Onyx Atlanta

3.5
404.876.9992

1888 Cheshire Bridge Road Northeast

Atlanta, GA 30324

stripforme123

posted on 22 November, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
54 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Had a great time! Went on a Saturday night there was plenty of sexy damcers. A lot of couples and women patrons. Club has a nice safe vibe. Definitely would recommend for anyone visiting Atlanta.

rodneyerm

posted on 29 October, 2016
Joined 3 months ago
16 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Went here last night after hearing a lot about it. I got there around 9:45 and had to pay 10$ for parking. I paid another 10$ at the door. When I got in there nobody was there but around 11:00 people started to come in. The place was nice and big with plenty of places to sit. The dancers were good looking even the waitresses were. Both were friendly. Overall I recommend it but compared to other strip clubs I've been to the dancers had more of a look but don't touch vibe.

Leilani V.

posted on 19 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

I was only visiting ATL from Cali for a week. I knew I HAD to visit a strip club because ATL is the mecca of all. I few locals told me to visit Onyx. I planned to go with a group of 4 on a Tuesday because of the specials. It was Twerk Tuesday so: -Gentlemen got in free before 11 and Ladies free before 11:30 (After 11:30 the cover charge would have been $20 per person.)-Parking was also only going to be $5 (the lot is private and has security too). -$6 patron shots (My tequila shot was $10 :( )We actually ended up bumping into a promoter from Onyx at Wet Willie's who hooked us up with free admission soooo haaayyy we didn't need to meet the early birds! After a few drinks we headed to Onyx. All the bouncers and girls up front were very hospitable and catering and I felt welcomed right away. It was kind of slow on Tuesday night. We stayed from like 1-3ish. There with only two girls at a time on the stage. I didn't mind though because its full nudity and that was already entertaining enough. All of the girls were extremely talented, approachable, and beautiful. The starting lap dances were $10 a song. It was hard to get ignored in there, so you can easily get one from your faves. Also, the table settings are intimate but the place is huge so you can pick a section or table easily. The place doesn't feel sleezy either, its pretty clean minus the bathrooms. Other tips: Hookah is $55. There is a $50 minimum to use your card at the bar. I would definitely come back on a Friday or Saturday. Check out Onyx website because it tells you what event is going on that night and gives you a number to text to RSVP. Dress code is business casual. All men get patted down by security.

fisherdex1

posted on 27 August, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
58 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Who goes to the strip club and sits for an hour and never see one stripper. We did! You advertise 50 Strippers and can't get one to hit the floor before 10 ? Absolute fail on your part! Brought my man out for some couples fun and ended up playing pool and having a couple drinks before heading bCk to our hotel. The bartender was horrible 10 people in the club and you still have to get her attention to get a drink. Won't be coming back. Guess I better stick to what I know MAGIC CITY is way better !

tonycluber

posted on 21 July, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

If I could give this place NO STARS I WOULD! Not because the music or the dancers aren't good (because I've always considered them tops in Atlanta) but because of the way management handled a dining situation! I ordered one thing but when I received my food I got the wrong order. This isn't uncommon in restaurant settings but my issue is being told that what I ordered was not available so instead the chef thought it was okay to send something else out with the hopes that I wouldn't notice or that it would suffice. This is poor practice for a business. What I ordered is rarely purchased by customers so they didn't have all the ingredients in stock...my suggestion would be to take it OFF the menu because people like me will see it & order it!!! But let me take it a step further, the manager (an older, white gentleman) came out & took my critique for attitude. Offered no apology or solution & walked off while I was still talking. Let's be clear, it is a club so it's loud so my voice was elevated but none the less I was making a valid complaint! I too am a business owner & understand the concept of the "customer is always right"! He clearly wanted to be right in this situation & saw no need to make me a returning customer & TRUST when I say it will be a cold day in HELL before I EVER step foot in this establishment again! I DO NOT like to be mistreated under any circumstances so the fact that I wasn't valued as a customer is disappointing, to say the least. I have always liked coming to Onyx but will think twice before offering my patronage to a place that doesn't acknowledge when they are in the wrong & walks away from customers before the issue is resolved in a civilized manner!!!

igor34

posted on 21 June, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
174 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

Had a great time celebrating with my friends for my birthday I would definitely say very entertaining but a bit Smokey atmosphere.

Danae G.

posted on 7 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

My friend has never been to the strip club in Atlanta and since Atlanta is known for them she wanted to go. We originally tried to go to Follies but they won't let groups of girls in without male escort, so we ended up at Onyx because it was close. We got there kind of early, so we were able to park in their lot --it was $5. I've been later in the past and parking can be a real headache. It can get expensive and hard to find a space. My tip is to Uber/Lyft. It costs us $11 to get in. That's a random number. There is a discount for Active Duty Military. Since we were early we were able to sit at the bar. I was just glad we were able to sit down. In the past I wasn't able to sit because we didn't have a section and it was crowded. The drinks are okay. I ordered a whiskey sour from one of the bartenders. I think the drink was $8 which actually isn't bad considering where we were. My problem came when I tried to order a second drink using my card. A different bartender said I had to spend $40 min to use my card. That was beyond ridiculous and also illegal according to credit card merchant agreements. I understand why they do minimums-- because it saves time and I usually just meet the minimum when it's like $20....But we weren't planning to stay long and I didn't need $40 worth of drinks. She said dif bartenders have dif minimums and that was hers-- that's craziness bartenders can't make up random minimums. I told her 1) the place was empty so it wasn't like she was going to be wasting time. Long story short. She charged my card $16 for two drinks. I'm not 100% sure but I think auditions are weekdays 8-10.Overall experience was okay just not my scene lol.

Franklyn

posted on 1 December, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
238 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Worst strip club In Atlanta when i arrived I was in shock that one must go through 3 very perverted pat downs b4 entering the club . These guys are worst than TSA at the airport. Ive never had a security guard put his hands down my pants and grab my penis as a method of search! I will never return to Onyx as long as i live . Its never that serious to go to a strip club! smh .

felixnada

posted on 14 November, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
109 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

my fav club right down the street ! fried shrimp is bangin !!! best in the a !

Whitney T.

posted on 3 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

Booo...once upon a time this was my favorite strip club (If I had to choose) but the last time I went, this definitely changed and I've never returned since. The strippers were rude, ratchet and not cute. I'm sorry if you've had a bad night and don't want to be here, but don't take it out on the customers - you chose this lifestyle. Onyx also used to have naturally pretty women and a very nice variety, which I wrote about in my first review. But, that's not the case anymore and there are more fake booties running around. I'm straight on the stiff booty butt injections/implants. Also, you'll spend about $40 between parking and getting in. Why not go to Blue Flame where you can park for free and spend about $20 or less to get in, depending on the time of day and see prettier girls with real booties (they have some fake ones too but it's not as bad). I guess all great things must come to an end...

nickstrip

posted on 23 August, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
114 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

The place was ok, the girls were ok not as hot as I expected "Atlanta strippers" to be. We ordered drinks and the waitress brought us the cup half empty! $20 for parking, $20 entry fee.! It was ok, but not worth it! Magic city was definitely better!

Johnson12

posted on 8 July, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
135 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Its okay. Dont like that they snatch phones and go through photos if they see you trying to snap a selfie. If you don't want photos taken you should post that somewhere. The dancers are cute. The wings and fries were pretty good. Kinda hard to snag a server. It was an okay night out though.

richard95

posted on 6 June, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
257 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Saturday NightParking = $10Cover = $20Dances = $10Booths = $400Top sections = $200You don't have singles then it's a $100 minimum from the DJ

Darly S.

posted on 22 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Okay this place was cool. lol. I came here with my boyfriend and we had a good time. The girls were nice. we came here on a Tuesday night, it was free to get in and they had $5 dollar drinks. Parking fee was $10, interesting. Will I come back here again? Sure. It wasnt that bad. We went on a non busy night.

Leila B.

posted on 30 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Not Impressed. I know the life of a stripper may not be ideal but at least pretend you're having fun. Most of the women walking around looked like they had an attitude. My husband bought me a dance and the chick didn't even smile n say hello. She danced in front of me, not touching me at all. The dancers here attractive but weren't impressive. I saw like two girls do pole tricks. They have hookah, pool, and i believe they have food here as well. There were plenty of girls and females walking around selling shots. The shot girls were a little too chatty for my liking. I wasn't thrilled with my Atlanta strip club experience.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page