Red Garter Gentlemans Club

3.7
317.637.0829

437 South Illinois Street

Indianapolis, IN 46225

rickywho2

posted on 30 May, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
61 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Avoid this place like the plague. They rip you off when you buy a girl a drink. After I confronted the girl and asked for the manager, I was thrown out. I'm from out of town and said see ya to this place.

Final Four

posted on 26 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

50 Out of town girls arrived to service clients at downtown hotels.

Legal Beagles

posted on 19 February, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Myself and other attorneys from our office go to the Garter at least once a week for blow jobs. Day shift girls are great. Never been there at night ? Maybe it is OK as well ?

Day Shift Only

posted on 14 February, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The Garter is only two blocks from my office. Been coming here for years to get a blow job from one of the lovely girls on my lunch break. Not very private but who cares ? The girls know me and just get down to sucking as soon as I walk in the club. Nice way to spend a lunch hour.

nickstrip

posted on 30 December, 2014
Joined 2 years ago
77 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

After 9 there are two things that occur. 1) they charge a cover. Its only 7 bucks, so its not that big of a deal. 2) the a squad takes the stages. There is definitely a difference. No pressure, lots of girls. Bar has a nice selection, but I'm not sure the middle aged guys know what to do with it. The space is fairly clean and open. Seating is comfortable. Easy place for couples.

joseph1k

posted on 13 April, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I have nothing good to say about this place. Worst strip club in the city compared to the other popular respectable clubs. "Brass, PTs, Dancers etc". The building has the best location and the owners must be crazy for not capitalizing on this place. A little refab and this place could be the nicest in the city. Picture Nicky Blaine's with poles!!! Not sure if this would help with the terrible entertainment, unfriendly and poorly dressed security, and the non hookup for local service industry people who send them business all the time. If I was this place I would be classing it up, flying in talent, hiring better girls, and running a shuttle to meridian street on the weekends.

larry1

posted on 27 December, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Jade rocks! Nothing over the top or unscrupulous...just a beautiful woman making good conversation and a great time for a happy customer. Good times for all. Thanks!

Derek

posted on 27 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place has went downhill. I haven't been in Indianapolis for around a

year and a half. My favorite dancer is gone. The girls in this club are trashy

and very unattractive. One girl who has been there for awhile(according to

her) said they fired some of the managers. An old day shift manager was

promoted to nights and has ruined the club. I was able to find out which

club the dancer works at that I was hoping to see. I'll be going there.

Tom

posted on 31 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Shithole

VA-Man

posted on 11 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is the best club I have ever been in...All the dancers are great and a variety of talent..The DJ was pretty good and drink values were decent...Dance prices on private dances and VIP were good and not outrageously priced...Me and my buddy was in this past weekend for the colts game and we came by friday and saturday night and it was the greatest time I've ever had in a club...Alyssa and Olivia were two of the nicest girls I've ever encountered in a club and were great to talk to...I will definately be coming back the next chance I get and definately recommend this club to anyone who is gonna be in the Indianapolis area...

chicagoguy

posted on 23 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I was in a couple of days during this last week. I had a great time. Dances were

a fair amount of contact, but no extras. There were a variety of girls. I spent

most of my time with Kylie. She is absolutely amazing, and stunning to look at.

Longest legs I've ever seen. I would recommend her and this club. The waitress

Tay(?) was great as well. I will be going back for sure.

AssnTits5

posted on 24 January, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
221 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Yes...here we go...my first strip club review.On Tuesday night a group of us decided to check out a few strip clubs. We intended on going to trashy strip clubs, and someone mentioned the Red Garter, cause most of us hasn't been there and that it "is ok, but totally trashy but no PT's." After dinner, we all met over at the Red Garter. They offer a military discount, which benefited my friend and his wife, and women have to pay, it was $5. The Red Garter is located right downtown, making it a popular spot with post-sports events and conventions. We were there early and we were the only guests. Two friends of ours (men) had already gotten a booth, and the three girls on duty were sitting with them. The four of us (two guys and two girls) sat down in the booth next to them. We instantly noticed the strange look - it's a giant warehouse with one wall that features a panoramic image of the skyline and the other wall is all mirrors. All the seating is velvet, there are NO POLES. Yes, no stripper poles. Three or four square stages are surrounded by chairs, and all the way to the wall (and where the booths are) are red velvet covered arm chairs with tables. The bartender took our drink order, and checked back a number of times. We paid with cash, and during her second visit two of us decided to order cigars. They were out of a lot of them, and we eventually found two we liked - I got a $10 cigar and my friend got an $18 Montecristo. She brought them out, and we paid her cash. Shortly after a waitress came over, and we started a tab with her. At this time she broke the news to us that we had to move to the chairs below, and that the booths cost money and are VIP. Lame! Especially cause no one was in the bar, and the two 1/2 hours we were there, no one sat in the booths, ha ha.We moved to a area with chairs and all the dancers followed. A few were nice enough, and you can tell they weren't playing mind games for money - we hung out and talked about life in general and they didn't sit on laps, they seemed to like to talk more about music and our weird drinks (goth/punk) then anything else. They were nice enough, and you could tell they didn't want to be at work. Other girls showed up and started dancing. It was okay. The mix of women was sorority girl - big and small, as well as curvy and super skinny. We even heard a rumor from one dancer that one of the girls was pregnant. She was the most unimpressive of the dancers, and preferred to lay on the stage than actually "dance." We decided to leave and head elsewhere. The waitress was very friendly and brought us our checks. Since we had already paid cash for our cigars, we knew we didn't owe for them. Our of the guys we were with - who did not smoke a cigar - had a charge on his bill for a $18 Montecristo. He brought it up with the waitress, who knew we had already paid for them. She brought it to the bartender, who did not rectify it, then brought out the manager. THe manager told us that he *did* smoke the cigar. We were shocked - he did not smoke the cigar, and we had already paid cash to the bartender for the two smoked. The waitress, despite her niceness, didn't stand up for us (she didn't want to get in trouble I'm sure), and the manager went to go "talk to the bartender." This took 30 MINUTES. We moved our party to the door, hoping this would intimidate them and let them know we were serious - we weren't sitting there any longer, and we weren't going to be getting dances/paying attention to the strippers any longer than we needed. The bartender proceeded to tell us we never paid for it. It was bullshit. She was lying. We really do think that she scammed us - and my friend had to pay $20 for a cigar he never smoked. We stomped out, pissed off and disgusted with the way we were treated. Never again!

warning

posted on 12 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

i just have a warning for all the dancers..watch out for amanda the housemom..she tries to get close to you and act like ur friend and then all she is going to do is fuck you over..just like she did me! i let her in on my sewing business ..selling outfits to dancers and she stole all my outfits! now if im her sister and she is going to do this to me imagine what she is going to try to get out of you.. she is a shady bitch and all the outfits that she is going to be selling are STOLEN! I have a 14 month old daughter to take care of and she is what i spent my earnings on and now she has to suffer because amanda dont give a fuck about anyone but herself?! she is a greedy jealous bitch and dont know how treat people so beware and and dont let her get you in trouble for buying a stolen outfit!

Ugly

posted on 16 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

dancers

Artsie

posted on 10 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Total pig swill

Previous Page12345678Next Page

Share This Page