SUGAR 44

3.4
602.840.5143

4420 East Thomas Road

Phoenix, AZ 85018

Jason S.

posted on 8 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

It was an ok place , the girls were kind of a let down though . My buddy wanted to go here so wtf tits right. Wrong most girls built like 12yr old boys here

Jeff R.

posted on 28 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Stopped by last week with a friend. She said that she heard it was fun. So true! Very friendly staff, even got free admission as a couple. Waitress was great, not pushy at all and fast with service. Music was ok (I'm an old school rock-and-roll fan) but not really there for that. Nice rotation on the stage, very pretty girls. My friend got me a few dances and they were great. I would recommend this place if you're looking for a nice, smaller place. I look forward to returning soon!

stripforme123

posted on 4 August, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I must say I could never complain about this place great tone OMG!!! Girls room who laid-back and chill spot as well as the staff. I must go to when you're in town. Taco Tuesday. Drinks for happy hour are bored to six dollars till 9 o'clock

DexterRexter

posted on 22 July, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

An update!I've been back to Sugar 44 several times. Of all the bars I've patronized and worked at, this is my favorite. They appear to be actively hiring more of a variety of dancers; they're still friendly (even when I have to decline some up-close action) and hot, so yay on that score. I've never seen the staff be less than professional, nobody has tried to roofie me or frog-march me to the Wells ATM next door. They do have their own ATM on site, but the limit is ridiculously low ($200) and the fee is ridiculously high ($8), so bring your own cash.

Tubby

posted on 26 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Had a great time. will be back

eddyL

posted on 25 April, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I'm Kyle N.'s friend he speaks of. The story is 100 percent true. I had one drink and boom remember nothing! I hold my liquor well and knew something was up the next day, particularly after having $400 dollars missing from my bank account. The waitress also stole my cell phone. I never felt so sick in my life. I was Ill for an entire week! This isn't bullshit, it's dead serious. They could have killed me. This establishment is DANGEROUS!Response: Account wasn't magically drained. After apparently being forced to max my card on the in house ATM I was walked to Wells Fargo's ATM next door. In hindsight it was obviously a scam in which both the dancer and employees were in on.

Johnson12

posted on 9 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
149 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

First visit: 09/07/2015Last visit: recentlySo most of the strip clubs that we have visited were all part of a top ten list that was written in 2013. So yeah, a little outdated, but it was all we had to go on. Sugar 44 was on that list and like all clubs in today's society, it has changed we are sure since that list came out and after the past few weeks....we basically stopped having expectations based off of that list.But this club was actually not bad at all.There was a random $8 a person door fee, which is not a bad price, just random. You walk in and instantly see the bar which is a full bar with what appeared to be two attractive female bartenders working hard. We aren't sure who the door guy was, but he was a good guy; asked us about our night and we had just came from a horrible strip club that shall remain nameless, and we let him know we wanted to end our night on a good note. He assured us that we would.The club was small: one stage which wasn't too big with a pole in the middle that was maybe 10 feet. Lots of seating for the most part around the stage area as well as seating at the bar. Then there were a few areas it seemed for VIP dances in a raised area to the right of the stage and in a private room towards the back of the club. We were mainly there to use the cash cannon on some ladies, so we did not get the private dance prices.The music was low, which isn't really a negative thing at all; it was nice to not have to scream to each other, but it pretty much allowed everyone in the club to hear what we were saying. lol.The high lights of the night were most certainly Tasha and Heather. Tasha was just all around a go getter on the pole and on the stage in general. I believe we cash cannoned her with $100 just on general principle alone because her pole skills were quite possibly top five of all of the females we have ever seen. She will definitely be the reason we go back.

Danny D.

posted on 23 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

They are trying.I guess they've been under new management these past few weeks.I went in and they had $3 canned beer specials which was awesome.They have new quality beers on tap now.I will return and update this review.Talent is being worked on as well or so I'm told.We'll see...

Jason A.

posted on 3 February, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place to hang out and have a drink. The bartender Adam was great, never had to wait for a drink, and the girls were all very nice and did not harass you every minute for a dance. Will be taking my friends here.

mathewater12

posted on 2 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

All the girls are nice, the bar staff rocks, small town bar feel, they aren't pushy like most clubs, good place to chill and talk with beautiful women

james1412

posted on 27 September, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Not much has changed in the last month. The place is still a dump. Management gets pissed if you don't spend enough money. Guess it really isn't worth trying a third time. The guys that work there don't read their reviews, but you can recognize them from the ones they wrote.

igor34

posted on 3 September, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Don't ever go here. They viciously attacked a friend of mine all over a dispute of the $10 minimum charge. My friend had already paid the $10 minimum because everyone was planning on leaving so he cashed out. When deciding to stay, he ordered one final beer. When going to cash out they went to charge an additional $10. My friend told them he had already paid the $10 charge a little bit before. The bartender became defensive and asked if my friend was "trying to tell him how to run his bar". My friend said No, but that he would dispute it with his credit card company if they charged another $10. At this point the bartender punched my friend out of nowhere while his bouncer friends jumped on top of him, punching him, choking him, and kicking him in the ribs. DO NOT GO HERE!!!

harryharry

posted on 7 October, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

...it was upon my cross-country journey from Atlanta to San Diego that I chanced across this club, purely by luck and coincidence. Originally that evening, I had gone to the Hi-Liter club - which was a mistake. The place was so packed you couldn't even find a seat. I left before the song playing was finished and set out for my next destination; thanks to it's proximity, Sugar 44 was up to bat...And they knocked it out of the park.The club was refreshingly clean and wasn't too small, but it wasn't a cavern like Hi-Liter. The girls were incredibly approachable, friendly and talkative; the ones up on the main stage didn't seem to care if they were being watched or not, they genuinely appeared to enjoy dancing the pole. That was refreshing. While I wasn't too thrilled with the VIP area not having it's own seperate room, I'll admit it prevents some of the creepier moments that can happen in the VIP when it IS a room...and still let you have fun with your girl (or girls!) for half of what a lot of other clubs charge.Nearly all the girls had real breasts, no boob jobs, and that was also a pleasantly refreshing thing....well, except for one girl whose tits were obviously fake, because the scar from the operation was disturbingly visible if you were looking. Not holding it against her, but like Sir Mix-a-Lot said, "Silicon parts are made for TOYS". I like my women real; real personality, real tits, real fun. The girls at Sugar 44 were all three of those. The entire staff of Sugar 44 was not only highly professional, they were also incredibly friendly; it felt like I was in a nice little hometown bar that just happened to have really attractive strippers. If I ever rode through Phoenix again, I would undoubtedly go back to Sugar 44, and I recommend if you're ever in the area to check them out. You will NOT be disappointed...and if you honestly think this place is too expensive, you don't need to be frequenting gentlemen's clubs. You need to be making a better budget.

Jim P.

posted on 15 April, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I spent many months working in Phoenix, and of all the clubs I visited, this was my favorite by far. At 44th and Thomas, centrally located and easy to get to. Pricing info: $5 cover, $20 VIP access, $10 floor dances, $20 VIP dances. Drinks are typical...a beer is $5 or $6 bucks, I drink premium liquor and pay $9 a drink, but the pours are usually generous. Jeff and Ryan are really cool bartenders.It's a small club, with a very small stage. The staff is very friendly and the drinks are reasonably priced. Here is how I break down my four stars:1 star for the fact that everybody is friendly. This includes the fact that MOST of the girls are not too pushy if you aren't ready for a dance. I did have one or two exceptions but for the most part they were very respectful if you just wanted to sit and relax.1 star for the fact that the girls cover a wide spectrum...not a lot of silicon (for me that's a good thing), Not a lot of 10's but several 8's and, as a I said, something for everybody from the variety perspective.1 star for the fact that I was able many nights to go in, enjoy myself with a dance or two and some drinks, and not walk out feeling like I got robbed.1 star for two very special dancers. I won't give it away but if you get a dance in VIP and your dancer doesn't let you pretty much run amok, you are either not being a gentleman or you need a different dancer. I got a GREAT show from more than one.I couldn't go to five stars. The girls are not quite hot enough, and I hate the stupid bracelet they make you wear once you have VIP access. Whenever I'm in Phoenix, I'm coming back here.

jersey mike

posted on 6 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This club used to under another name. The music was something for everyone, now its rap and hip hop all the time. Needless to say I wont be back.

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page