Temptations

2.3
504.525.4470

327 Bourbon Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

williamr

posted on 12 June, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
47 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had an amazing time here last weekend for my friends bachelor party. We had about 16 guys and rented the second floor of temptations for vip bottle service. It was priced extremely reasonable. We had the whole second floor to our selves with a balcony, pool table, and two Stage for the dancers to dance. The girls were beautiful and nice. There might have been two girls out of 28 that I didn't like which is pretty good odds. We had an amazing experience thanks to our bottle host guy, daniel who made our experience great. He was honest and upfront about everything. He made sure we had dancers at all times, he made sure everything was taken care of from our bottles, mixers, beads to throw, and that wet had a great time. I would recommend this place for all bachelor parties and even if you are by yourself or a small group and don't want to buy a bottle they have a great first floor for everyone. Can't wait to go back!

Ron H.

posted on 11 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Cross-eyes door man with piss poor attitude. Stay away!!!! Don't be tempted. Nothing left to say about this scam.

james1412

posted on 6 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
143 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2.5

My husband and I ended up in LA on a whim, we are here for work but finished early so hit the streets earthly whatever you do. Do not come to the "gentlemens club" nobody on stage. 2 or 3 dancers and ever 30 mins a dancers gets on stages never taking off their top. Not to be a perv but even in the valley we have better "dancer" we are literally yawning

AssnTits5

posted on 26 September, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
221 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

100% horrible experience. Decided against my better judgement to go for a private dance and that consisted of nothing but constant up charges and interruptions and before I knew it time was up. Would never recommend and will never go back. Lesson learned.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 25 August, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
171 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Me and my buddy were talked into coming in by the door guy that was barking at people to come in, so we did. Nice atmosphere, nice girls except for one and management is horrible.I had a couple drinks, tipped girls and finally decided to get a lap dance. We went into a private area where she begin dancing on me. After my dance was over, the girl shot out of the room very quickly and then I noticed my wallet was missing. I calmly asked for the manager who`s name was Dennis, a short, chubby, Asian guy who seemed to have no control over his girls. I explained to him what happened... that I had gotten a lap dance, I showed him the girl I got a dance from and told him that right after I was missing my wallet. He then looked at me and said '' that girl u are accusing of stealing is a nice girl and I like her ''. I was then confused by his response. I assured him that I indeed had a wallet before I entered the room. While I was explaining myself, he went on to tell me that I was a piece of shit for lying on his girls and had 3 bouncers physically throw me out of the club. One guy punched me in the head and another threw me down the 3 steps in front the door. Dennis then came outside to say '' now get out of here b4 I have u arrested '' I then asked for what and he smirked and said '' all the cops are my friends, I`ll think of something '' So at the end I was out of an id, passport and all my credit cards..TEMPTAIONS WILL NEVER HAVE ANY CLASS OR POTENTIAL AS LONG AS DENNIS LOSAURO IS WORKING THERE. ESPECIALLY MANAGING IT!!!!!

Paul R.

posted on 17 February, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The strippers are subpar and have no energy or enthusiasm on stage. Easily the worst strip club on Bourbon street. F-

adamrod

posted on 5 January, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
158 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This was a great atmosphere and good ambience. They have hookahs which are an added bonus. Good dancing and service. Private lap dances are good. Make sure to ask for Desire. She's a good girl from the country but she's bad in the private room if you know what I mean. She's definitely top notch out of all the strippers in the French Quarter. She's also pretty good on the pole. What can I say? Desire made my night.

Michael P.

posted on 6 November, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

It is funny that there are plenty of places on this same block that have 900 reviews but little ole Temptations has only 13 as of this writing. I guess 1% of the people on Bourbon street frequent this place... or maybe people are just ashamed to review a strip club! We had a balcony overlooking this place and they were pretty funny out there calling for people to come in. We eventually went in there after a night AWAY from that crappy street called Bourbon.My rules are pretty simple for going to these types of places... I just want to have a couple of drinks and hang out. I am not going to some strip club for lap dances or whatever. I don't want to be hassled. Nobody bothered us here. The women dancing were not bad and were pretty skilled. The drinks were reasonable when they were half off (Do not go there Saturday night or you will be buying very expensive bad drinks).Overall a very modest place that is little hassle, and entertaining to check out. They even let you bring a drink in if you are having one on the street. Don't go to the place next door it sucks.

StripClub431

posted on 11 June, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
117 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

Let me start by saying every strip club we went to on Bourbon St was awful and it turned us off from going into any others. It was a bachelor party weekend so we had to at some point but when we go back to visit NOLA just to go Strip clubs will not be attendedWe went into Temptations first night we were there as everyone was pretty pumped up and drunk. Like all the ones we visited Temptations is very small, not a big deal because it wasn't cramped. $40 private dances are pretty standard apparently but the ones we got for our bachelor were very lackluster and not worth it. We also asked what we could do for the bachelor and they said $120 for 3 songs with two girls of his choice on the stage! That sounded like a good value especially with 7 of us chipping in on it so we did it excited about it! We picked out the two girls and they never took him up. Finally after 20 plus minutes we followed up to finally get it done, it felt like they were just gonna see if we were going to forget about it or something. Anyway we got swindled pretty much the three songs ended up being short snippets of 3 different songs that barely lasted the total amount of a full song. This was all on a Thursday night which has got to be a slower night than normal, we were looking for some sort of value but what can I expect out of Bourbon St strip clubs. the girls were not very attractive, we saw a couple that were "ok""I only gave this 2 stars instead of 1 because the place we went before this which I can't even remember the name of was the worst strip club I have ever seen and things seen in there cannot be unseen. It's not far from Temptations on the same side of the road with sexy pictures in the front and beyond nastiness once you get inside you can probably spot it.

curtis17

posted on 17 August, 2013
Joined 3 years ago
141 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

If your friend is visiting your city with a Bachelor Party and encourages you to join them, tell him you'll meet them halfway at, like, Molly's or some kind of dive bar full of actual human beings. Do not give in to be conciliatory -- fight that fucker off of Bourbon Street, to the blood, if need be. Bourbon Street is the absolute scum of the universe, and this place -- to no surprise -- is distillate of such. I'm ashamed of having set foot inside the place, but at least the strip clubs by which I was disgusted and depressed when I was a kid actually got me to see a stray tit here or there. I couldn't begin to describe to you our night there, but $8 Coors Light bottles, coupled with staff who seemed to be at the edge of homicide, reminds me of why I need to move from this damned city. There are so many things to love and cherish about New Orleans and yet the majority opts for places such as this, and it is a damn shame. Please, if such a place appeals to you, take a long look in the mirror, and then delete my number from your phone.To be clear, a week ago I'd have said I'd rather burn in hell than go anywhere close to Central Bourbon Street again, but this place is a step above and beyond the worst experience I'd had there. I need a few showers.

adamrod

posted on 5 June, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
158 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
4

So I was looking for DESIRE, the oyster restaurant and ended up at this establishment which happens to be a synonym of the place I was looking for. That's my story and I'm sticking to it! Why so many places in NOLA have such sultry names, I'll never know. I'm not really an expert on marketing. Although I have heard that sex sells. Was my lust for oysters really a subconscious wish to be at a strip club? Maybe. But I was blacked out so I probably just got pulled in here by the people working the door. All I know is that every night I went out, I left with a pocket full of large bills and every night I got back to the hotel all I had left were a bunch of crumbled up singles in various pockets. So I'm sure I had a great time. Making the economy self sustaining is what I'm all about.

harryharry

posted on 3 February, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
188 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Horrible. I can't even describe how disgusted I was in this place.

joseph1k

posted on 26 December, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

This is a sad little strip club.Everyone in this room seems to be on Valium. The strippers are barely moving on the poles. The guys watching them are falling asleep. The waitress is pretty upbeat, but she's fighting a losing battle. No one is having a good time, so I doubt you'll want to stay for more than one drink.And don't bother getting a lap dance. The girls are quite shapeless from the waist down. Add that to the dead energy in the club and the whole experience will have the same sensual thrill as rubbing a picnic chair on your lap.Have fun.G

richard95

posted on 29 April, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
192 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

They charged me $7 a person..... which I'm okay with... but.. I got three drinks and a cocacola and it cost me $31.00! The money thing is all i REALLY have to complain about. I got to watch this chick pull people from the crowd and pretty much heckle and berate them until they finally did what she wanted them to do.. From seeing the chick sitting in the front seat becoming the main front stage pole act to watching that same stripper beat a "bachelor" with a belt. They weren't really friendly with me because we were a group of 3 women but they need to learn that now-a-days women can work and we do have cash money just like the douche bag bro's that they pick on. BUT in the bathroom..... one stripper was kind enough to wash her cooch in front of me as I stood in line.... she had just used the restroom and was " making sure she didn't have any toilet paper dingle berries hanging" before she went up on stage. One sink and ONE stall for customers and staff? You'd think they'd have a restroom a bit more facilitating to the employees if you catch my drift...

Marcus K.

posted on 1 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

Gorgeous women and no cover. Semi private dances for 40 bucks. Spend 50 and you can have a private room off the courtyard. Or just enjoy the stage show eh. Save your money on the dilluted cocktails and have a beer instead. Owned by the same people of Stiletto next door.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page