Brass Ass

2.3
859.261.7011

613 Monmouth Street

Newport, KY 41071

XhXeXy

posted on 27 September, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
323 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Warning; This rating is for NOSTALGIA, as best as I an remember. As a college student in the early 1980s, this place was all the rage. I believe the cover was two dollars, and if you bought the dancer a drink, it was six dollars. Believe it or not, a tidy sum in those days.Most of the broads weren't bad looking, nothing resembling the ratings I see here. No runway models, of course, but at least "SEVENS" all the way around.And I'm 100% sure it was topless in them days, maybe bottomless as well?Always have great memories of the place though, and must respect a strip joint that's been in business over 40 years, right?Judging from the recent reviews I see, place has really gone downhill, if that's possible.

joseph1k

posted on 17 January, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Absolutely horrifying! Stumbled across this dive while on a seedy pub crawl on Monmoth. We had went to the Brass Ass first on our night of debauchery. I had thought that was bad but dear god, the bar is much lower at the Brass Mule. The dancer was wearing a Queen Latifa bra from Walmart. The men who looked like regulars here were what one would probably expect to see at a low class strip joint, fat, sweaty and wanting those poor girls to practically sit on their face for a dollar. I will admit this was my first strip club experience and what I know is based on what I have seen in movies which usually has fit, young women twirling artisticly on poles. I'm pretty sure you have to go to Vegas to see that kind of show.Still we had a good laugh, but also depressing. I made just as much in tip money just doing haircuts, fully clothed and not being degraded in any way.

adamrod

posted on 7 December, 2012
Joined 5 years ago
267 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Me and a couple buddies were in for the weekend. We were lookin to see some tits and possibly get some dances with happy endings. Deja Vu is out of business so we resorted to this establishment.. if you can call it that. We were already hammered and went in and paid to cover charge to see girls in bikinis. I had to piss and didn't know where the bathroom was so I pissed in the corner of a side room where there was a vending machine (it was probably nicer than the actual bathroom). We go in and my buddy buys beers... that came in cans? Should've thrown them at the livestock on stage. The strippers were horrendous, but yet I still slid dollar bills into the girl's cooter. I ended up with my head down on the counter because I was disinterested, and extremely intoxicated. My buddy paid for a private dance... which wasn't private at all. It could be seen by everyone in the joint. The dancer that provided him with this dance was overage and possibly had all of her teeth? She reaked of cigarettes. On our way out, I paid my respects by vomiting on the exterior of the front wall. We got a cab back to Cincy and that's a wrap!

AssnTits5

posted on 2 December, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I wish there was a way to leave zero stars. I don't even know where to start. Scam, rip off, shady, dump...... Im from Vegas and I just can not believe this place gets away with this shit. Looks and attitudes were all around nasty. Had to buy girls drinks. Old Grandma lady said they wanted the large drink. Didn't tell me anything and then came back with 3 drinks and said that will be $165!!!!!!!!!!! 165?!!!!! I reluctantly paid because I was showing old friends a good time. I asked how much vip was and its $330!!!! Do I have a briefcase full of money in my hand?? And if I didnt, you couldn't give me one to go back to this dirt bag dump. These girls should be ashamed of where their lives have gone. They are treated like the livestock theyare. Don't go here!!!! Shady, ugly, stinky, whores!!!!!!!!

fuckery12

posted on 24 October, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

EWWWWWW. this place is a shit hole. STEER CLEAR. My buddy dragged me in here one night after drinking at huddles (the bar across the street). We get in there and this amazon woman starts grabbing my crotch. 8 feet tall no joke missing teeth leather face. so once i got her to leaveme alone i met a semi attractive girl names kelly or something. i got a dance from her but there was no private lap dance room so it was really akward and just out in the open. and to make things worse about a half hour later i saw her going down on some old man in the clubs "VIP" section which is obviously not very private. thank god i was smashed while i was in this crack den otherwise i would have blown my brains out. if you want a blowjob hit this place up.....

Corey P.

posted on 11 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This was one of the worst experiences of my life.A group of friends and I went here for my bachelor party because a cab ride to Deja Vu or Diamonds would have been too expensive... Looking back, I wish we had paid the extra, it would have been worth it. The place is seedy from the get go. $5 cover, whatever. 1 drink minimum, understood. Most of the girls were very unattractive. On another note, we were there on a Friday night (one would expect this to be when the best performances are, weekend nights), and there was no toplessness (part of the reason one GOES to a place like the Brass "A$$", or Brass Mule, whatever you call it.). The beers we were served were $3 cans of Miller/Bud/Miller Lite that were cold but tasted skunked. $15 minimum on credit cards, which would be understandable at almost any bar, but I wouldn't trust this place with a card, so I recommend using cash (if you're dead set on going).The girls actually have to pay for their music on the clubs jukebox, also sketchy, and they walk around begging patrons for the $2-$4 so they don't have to pull from their tips. THEN, as if the night couldn't get worse, my best man paid for me to have a lap dance and the owner said, "Oh, you don't get to pick the girl." NEVER heard of that before. Ever. She says, "Don't worry, I'll send my best." Well, her best was my nightmare. Orange, leathery skin, missing teeth, and body odor that smelled like fermenting meats and cheeses. After a few minutes, I still hadn't tipped her at all (thinking there was nothing worth tipping) and she said, "F**k this guy!" and stood up. That was the highlight of the Brass Mule.Never going back.Not recommending. Avoid this place. Go to Deja Vu or Diamonds instead.

Jesse F.

posted on 27 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

I'm sorry, I just can't resist doing this one.The Brass Ass is one of the Tri-State's "premiere" gentleman's establishments. Take that for what you will.And yes, I have been here a couple times, I'm not ashamed to admit it. This place is hilarious, just as most strip clubs are.While it might not have the most amazing women, (again, it's the Tri-State, what do you expect? All the hot strippers are in big cities,) it makes up for it in its humble nature.The drinks, while expensive, are VERY strong, you're not losing out anything on that deal.However, the Brass Ass and all the strip clubs in the area have one big problem. From what I'm told, (and yes, TOLD, I've only been to the Brass Ass and it's sister joint across the street,) none of the strip clubs in the Tri-State can do full nude.You won't even really get partially nude dancers at the Brass Ass. It's more of a go-go bar than it is a strip club.That said, if you're looking for an amusing time after getting drunk at the levee, hit up the Brass Ass and "make it rain." These girls have to pay for college somehow.

Hands On

posted on 31 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Can't remember her name but in the "private" area I got my dick sucked! It seemed like nothing was off limits! I will be back!

kev

posted on 10 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Tiffany

posted on 4 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No one knows this club as good as I do.. This club is really a great club as long as Bobbie Jean is working you got it made or Kirt.. The owner herself is probally one of the best owners you could ask for.. I worked there and you only know a club if you work there because the prices are a little high dont mean that the club is not what you think it is I have seen Customer after Customer come back over and over again.. So dont judge a book by its cover..

Popfly

posted on 24 July, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

What's to say. Seems like they are getting ready to shut down. All of teh drinks are pretty overpriced and the only good looking girls are the crack heads. All the others are either fat or OLD! This club employs the oldest stripper that I have ever seen! The cover is only $2.00 (sometimes $0.00) but it is not worth the effort to walk in.

KD

posted on 10 July, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This club has really gone down the tubes since its heyday in the 80's. It pretty much sucks now with second and third rate dancers, an unattentive service staff, and management that doesn't seem to care.

Jimbo

posted on 23 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Gawdawful. This strip club was more like a petting zoo.

dooty

posted on 1 February, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This club should close. The girls are downright ugly and fat. Unless you want that x rated fun in the private area with a hefer of your choice, go elsewhere.

None

posted on 30 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I got ripped off. I am sure you could get just about anything in this club, but I spent the $55 for a private booth and got nothing but some crack whore who wanted to talk the whole time. Her sister ripped me off for $20 saying she would run interference and did nothing. Stay away from this place...!!!

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page