Temptations

2.6
504.525.4470

327 Bourbon Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

felixnada

posted on 9 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
123 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Sometimes things are free for a reason. That seems to be the case with Temptations. It'd be generous to say this is a subpar strip club...at moments if felt like an outright scam. Whatever you save on admission, you'll pay for in exorbitant drink prices which are notoriously light on alcohol. That could be worth it with the right "entertainment" but honestly dancers were not very exciting. Most didn't seem all that interested and unfortunately weren't very attractive. Overall avoid this spot if you can.

rickywho2

posted on 9 February, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Cross-eyes door man with piss poor attitude. Stay away!!!! Don't be tempted. Nothing left to say about this scam.

Fresy C.

posted on 1 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

My husband and I ended up in LA on a whim, we are here for work but finished early so hit the streets earthly whatever you do. Do not come to the "gentlemens club" nobody on stage. 2 or 3 dancers and ever 30 mins a dancers gets on stages never taking off their top. Not to be a perv but even in the valley we have better "dancer" we are literally yawning

james1412

posted on 27 August, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Me and my buddy were talked into coming in by the door guy that was barking at people to come in, so we did. Nice atmosphere, nice girls except for one and management is horrible.I had a couple drinks, tipped girls and finally decided to get a lap dance. We went into a private area where she begin dancing on me. After my dance was over, the girl shot out of the room very quickly and then I noticed my wallet was missing. I calmly asked for the manager who`s name was Dennis, a short, chubby, Asian guy who seemed to have no control over his girls. I explained to him what happened... that I had gotten a lap dance, I showed him the girl I got a dance from and told him that right after I was missing my wallet. He then looked at me and said '' that girl u are accusing of stealing is a nice girl and I like her ''. I was then confused by his response. I assured him that I indeed had a wallet before I entered the room. While I was explaining myself, he went on to tell me that I was a piece of shit for lying on his girls and had 3 bouncers physically throw me out of the club. One guy punched me in the head and another threw me down the 3 steps in front the door. Dennis then came outside to say '' now get out of here b4 I have u arrested '' I then asked for what and he smirked and said '' all the cops are my friends, I`ll think of something '' So at the end I was out of an id, passport and all my credit cards..TEMPTAIONS WILL NEVER HAVE ANY CLASS OR POTENTIAL AS LONG AS DENNIS LOSAURO IS WORKING THERE. ESPECIALLY MANAGING IT!!!!!

tonycluber

posted on 15 November, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
196 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

It is funny that there are plenty of places on this same block that have 900 reviews but little ole Temptations has only 13 as of this writing. I guess 1% of the people on Bourbon street frequent this place... or maybe people are just ashamed to review a strip club! We had a balcony overlooking this place and they were pretty funny out there calling for people to come in. We eventually went in there after a night AWAY from that crappy street called Bourbon.My rules are pretty simple for going to these types of places... I just want to have a couple of drinks and hang out. I am not going to some strip club for lap dances or whatever. I don't want to be hassled. Nobody bothered us here. The women dancing were not bad and were pretty skilled. The drinks were reasonable when they were half off (Do not go there Saturday night or you will be buying very expensive bad drinks).Overall a very modest place that is little hassle, and entertaining to check out. They even let you bring a drink in if you are having one on the street. Don't go to the place next door it sucks.

eddyL

posted on 11 February, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
284 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Horrible. I can't even describe how disgusted I was in this place.

BM T.

posted on 8 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

I went to this club after being to the Penthouse and Barely Legal. Barely Legal had girls with bodies that look like they belong in a Jenny Craig's class and Penthouse and Score had girls that were sorry as another patron said 'sticks with air balloons in front'.Not my type at all, so I went to this place after the girls were throwing beads from the balcony. Must admit it wasn't as highly as I thought it would be for a Friday night around 12:00am. The drinks were normal prices of a more classier known places like Penthouse and Ricks but the talent looks wise was better. Some girls there could need a dance class or two, but all had reasonable real curves and looks. The lady I ended up being with most of the night, treated me like I was an old friend returning back to see her. We went upstairs to a private session and it was worth the price with no extra charges if you got it like I did. She was so good I went to her again the last night of my stay cause again the other places like PHouse B-Legal,Scores, etc were not that good. And again I had a great time. Will be in the area again so will be checking it out again. Hopefully she is there cause must admit if it wasn't for her, I probably wouldn't go there again.

harryharry

posted on 30 December, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
288 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This review is intentionally left blank.

Ericka P.

posted on 28 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

They charged me $7 a person..... which I'm okay with... but.. I got three drinks and a cocacola and it cost me $31.00! The money thing is all i REALLY have to complain about. I got to watch this chick pull people from the crowd and pretty much heckle and berate them until they finally did what she wanted them to do.. From seeing the chick sitting in the front seat becoming the main front stage pole act to watching that same stripper beat a "bachelor" with a belt. They weren't really friendly with me because we were a group of 3 women but they need to learn that now-a-days women can work and we do have cash money just like the douche bag bro's that they pick on. BUT in the bathroom..... one stripper was kind enough to wash her cooch in front of me as I stood in line.... she had just used the restroom and was " making sure she didn't have any toilet paper dingle berries hanging" before she went up on stage. One sink and ONE stall for customers and staff? You'd think they'd have a restroom a bit more facilitating to the employees if you catch my drift...

AssnTits5

posted on 26 June, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
324 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

A bunch of us decided after a few drinks that this girl standing in the front of the club looked really hot. We walked in on a few gentlemen's club on Bourbon and this one was the one that looked most promising. The girls were pretty decent and it looked cleaner than the other clubs. So why the1 stars? Let's say the girls don't know one thing about servicing a man's fantasy. 1/2 of the girls had an attitude problem. HELLO you're a stripper, did you expect the men not to look when you walk by? Half of them had a scowl on their face unless their dancing on stage of course. Lap dances aren't given out in the open like California or Vegas, they take you to a private back room. Which is fine for all the shy boys but I think they will get more business if they just do it out there but hey that's just my two cents. Anyways most of my friends were pretty disappointed since these girls don't really go around and try to get customers.... I think they rely on the stage and if someone likes them then that "someone" must approach them. Either way I think you have a better time at Larry Flynt's Barely Legal.... Hate to say it but I don't walk into a strip joint to get the cold shoulder or a bitchfest.... Aren't strippers suppose to make us feel.....good?

...

posted on 17 April, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

...

Tonya S.

posted on 13 April, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Four stars for the atmosphere. Very old world and elegant - almost like a mansion.The entertainment is okay - although I loved the girl in the gangster outfit (pinstripes!) Drink prices were high, but not as high as the drinks we purchased at Scores down the street. Regardless, I expected high drink prices at a nudie bar, so it wasn't a huge issue.We sort of befriended one of the working girls and I purchased a private dance with her for me and the birthday boy. Since we had spent an hour getting to know her first, it ended up being a huge giggle fest when we went back to "The Room." In a way, that was kind of priceless. I'd definitely go back if I'm ever on Bourbon Street again.

CCDDDS

posted on 26 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I went to Bourbon Street with a Bachelor Party. We didn't really have any idea which club to check out first. Then we meet up with a group of girls from texas who had VIP cards to the club. They waved our cover and then we got a private room for an hour with 2 girls, unbelievable. The only issues I had were there was only one decent girl in the place. One girl there keep asking everone to kiss her belly because she was pregnant. She did this while smoking and drinking, Classy. Overall if you hit it on a night with some good looking girls you should have a good time. Ask for Petra.

joe

posted on 11 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

deinately recommend the VIP rooms, you won't be disappointed.

Shinywrap

posted on 20 February, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This wasn't a bad club on Wednesday night. A couple of good dancers, warm and nicely appointed atmosphere. There were a few sticks, but otherwise the girls were curvy and pleasant to look at. I really enjoyed my time with Eva, although her nervous laugh drove me nuts. I left happy.

Then I came back on Friday (Mardi Gras season in full swing). The girls were puffing cigarettes, most were drunk, and several times just sat there on the stage. The worst being the drunk girl who spent half of her set into the next girl's set talking to another drunk girl on the edge of the stage while others were trying to work. I left in utter disgust and went to Deja Vu, where I had an amazing time.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page