Cabaret Lounge

3.5
978.535.5550

96 Newbury Street

Peabody, MA 01960

BB P.

posted on 12 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

decided to check it out, considering i've lived in the area for almost 4 years and never have. everyone always said it was "disgusting" but i wanted to see for myself. it was a sunday, so there was no cover *yay!* and i got a free non-alcoholic drink because i was the designated driver. it was a comfortable friendly atmosphere and 3 out of the 4 dancers i saw were gorgeous. great tight bodies, cute faces, and one was amazing on the pole. the girls there blow away the golden banana girls so i have no idea what people mean when they say its " GB's deformed little brother". the bartender was charming and very attentive. definitely be back

anthony

posted on 9 May, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

some what decent looking girls getting naked and drinks should be a good time- not here- their idea of fun must be counting their money- dancers are friendly- but their is strict no touch rule- bounces harass patrons- bartenders act like they are doing you a favor by getting you a drink- and dj does nothing to create any buzz- might have been good in the 80's- which is the last time they cleaned the bathroom

Harrison69

posted on 19 December, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
219 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

Went a few weeks ago for a birthday. It was a Tuesday, so there was no cover. Think it could have been an amateur night.Not saying that because the ladies lacked talent. Saying that because of the sign out front. Amateur night is sometimes pros from other clubs anyways. Most of the girls were great looking.

oldster

posted on 27 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Been going on and off for over 15 years, really a fun place. not glamorous or over loud. Some really great girls. The new dance area is more fun, a little more private. While not fancy, you could really bring a date her because there is no shady crap going on like apparently happens elsewhere. A good fun time

no one

posted on 14 February, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Very laid back, most of the girls are friendly. You can just hang out comfortably or get dances or whatever.

just andy

posted on 18 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

i think this the best place on north shore, the girls are awesome! especially bobby, kayla and madison

meh

posted on 8 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Niko

posted on 1 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

nasty

Ray

posted on 22 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place is a dump.

Pedro

posted on 4 February, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Nice

Franklyn

posted on 29 March, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
265 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Wow. I was one c-section scar away from hurling. A dark, dirty looking (outside and in) single level building sits at the bottom of a badly maintained parking lot. Sometimes referred to as the redheaded stepchild of strip clubs on rt 1, this place has very little to recommend itself. It's the cheaper option, compared to The Banana (which isn't a male strip club, nope. Deceiving, eh?)I probably should've started out by saying I don't like strip clubs... Well, now that I've cleared the air? I was not impressed, and yes, I can compare this joint to others. At one point I turned to one of the guys I was with "really, again, what's the point if she's not attractive AND she can't move in a way that is graceful or interesting?!" He said: "what? give her money, she's got kids. she told me!" While logic like this works for intoxicated people who find it "entertainment" to watch a naked stranger clack her clear plastic heels in their faces... I sat there unmoved. I have bills too, but I keep all my clothes on at work- reasons including but not limited to the fact that I wouldn't generally be found attractive naked, and am less than graceful. I heard recently that this club was owned by the Angels (not the baseball team). I wouldn't be surprised if it were. They have an ATM machine (surprised?), cheap beers, and a smaller (unused?) stage behind the bar. The ladies room was fairly clean (looking) considering the locale, but I was not inclined to touch any surface.

larry1

posted on 16 February, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
277 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

i have been to this place probably about a dozen times. ive gone with straight friends, gay friends, people im sleeping with, co-workers, you name it; and, i always have a solid time. ive never bothered getting food here; but, really. im not here for food. im here to get drunk and look at naked women.the drinks are over-priced of course, but theyve never caught me drinking in the parking lot either. so, ill chalk that up as a win. there is a blonde girl with short-ish hair that seems to defy gravity on the pole. excellent. also, there was a delightful dark haired woman who i affectionately refer to as 'black widow jenna'. i dont even think her name is jenna, but i love her all the same. one of the girls even bought me a shot one night. i love this place.final word; go here & bring me with you.

XhXeXy

posted on 24 September, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
310 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My friends took me to Cabaret for my bachelorette party in mid-August. It was a Sunday night, maybe 10 people in the house other than us. We rolled about 20 deep and all saddled up to the stage.The women were ALL gorgeous, IMO, but then, I think women are gorgeous. And all fine dancers, too. I imagine Sunday night isn't a prize shift, so at first some of these ladies rocked that bored look that we all get from working and not making any money.AND THEN...One woman came out, rocking a fedora, who rose to the occasion and was greeted with whistles and cheers and applause. And many many dollars. She worked the pole, she danced her ass off, she looked like she was having a great time. We were screaming, cheering her on. I threw down a twenty.AND THEN...This same amazing dancer (forgive me for forgetting your name) kicked off her platform heels and started doing CARTWHEELS. The story has become legend, which is saying a lot, since the crowd I rolled in there with are almost ALL dancers and who all definitely identify as sluts. We were in HEAVEN.We gave those dancers so much love that the house started buying US drinks.We had an amazing time. Thank you.Excess and Ohs, Sugar

bad billy

posted on 21 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best club of the three in the north shore of boston.

lovesstrippers

posted on 9 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review
Previous Page123456Next Page

Share This Page