Lamp Liter Club Inc

2.4
815.433.3778

1474 U.S. 6

Ottawa, IL 61350

rogerrab2

posted on 17 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
171 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

This place sucks. Yeast infections and bad attitudes. Money grubin bitches abound. Cover charge every night. No dj, dancers have to use their own mp3 player for dance music. Headliner is a mother/daughter team from Wisconsin, who look like they had a chicken McNugget eating contest all the way from Madison. Go to the Silver Slipper instead, much cleaner and no cover on Monday and Tuesday.

richhomie

posted on 26 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I have been here a few times Wed. is amateur night and they have $8 pitchers of draft beer. Some of Dancers aren't as attractive but, dancers are all really nice and actually walk around and talk with customers. Kind of weird cause they don't have a pole and only one stage, also the lap dances are right out in the open.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 2 December, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm in town from Toronto for Thanksgiving weekend and thoroughly enjoying the sights and whatnot of Small Town, Murca. My date thought I would like this place and described it as "old school" and I thought I would be amused by it ironically, and I am pretty much game for just about anything. Well what a charming place: The decor is super cool like a retro roadhouse you would see in the movies with posters of 50s style pinup girls on the walls. The bartender was real nice...I don't care what anyone says: Americans are really friendly. We bellied up to the bar $8 for a pitcher of Bud, are you kidding me? How could you go wrong that? At home that would cost 3 times as much.The dancing girls were cornfed (as in wholesome), cute and curvy. They all had names like anime cartoon characters. They danced to Guns N Roses and twerked, it's all about twerking these days...what's not to like? I wish I could twerk but it's harder than it looks! I have a flattish rigid Scandinavian-type ass :( but at least I have the money-making boobs.It turns out my date is a tit man and for a dollar, a girl with a name like Pixie will let you rub your face in hers, motorboat-style. A dollar. You can't even get a donut for a dollar where I'm from. After a pitcher of Bud, who could say no to that? Not I. A belly full of beer and a face full of titties, what could be more American than that?

Shotzy Monroe

posted on 25 April, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great CLub! FULL NUDE! FUN LAP DANCES!! Cheap Drinks!! Lots of new hot girls, and ME!! Shotzy Monroe!! All I do is have a blast so come on down and see for yourself!

Farmer

posted on 20 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

It's a good place to go see beautiful girls that are friendly

Joanne & Randy

posted on 6 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

One of the best clubs in the area.

Greg

posted on 21 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I call it the "Un-Strip Club", more like a local bar then a club, and the only place I can actually relax in. Best Value for the money. Very laid back, talent is hit or miss sometimes really hot sometimes not, can be anything in between. But that's part of the fun of the place.

Jimmy P

posted on 14 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Always fun time at the lamp. As others have said, not the best looking girls in the world, but they are always fun and laid back. lap dances are always to expectations, and if you want a wild ride, find bobbi. She is unreal.

Me

posted on 9 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My favorite club ANYWHERE. It's like Cheers with naked girls.

Sam Pull

posted on 4 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Lisa & Bob

posted on 11 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

By far the best club in the area.

morgan

posted on 8 December, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Very relaxed and low pressure atmosphere. Friendly and attractive girls.

Sabrina

posted on 18 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

LaShell

posted on 19 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This set back in time club is comfortable and the atmosphere from the customers to the employees is a welcoming experience with a whole lot of fun attached

djp

posted on 16 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Favorite place - be back often - Bring back BELLA

Previous Page123456789Next Page

Share This Page