go for some entertainment last night and I will never go back, I brought lots of money for lap dances, but not once were we ever approached, it's their loss they could have made money off us. Most of the strippers were more into playing pool, checking cell phone messages, and just sitting in groups with other strippers than walking around asking customers if they wanted a dance. Even worse the other patrons looked so bored, spending more time on their cell phone than watching the less than enthusiastic strippers. Save your money and choose a better club that appreciates your business.

timmykilla

posted on 3 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
112 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Arrived just before 7pm on a Friday night with the boys from work. $10 cover charge for entry. If you enter the club and turn left, you go to the side with the topless bar. A right turn takes you to the fully nude cabaret, which, by law, is dry. On the bar side, there was a 2-for-1 drink special until 9pm which was good because their glasses are sized for midgets. There were plenty of girls making the rounds and of course, rotating through the main stage. For most of them, the pole was just a background accessory. Dances on this side are $10. There's a "VIP" section near the DJ. Didn't ask how much to get taken there, but saw mostly couples go there. A couple pool tables are near the bar.On the cabaret side, there were a lot fewer patrons, although the girls rotated through the main stage like the bar side. They took "breaks" where, like the reviewer below, the DJ booth and stage was empty, but music was playing for anyone who was paying for a private dance. Dances on this side are $20.Girls on both side were attractive. Like other clubs, some had energy and some not so much. Was a strange dichotomy to hear heavy metal while the girl wiggled slowly on-stage and my first experience watching a girl dance to Michael Buble. Not standard club fare tunage, that's for sure.Still, it was worth the trip and I'd go back again, but we're planning to hit all the other clubs to compare; unless there's some featured performer here that I'm made aware of. ATM charges $8 fee and gives cash in $20 increments. Bar will let you use debit/credit card for drinks if you spend more than $20.Oh, BTW, management. The bathroom on the bar side was wretched. The worst thing I smelled since Tijuana in the 90's.

winston12

posted on 16 May, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
196 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

SCAM--NO DANCERS AND NO REFUND!! I came here with my friend and my little sister at around 10:00 pm because she turned 18 this year and wanted to see a strip club. I liked that my friend and I could grab drinks on the other side and I came here years ago and it was fun. I would never come back anymore. As soon as we walked in, there was NO ONE there. No girls, no bartender, and no one in the Dj booth. The music was playing but we sat there for a few songs and went to the front for a refund. I am aware that many of these places don't give refunds, which the girl at the front was sure to tell me, but I think when you've spent $40 to see dancers, there should at least be a dancer. The manager ended up returning the $10 of the $20 my sister paid to get in, but It was still a total scam to take any money. There were several girls hanging out outside, and I the back and a couple walking around eating. They just weren't working. This is a bad way to do business and a total rip off. I would suggest staying far away from this place.

mathewater12

posted on 1 February, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
162 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is bomb cheap beer good dancers five stars and cheap cover charge I would recommend coming here if you 18 they one side 18 nude 21+ for people drink

fritter17

posted on 30 July, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
224 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

My wife and I will NEVER come back here. The dancers and snobby, stuck up and ignored us most likely because of my wife. Bouncers were rude, waitresses were lazy, I had to get our drinks myself from a snobby, heavier, older woman. The place is run down considering how expensive everything is. We left and went to a place called Dirty's up the road where it was a whole lot better with no cover charge and way better dancers.Don't waste your time or money. Rude staff.

Weedman420

posted on 28 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
149 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been here plenty of times to write a thorough review. The parking lot is plentiful. You shouldn't have a hard time finding a spot, even on packed nights. The exterior looks like a saloon. Very cool. Looks clean too. I don't like how you can catch some strippers smoking right outside. It's a little weird.. Idk why but that's just me.The cover for 21+ is $10. For 18+ is $15 but you get a non alcoholic beverage inside for free. The 21+ (topless) side is nice & big. It has one full stage & a full bar. plenty of seating.You won't get as quick of service getting more drinks. It's better to go to the bar yourself. The private lap dances are $10 & you get it in the chair you're sitting in. The 18+ (nude) is also nice. Has one big stage & a lot of seating. The cool thing about ABCo is the $1 bush dives. You get a quick flirty dance from a nude dancer. The lap dances are $20 but the dancer will take you to a separate seating against the wall. (Away from the crowds) They don't have very many "specials nights" but they do randomly call out specials. In the middle of your visit, the DJ could announce 2 for 1 drinks or dances until a certain time. If there are no specials, you're looking at $5-$7/drink. The music is VERY random. You will hear hiphop, rap, pop, rock - I actually like that. The security is legit. I heard someone go shot a few years back but I know they've upped security since. The Dancers: a pretty good mix of girls. Young & Mature, hot & not, some can do tricks, & some cannot. All in all, Each time has been a great time. You can drink AND get a nude lap dance. The service is great, the decor and cleanliness are appreciated.

curtis17

posted on 21 April, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Wasn't at all like I remembered. Only some of the girls were attractive, one had her bf in the audience which made it really awkward for anyone to get a dance from her.Wasn't happy with this time. Maybe it was a bad night but for a Friday, it sure seemed dead and didn't have the top girls (unless those were then there is a bigger issue).

russ

posted on 27 February, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Had a great time here! Highly recommend

VIP with Melanie!;-).

Rikk P.

posted on 3 February, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

$10 cover nude side and top less side did not deliver. Drinks over priced dancers not shapely protruding guts and don't know how to use the pole :(

fuckery12

posted on 6 May, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
269 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Bad service bad dancers bad customer service. I understand everyone has a preference in girls but pregnant chicks should not be strippers

richard95

posted on 9 April, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
257 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I probably visited the 'ABC' (as the dancers call it) a dozen times from mid to late 2012. One disclaimer is that I travel to Phoenix on business, so I never saw the club on a Friday or Saturday. That may influence my perception.The ABC is a dual club...a 21+ side which is topless and serves alcohol, and a full nude side which does not. This is a great setup because you can watch the topless dancers, have some drinks, then wander over (sans drink) to the full nude side. But I have to say that the girls at this club were mediocre at best. Mostly in the 5-6 range, I never saw anybody I would rate higher than a 7. I find the whole atmosphere of the club to be almost too open...both halves are large rooms, and it makes the place feel so empty on a weeknight. Cavernous, really.The dancers were also uninspired, and while not unfriendly, never worked very hard to get dances. I like a little company before I get a dance, and if I wasn't shelling out as soon as a girl came over, she would move on. Except, of course, if I really wanted her to move on. ;)The two stars are for the fact that I like the dual sides of the club...one side not interesting? Walk to the other. The second star is for the fact that the service was always friendly, from the hostess to the waitresses. The rest? Meh.

XhXeXy

posted on 11 July, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
281 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I'm not sure why this place is rated so highly. As a girl I love to go to strip clubs. The interaction is what makes it exciting but all you have here is great pole work and dollar "bush dives". No interaction whatsoever other than having a girl put her thang in your face every time you tip them. Then one of the strippers literally came off stage, made out with the guy next to me, Then she made out with the stripper on stage. This place is trash.

nevah again

posted on 25 February, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

hadn't been to the bush in two years, so stopped by around 9 on a thursday. there were a few customers, but no dancers, none. wanting a little lap dance, sat through five songs staring at an empty stage thinking some girls would come off break, but no. stopped in on the nude side, there was an unattractive girl on the stage that walked to the back after the song. i don't think anyone has cleaned the floor in the last two years either. why go to a strip club that has no dancers?

joseph1k

posted on 6 November, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
268 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

Didn't think I would ever step foot in this place...only because I couldn't find a group that was all willing to go. I was impressed when I was out for a friend's bday celebration and everyone thought it would be a great idea to go to a strip club. The only strip clubs I've been to were in Vegas so I was a bit skeptic. I made sure that I made change at another bar and we were on our way. At first, the place looks...scary to say the least. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see some very gorgeous girls. Being a girl in a strip club definitely has its perks. Lots of attention, lots of nudity in your face (literally) and guys cheering you on. Ended up meeting a guy that looks exactly like Leonard from The Big Bang Theory. Happy night to say the least.

Franklyn

posted on 17 September, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
238 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Its the best strip club in the valley hands down. Its freekin legendary in the valley. Its almost like going to NY and not going to Scores or going to LA and not going to Tattletails. Been around since the late 80's,......long live the BUSH!!!

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page