Silver Bullet Bar

3.4
217.344.0937

1401 East Washington Street

Urbana, IL 61802

igor34

posted on 10 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

This is the first strip club I've been to... And it's not what I expected at all. My expectations came mostly from Instagram and YouTube, so I thought I was going to see some insane pole acrobatics and such. Definitely not the case. The dancers, without exception, were out of shape and did no more than languidly caress a pole and saunter around the stage. Probably the most complicated move I saw all night was a woman dancing above a man's face. Also one of the dancers groped my boobs, which was weird but not terrible. Lawl. Silver Bullet is kind of dumpy but four stars for what it is. It's an interesting place. The other people at my table, mostly older men and women, were super nice and fun. Also, IIRC, women don't pay cover.

pistolpaul03

posted on 6 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Surprisingly good quality of club and girls. No fear factor great variety.

B

posted on 25 July, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Terry

posted on 29 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Had a great time this past weekend with my girlfriend. Cover was only $5 and girlfriend got in free. Dancers were gorgeous and really made us feel welcome. Girlfriend even got dances by herself. Very relaxed and no pressure club.

Trucker Ralph

posted on 28 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Disappointed.

I pass by Urbana twice a year. Lately when I have stopped in Urbana the town looks more like a fuckin dump and the people are fuckin rude and unfriendly. The Bullet use to be fun. No fuckin more. dancers had an attitude and were either pushy or ignored me. I'm old, but dancers use to be nice and fun. I'll save my money and go to Indy or St. Louis.

eddyL

posted on 25 September, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Cover is $5 and free for girls. Drinks usually around 4 and they put a lot of liquor in it. They used to have some hot girls but now it went downhill. Had some couple dances, table dance and lap dance. about $15 or $30. Used to be regulars every week and they have $20 vip for 6 months which you get free cover and a second drink free. After i went to some bars in chicago I dont really want to come here anymore

Nigel

posted on 31 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Outstanding club with fantastic dancers and reasonable drink and dance prices.

Joe

posted on 25 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

THe Bullet has really gone down hill. It used to be a great place to come and have fun. No more. Rude trailer trash dancers and OG wannabe punks who will try to pick your pocket. BTW: Brilliant decision to raise dance price during one of the worst recessions in history.

Trevor

posted on 28 November, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best club ever, $5 gets you in the door, dances are the cheapest anywhere in the US at $15 each, great variety of ladies, music is pop and rock, and drinks are very rewasonable. Been to many clubs and this is #1.

Chuck

posted on 23 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Wow, lots of new girls and service was top notch

Mike

posted on 22 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Was in last night and had a fantastic time, they had over 20 dancers, cover was just $5, beers are only $3.25, and dances are $10, unbelievable. This is the club to go to. Hot dancers and great service.

Jack

posted on 22 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place continues to go downhill. I've been coming here for about 10 years when I have to be in Champaign for training. I guess I got hooked on making it one of my usual stops because it really use to be such a great time with a lot of gorgeous women who knew how to treat customers. The last several years I've walked into a very different place, and not for the better. The girls look like trailer park crackheads and are so rude. Big letdown.

Trina

posted on 21 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great variety of ladies, reasonable drink and dance prices, cover only $5, very casual and fun

Alan

posted on 21 August, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I have brought a group of friends here every year for 7 years. The first time we had a great time. Each year we've been back since then has been a little worse. Probably won't be back.

i used to like this place

posted on 21 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I have been going to the silver bullet for quite a few

years, I must say that my last few visits were dismal at

best. I got charged different prices from every waitress and

bartender. At first I honestly thought it was a simple

mistake but as it became a reoccurring mistake I found it

odd. I would think that some sort of manager would catch

this? My Saturday will not be spent here anymore.

Previous Page123456789Next Page

Share This Page