The Penthouse Club

3.4
504.524.4354

727 Iberville Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

justinlk

posted on 24 September, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
38 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love love love love this gentlemen's club. Pretty ladies, awesome hospitality, etc. this is definitely 5 stars!!

moneyman2

posted on 10 September, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
34 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Absolutely awful place. We went here for my joint Bachelor/Bachelorette weekend. There was a mixture of guys and girls in the group.We paid a lot of money for VIP service as it was our last night and the obligatory strip club visit and honestly I was looking forward to it. We enter the club and hand over our receipt and were told to join the line! Maybe he didn't see our receipt properly... Yup he did, join the line! what!?Turns out there is no specific VIP seating area they just told us we can sit anywhere, the service here is terrible except one waitress who was almost trying to sympathize with us for being treated like dirt but not really.None of the dancers came over to us until we called one over, my sister went to a table of dancers sat on their own (?) they explained they don't dance for girls as they are straight!?!?! Perhaps money from women is worth less than money from men?? My fiance got 3 dances in the end after practically begging them.The place is the most depressing room I have ever been in. AVOID please don't waste your time and money! Total rip off "VIP"!!!

Johnson12

posted on 6 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a great time at the naked sushi party as always. Beautiful girls and professional staff in a classy atmosphere = happy!

Matt J.

posted on 3 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Lots of hot girls all over the place, that is the 1 star... the rest gets nothing. I paid for a "20 minute private dance". I had my buddy time, for dexterity sake, and the bouncer removed me at the 9 minute mark. And when I questioned the time, the guy laughed and told me to "f&$k off and prove it"! I will never step foot in there again. If you do, enjoy yourself. They will fuck you over!

joseph1k

posted on 22 June, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

As write this review I am currently the Penthouse club. Probably the best Gentleman's club in New Orleans by far. I have been to Penthouse many times. Unlike Ricks who are douhbagsnand will lie to you about what girls are there Penthouse is always honest. Additionlly, after you prove that you arw a loyal customer and that you tip the girls you get other perks. I am very particular, and there is one girl that I really like. Stacey (stage name) an extremely beautiful Korean girl that seems very illusive and eazy to miss. On the occasions that I have been I had 1.5 dances from a girl named Suki. She said that it was 90 + tip. I went ahead and gave her 100, knowing I was overcharged, but maybe some people dont understand the concept of repeat customer. It may seem trivial, but it meant a lot to me.Nonetheless, then extremely honest and accomidating staff combined with the lack of, pressure found out other clubs makes this by far an amazing eeriemce. My favorite.THIS WAS ALL BEFORE I LEARNED THEY HAD WIFI, HOLY SHIT I JIZZED MY PANTS OR SOMETHING.The girl I really like isn't here very much so it makes comeing here an ehhh feeling for me. But as I write thid very review I am on my Ipad. Wholy shit... haveing wifi (nearby hotel) makes this place like.... the best. Even if you don't like the girls (which is unlikely if you have a penis, I just happen to be extremely picky and I like Asian girls). You can fucking browse email and do other shit you need to do. Reddit, holy shit thismis the most amazing upset one could ask for. Anyway, even if there isn't who I want I am always happy leaving here knowing I am treated with respect, curtiousness, and dignity.

tonycluber

posted on 9 January, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
136 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Pretty good talent here, if you know what I mean ;) nice looking venue inside, good amount of tables to sit at. We really just came here on a whim. Cover charge is pretty cheap than most places like this that I've been to.

rogerrab2

posted on 21 June, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
108 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

One of my favorites in NOLA. Penthouse is always beautiful and clean... By far one of the cleanest ones (or at least that's how I feel) when I visit. The dancers are variable... Typically at night you'll have prettier girls and the aggressiveness of the girls has also varied. I consider this typical of most clubs so I don't consider that in my rating. It's just part of the business.The drinks are pricey too, but where aren't they?The staff has always been sweet to me and I love that the girls and DJ have not(at least while I've been there) ever berated customers for not tipping.Like all NOLA clubs, many dancers are transient so if your issue with the club is dancer related... Give it another go on your next visit.

adamrod

posted on 16 June, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
158 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Skip this place. Nasty women. And a service staff that is clueless about the menu and have horrible attitudes. Just plain rude!!!!

XXXbeast

posted on 8 May, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Meh.Got some free pass from the Marriott on Canal.Decided to go and check it out since it was free.The ratio of men to dancers in here is probably 4:1 or more.Couldn't get any attention from the dancers or the waitstaff.Walked out within three minutes.Two stars because it was free.

james1412

posted on 12 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
143 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1

This was our one and only attempt at going to a Gentlemen's club during Mardis Gras during a bachelor party and the treatment by the front of house staff turned us off the experience entirely. After hours of good patronage at a sister restaurant, where we spent a pretty penny, the manager offered us some VIP entrance cards for The Penthouse Club, he had ventured to the club himself on our behalf and gotten no-cover cards signed by the manager himself for us.We were all very grateful but when we arrived at the door of the club the front of house staff not only told us these were no longer accepted, but told us basically "too bad so sad". It's interesting, this same place is BEGGING for patrons by day but by night they're rude to a group of 9 guys willing to throw down cash.It's ok, out money was wayyyy better spent on booze elsewhere

Natalia M.

posted on 27 February, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4

We both had to pay to get in as a couple. Lap dance was 40 bucks for one song and she didn't even let me be in the same room. Didn't have any fun there for my boyfriends Bday. Even though it's somewhat nice inside. Pick another place.

Craig W.

posted on 6 September, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I would give this a lower rating, but my friends did have a decent time. The first night, they turned away 10 of us for not having sleeves... really bro? strict dress code? We got our passes and went back the next night armed with sleeves, much to my dismay.I decided to look out for our table. I made sure we had the required amount of entertainers. After a friend paid for bottle service, we expected some kind of service... but received very little. The night went on, and we had a good time. But all of this was nearly ruined when the waiter or whatever he was decided to mouth off to me and my friends. I immediately called over the manager to resolve the situation... He offered no resolution and protected the awful behavior of his employee.I will not be returning to this location... ever

fuckery12

posted on 18 August, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

All of us got in for $1 each so it was a no-brainer to stop in for a drink.The girls were all attractive and friendly/flirty. None of them were pianful on the eye and since the club was not full we got very good attention near the main stage.The cocktail waitress we had was a bit of a dip shit as she did not know what single malt scotch was or what bourbons they had available.All in all, it was a fun stop on our Bourbon Street bacchanalia.

eddyL

posted on 22 July, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
180 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

I love coming to strip clubs because they are fun and I love seeing impressive shows that the ladies perform. The venue itself is very clean and nice. I love it when strippers go wild but this place isn't as wild as I would have loved it to be. And when I say wild, I want to see girls do tricks on the poles, shake what their mama gave them in peoples faces, etc. A lot of the ladies just sway back and forth. Sexy, but not as entertaining as I had hoped. There were a couple girls who met my expectations, but as a whole, it was okay. There is a main stage, but since it is fairly small and the fact that there are so many people in there it is hard to get to sit at them. I love throwin' dollars so this is another factor for my three-star rating.If you are okay with just seeing the ladies go topless, and swaying back and forth then this is the place for you! However, if you are like me and love a lot of action, I am sure you can find another strip club.

harryharry

posted on 29 May, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
188 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

Penthouse is truly the best strip club in NOLA. The girls as a whole are much more attractive here than anywhere else in the city. Plus there are so many more girls here. There is a cover ($12) that is always charged even during slow times but what does $12 matter if you are going to a strip club. The drinks are decent and the cocktail servers are purty. Not much else I can comment on about this club. Everything else that happens at Penthouse is TMI.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page