Rick's Cabaret

3.3
504.524.4222

315 Bourbon Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

Jordanp

posted on 24 November, 2016
Joined 7 months ago
20 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

The dancer were mostly poor quality stages were very small. This does not have the quality of other Ricks locations

John M.

posted on 31 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I have visited Ricks cabaret for 7 years for my birthday, at different cities. I walked up and talked to the managers they were rude from the moment I walked up. I wasn't looking for a free drinks but hey 'thanks for coming here" would have been nice. All I got was " OK?"". I took my business to hustler's barely legal down the street and me and my friends spent $2000+, Corey the day manager gets a shout out!!!

stripforme123

posted on 1 May, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
45 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!tl;dr IF YOU ARE BLACK DON'T GO !!If you are younger than 40 they will assume you are brokewhich is extremely stupid. If you are an upscale Gentleman, go to penthouse. If you are middle class I would honestly just save up and go for a night there as well. Yesterday I went to Rick's. This is relatively a long story.I'll try to make it quick. Do they have good girls, it depends upon what you like. Most of the girls are white girls in there mid to late 30's with fake boobs. I happen to fancy Asian girls. So I go, ask the door man if there is a particular girl. He says they are upstairsgetting ready. I say ok, come in, and when she never arrives Iam pissed off but calmly I leave. Yesterday, I went, had a dance with Kim. It was sublime. I got about $200 out of the atm, because that was the maximum that it would allow me to take out. The dance was incredible. But let me clarify a little bit.I am an African American, in my mid 20's. I have a tourist shirt on and black dress pants. I am not particularly ugly, but no Ashton Kutcher either. After the dance with Kim, I was basically in love. Ready, to blow pretty much whatever, because at the time I had the residual income.Earlier in the night, I talked to a patron of another club that I know. He isvery well known at all of the clubs. He was teaching me about real estateand the basics of how he obtained his real estate fortune. We were quietly talking leaning against a wall. Before that I was talking with one of the waitresses. One of them was really cute so I just gave her money. Literally, she did nothing and I'm like here is money.I bought 2 blue moons for 10 a piece, and I was honestly just happy they had my favorite beer. Kim was a Vietnamese girl in her early 30s it looked liked. Extremely well groomed and smelled like Heaven. I was ready to get another dance and was basically ready to throwthe money out my wallet. I asked her about an older white gentleman in his 40s or 50s who she was talking to earlier because honestly I was jealous. She said that he said he was a Surgeon, but he just, "wanted to see her boobs real quick" and I chuckled to myself."Yeah right" lmao. Anyway, right after the dance she says she is going to go work the floor, before I even got a chance to tell her that basically she had me hook line and sinker. Feeling rejected I go down and introduce myself to a couple. They were in town for a cancer convention, and having had in interest in medicine myself, I wanted to talk to them. We were laughing and had a good time until a manger comes over and tells me I had to leave. You can't talk to the customers it looks weird. I think to myself, wow, I dropped maybe 100 bucks. There are about 8 girls sitting here doing nothing but playing on their phones. Upstairs in the "dance" area there is no one. I was there for about 3-4 hours and maybe 1-2 people went upstairs. I understood that talking to a customer might kill the vibe. However, this guy was like, "I'm going to ask you to leave, and don't come back" After I was pretty much just giving out money. I even came back apologized and explained that I understand that discretion is an important part of your business. However, he said that there was no argument. I respect his consistency. I can't help but feel I was profiled against. The guy was Russian or something. Deep down, I am soooo glad that happened, because I would have given Kim soooo much money. My goddd man. However, I must say that THEY WILL LIE TO YOU ABOUT WHO IS THERE AND MOST OF THE TIME THE PICKING IS AVERAGE TO OK.

billtheguy12

posted on 14 December, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
79 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
3

I was definitely expecting more when I ventured into Ricks. Having gone to their NYC location in the past, I was expecting an experience very similar, however I was mistaken. There is a "no touch" policy on the floor. Now I can't speak for everyone, however I personally feel this is at a disadvantage compared to other establishments. I was HIGHLY ENCOURAGED (borderline bullied) to agree to a $60 private dance where touching seemed to be acceptable but I could not justify what would be triple the cost for something that should be already included on floor lap dances. In addition, I'm puzzled why I was charged a cover when others do not charge. Additionally, I'm almost flabbergasted they wouldn't budge on waiving the cover for the one female in our group. Strange. I will say the women were, at minimum, 7/10 (my personal opinion) and appeared to be quite skilled. When I return to bourbon street in the future, this will definitely NOT be one of the places I spend my money at.

fuckery12

posted on 28 November, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

One of the top two clubs of it's type in NOLA. If you are expecting something like you saw in some tv show or movie, then this place isn't for you because as the name says...Cabaret. Quality over quantity here!

igor34

posted on 15 September, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
123 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This Is An Upscale Gentleman's Club... Fun Environment, We Had A Great Time.... !!!

Ryan G.

posted on 14 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

By far the best dancers in Bourbon Street. Great music, great dancers who actually know what they are doing and fun crowd here. Definitely don't go to any other strip clubs in nola except Penthouse Club and here. You won't be disappointed.

Gaby G.

posted on 6 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

Went on a Friday, wasn't too busy but it might of been too early for a crowd..so got to sit up front in all the action with my girls. The dancers were lovely, not too much "pole" action or tricks..but still entertaining. ONE in particular caught our eye, can't recall her name (sorry..if you read this..I get distracted easily..but you were GORGEOUS!) but after her dance she came over and introduced herself to us along with another dancer , sat and chilled for a good 10-15 mins talked some "girl talk" we didnt get lap dances because we just went in to relax before leaving town and not get "full service" lol ..and then they went on their way..but it was nice of them to stop by. The establishment is not too lit up but not like "damn..cant see the person sitting next to me" kinda darkness. Our bill was close to $80 for seven drinks..so not too bad. We will definitely go back next time we're in N'awlins. Thanks ladies for the hospitality..keep up the nice work :)

ryan123

posted on 10 May, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
219 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm a novice, but I catch on quick! Lol~Look, When you're in Rome, do as the Romans do...and when your on Bourbon Street, do whatever the hell you want. I had the time of my life here and I'm not too proud to admit it! ;D The security guys were so professional...they watched over me like a hawk all night, but then I am also a very generous tipper, too. When I slipped out for a moment to charge my phone in the hotel, they had men on walkie talkies tracking me because my husband thought I'd been gone too long. I should have told him that I was running to the room, but I didn't think it was a big deal, as the hotel was directly across the street...but they don't take girls missing lightly at Rick's, even if they are guest. I didn't mean to cause a fuss, but it really made me respect how this Club is run. The girls were great, too~down to Earth yet out of this World! ...tip well and enjoy responsibly!

tonycluber

posted on 4 February, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
136 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Girls in this club were fine!Pros:1) Girls were attractive and fun (even if you didn't want a dance)2) VIP dances were well worth it.3) They had 2 blondes working that night and a very fun Canadian Korean girl!4) They honoured a free entry coupon!Cons:1) Closed too early2) Smoking was allowed.I can't remember the prices of dances but they were on par and worth it.I'd visit this club again.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 22 September, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
171 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Upscale and classy! Great drinks, too!

Tricia R.

posted on 24 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

My husband and I decided to sit at the front bar for awhile. He got a beer. We people watched for awhile. The girl at the front bar was great. My husband had to use the bathroom. She said it was OK to go in. The front door guy stop him. He explained about the bathroom. He was kind let him go in and told him he could do what ever he wanted. As I sat there, the two front door guys would let people in no charge. The girl would pick and choose who she would charge $10. After he came back we decided to go inside. She wouldn't let us in unless we each paid $10. We had sat at the bar for 3 drinks prior. We were the only ones sitting there. She knew we had been there. Poor business from her. Be careful of the shady front door girl

Greg T.

posted on 9 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Stopped in with some colleagues since they had no cover although there is a one drink minimum which is really not that big of a deal since the drinks are not outrageous.Girls were decent but not as good as Penthouse. The layout is rather odd with columns all over the floor so it blocks your view to the stage.Only serious gripe is th cigars are crap and over priced.Otherwise worth stopping into if they are not charging cover.

mathewater12

posted on 13 April, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
121 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

A little disappointed in this place actually extremely last visit was the worst place was rude staff is rude and waitresses try to gip you out of a tip will never come here again rather go to barely legal. Besides there was only a couple of hotties and I dnt even see that now

rogerrab2

posted on 12 April, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
108 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I certainly liked the one in NYC a lot better than this one. It was a Friday night and I'm sure there were a bunch of drunkards throwing their George Washington bills around so they drew more attention from the dancers and bartenders. A group of us just wanted to sit around and chill... Not sure why we decided on a strip club (the guys outnumbered the gals 3 to 2). And since we weren't flaunting our Abe Lincoln coins we had to clothesline a waitress just to serve us drinks.Rick's Cabaret is a publicly traded company on the NASDAQ. Translation: they need to be very profitable with a strong revenue and growth stream so people will buy their stock. TRANSLATION: they only have dimes working there. No second or third string talent.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page