Admiral Theatre

3.7
773.478.8263

3940 West Lawrence Avenue

Chicago, IL 60625

John W.

posted on 3 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

The guys working right now disnt let me in simply because i didnt say thank you for the vallet parking... i payed tip and everything but if your not gonna tipp more than 15$ ',(i tipped 9$) your ginna get kicked out.. they might and hopefully fire these illegal bouncers soon, lets make this happen

dannyboy7

posted on 21 August, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Very good value for money. Nice place. Not the best location though. Do bring a hip flask - they're not serving alcohol

Carolyn

posted on 16 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

harryharry

posted on 27 June, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
188 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Went a number of times years ago and liked it but not in many years. Convinced a female friend who'd never been to a club to accompany me. We tried to avail ourselves of the free admits that are offered on the website. We each applied with our own email addresses, got the passes, and printed them. Get to the Admiral and they tell us one scans and the other doesn't. (Both were crisply printed with the same laser printer.) I don't know if they do this on purpose to get one person to pony up or what. We left. Pretty stupid way to do business...once you have warm bodies entering your business you want to get their business. Our tip & drink money walked out the door with us. Still out considerable driving costs but that's life.My suggestion: If you are trying to use their pass system you should create a bunch of junk email addresses, and get passes for each of them. Maybe several for each person who will be attending. Then maybe it will work.

timmykilla

posted on 28 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
86 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Place is spotless and well-kept. Practically can eat off the floor it's so clean. Attendant in the men's room is very friendly. Dance floor and seating area looks like it belongs to someone who has way too much money to spend.Service = 2/5Terrible is not even the word to use when it comes to ordering drinks. Had to waive my glass in the air for about 3 minutes until a dancer told one of the idiot waitresses to do her job. Even worse, after ordering a ginger ale, it arrived 7 minutes later. Wow, really!? And, I paid $6. Not worth it. Management here needs to focus on getting rid of the young, inexperienced college kids making minimum wage who are not used to taking orders or handling a busy crowd. Plus, the seats on the general floor are uncomfortable. Kind of forces you to sit at the VIP level on the cushioned seats and pay $10 more for a table dance. On the plus side, the bouncers, coat check lady, and front desk people were great.Women = 5/5You definitely get a lot of eye candy here. Believe me, quality verses quantity is quite prominent. Go to other clubs for street trash. It's expensive to dance here which is why the prices are inflated. Doesn't matter the color or ethnicity, you'll find gorgeous women: Russian, Polish, Oriental, Jamaican, etc... and LOTS of girls who are from all over the US. Tip: Don't let 'fast women' sucker you into getting a dance without some conversation. Try finding a girl who is NOT from Chicago. Most likely your conversation will move in the right direction.Music/DJ = 3/5Most clubs have a visible DJ where you can walk up and at least suggest a song. Not here. It's probably due to the girls selecting their own music while on stage. Recognized about half the songs ranging from hip-hop, country, heavy grunge, and rap. Overall, not bad but not great either. Selectively coming here for a 15 year span looks like this place has somewhat gone downhill.

Harrison69

posted on 13 July, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The fact that I stopped by a strip club immediately after a date could mean a couple of different things. Maybe the date went fantastic and I was in need of a continuation of having a girl grind on me, or alternatively that the date went awful and I was in need of some trashy ladies to return my brain to alpha male homeostasis. I am happy to report that the latter is correct. This was obviously not a planned stop. I was driving down Lawrence on my way back to the freeway to return to the burbs when I saw this joint out of the corner of my eye on the right like an oasis appearing in the desert. I mentally deliberated for about a second and a half before pulling over to the side to park. Yeah, ummmm, you do not exactly have to twist my arm to lead me over to the dark side most nights. The cover charge was 25 bucks and the doorman outside was so cheesy he might as well of been a cartoon character. Once inside the interior was pretty much a carbon copy of just about every other strip club I have ever been to in my life. There were bright multi-colored stage lights, chairs lining the main stage, dimly lit seating that dotted the exterior, and naturally a bar and a VIP section for private dances. I was dressed to the 9's on the night of my visit since I had just returned from a date, which is not the best way to enter a strip club as a general rule. The girls see that and it's like a shark that smells blood in the water. After ordering a glorified Shirley Temple to drink, I took a seat and tried to take in my surroundings and get a lay of the land. I was in my seat maybe 45 seconds before a girl was planted in the seat next to me. She was mildly attractive, but held no candle to the girl I had just left 15 min earlier. Then again, this girl was almost naked, which immediately elevated her status up a few pegs in my book. To her credit, she did not immediately go for the jugular. She asked about my job, if I had a GF, my family, etc. It was actually fairly engaging conversation for a stripper. Most strippers I have attempted to converse with in my life have difficulty even forming complete sentences. After she moved over to sit on my lap, my steadfast resolve to conserve funds and just throw the occasional few bucks to the girl on stage went bye bye in a big hurry. I am not going to give you a blow by blow of the next hour and a half but I am sure you guys can probably figure it out for yourselves. She even described her car and where it was parked outside and told me to leave my number on her windshield wiper after I left. I said 'sure' at the time, but did not follow through with it. I have enough problems in my life without adding a stripper GF into the mix. The ladies here are really a mixed bag from what I saw. Some are pretty cute, others look like they have been living out of their car and have girl parts that resemble ground chuck from Mariano's grocery store. Overall, this is just an average strip club, and exhibits nothing memorable that would differentiate it from any other I have ever been to. You might get lucky and wind up with one of the cute girls here. Then again, you might wind up with one that causes you to gargle bleach and scrub yourself like a rape victim after returning home. In the dice game of life everyone hits craps eventually, but at this place the odds are stacked firmly against you.

rickywho2

posted on 5 July, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
61 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I think people are giving this place bad reviews bc they want a whore house and not a strip club. Good atmosphere, creative non-alcoholic drinks, cool weekend feature shows, beautiful ladies of all ethnicities and sizes, awesome v.i.p. rooms with couches and chandeliers, great prices, full nudity, bar next door, valet, the girls are hilarious and sweet and very entertaining! 10$ for a fully nude lapdance! This club is better than any other one I've been to in Chicago and has a cooler vibe! ATM inside and walgreens across the street. These women are actually dancers/entertainers which is refreshing.

Col. Fagin

posted on 3 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Made mainly for show, plus the club is right smack on the

edge of a very bad neighborhood.

james1412

posted on 20 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
143 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Treated terrible by staff and was a horrible experience. Awful Worst strip club experience I have ever have experienced

larry1

posted on 20 December, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Very nice club. I worked for this club along time ago. This club is extremely strict on the dancers weight & when I start gaining weight I had a certain amount of weight to lose. I didn't lose the weight quick enough so they let me go. I was able to come back when I was at there desirable weight again, but it use to be big money in this club.

Chrystarie H.

posted on 19 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Nice stripclub. If u would even call it that. Clothes on kinda place. The girls are very pretty &friendly from what I encountered. I had a great time watching the show.

Nikki C.

posted on 15 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

i once watched a girl from behind shake her badonkadonkshe shaked it wellshe moved closer to my groupshe swayed her round buttocksit made the room sway alone with heruntil she turned aroundto reveal she looked familiaras in FAMILYyour! mine!she was my couzin!!!!!GAH!!!!!!!!!washing my eyes out with soap as we speakthis burns.stop it please!

XXXbeast

posted on 11 October, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

There's really only so many things in this city to do till 6 in the morning. The Admiral would be one of them. Although the girls are mostly out-of-all-other-options sad, they don't serve alcohol, there's a pretty hefty cover, and a bottle of water is about 10 bucks a pop...I guess it is something to do in the city till 6 in the morning other than go to sleep.

Alex D.

posted on 24 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

- $25 entry for men- $6 for a drink- $75 for a three-song-long private dance- $150 for a half-an-hour private dance- $275 for an hour private dancePark your car on the streets around and save on the valet.The ATM inside has a $15 withdrawal fee, use Chase ATM in Walgreen's just across the street.Cherry was good, other girls were average or below. Negotiate the prices especially when there are few people in.

Pamela M.

posted on 3 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

This was a really nice experience. Everyone is really friendly and nice here! I fell in love with Elizabeth from the start but didn't get a chance to have a dance from her. But she's a beaut and I'll definitely remember her name for next time I go. My friend fell completely fell head over heels for Eva and got a private dance from her. He said that she's great. He also got one from Elizabeth and found at that she's a very intelligent lady who manages an office full time. We also met a young lady named Ursula who was very nervous while there because it was her first day as a waitress. She's sweet and very cute. Tip her well! One thing I really disliked was that because I'm female and my friend is a guy they assumed that we were a couple and didn't get as much attention from the ladies as others. This really ruined it for me to be honest but I understood that they were just looking out for themselves because of a past incident where a woman agreed to a stripper giving her husband/boyfriend a dance and then proceeded to push her and run away. Don't know who the stripper was but I just want to say that they shouldn't base future business from past incidents ... I really wanted a dance from Elizabeth but she never approached me and so I never went for it. Anyway, these are all very nice ladies. My favorites in order:1. Elizabeth2. Lindsey3. Natalia4. Jennifer5. Lucyp.s. Kira is really cute too.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page