Magic Lantern

3.8
413.283.9275

399 Boston Road

Palmer, MA 01069

Joseph E.

posted on 16 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wow. I have to say I got a good laugh from those last couple reviews. Bottom line: the drinks are pricey but they're in line with most strip clubs I've been to and if you get charged $18 for a single drink it has to be because you're ordering top shelf liquors and not drinking from the well. The average I pay for drinks at the Lantern is about $6.50. They charge a paltry $3 cover most nights (amateur night it's $5), the staff is really friendly and there is less drama here than at any other club I've been to. It's a great atmosphere and they attract a range of entertainers so you're likely to find at least one or two that are your taste. Friday nights have historically been busier than Saturdays and this is a late venue - things heat up around 10:00 or 11:00 on the weekends and remain busy until closing.

Mistercap12

posted on 18 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

Fuck this place. The owner and the stupid bouncer are both racist. Went here one night a couple months ago and this guy at the bar was calling my girl a "rude ass bitch" after she laughed at him because he wasn't tipping the dancer but was still slapping her ass and saying wicked degrading comments. So I asked him to stop calling my gf a bitch and he started saying how I need to control her and that he'll fight my black ass and all this nonsense. Mind you, the owner is sitting a few feet away just watching all this go on and not doing shit about it. The bouncer came over and tried to say I was in the wrong for confronting him. I wasn't even getting loud, this dude got in my face calling me nigger and since apparently he knew the owner and the bouncer, they were laughing and telling him to just calm down .and then the guy had the nerve to apologize but still say my gf was being a rude bitch. Being a black male in a place like Palmer, I wasn't trying to fight anyone cus if I did I would've been arrested without a doubt. I have a clean record and was not trying to ruin it, dealing with a fucking moron. This place is a shithole. Don't recommend it to anyone. I'm disgusted at what happened, never been more offended in my life. Also have never really been a victim of harsh racism like this either, its truly sad.

Jack76

posted on 28 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Rose and Rachel are the best. Rating slider doesn't work. I'd

give the Lantern a 9.

richard95

posted on 24 February, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
301 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

First time i came here i was charged $18 for one drink. The second time i a dancer approached me and asked for a ciggarette and i told her they were in my coat, she grabbed a whole pack and when i asked about them she said she never touched them Cone here if you want to be robbed by the women on stage

Old Fart

posted on 14 May, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Should have seen this place in the 60's. Wild as hell. Nuns now dance compaired to then.

CLUBGUY

posted on 21 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Stopped in in during the afternoon.. Was offered a BJ within the first 5 min..I declined.. Had an ok lap dance then got attacked by some old "Stank Hoe" who wanted me to CR with her.. did a quick LD only and ran like hell... Seems this joint is a front for the Whore House in the CR room... Will NOT RETURN

Glennster

posted on 29 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Tried this Club out recently as somewhere new and different. Really had a good time on two Saturday nights. Girls are really freindly, affectionate and sexy. Special shout out to " Jenna "(Incredible Fun Personality)if you're into that and another Shout Out to " ISABELLA " who is just simply incredibly sexy,sensual,erotic and is SO HOT she makes you feel like you're going to loose control at any second during a Lap dance. Great Fun Place ! Cover and Drinks are Cheap, Lowest anywhere I would say. Only two negative things and other Posts have mentioned the same. Turn the freakin Volume down on the Sound System and Loose the Obnoxious Bouncer Dude here. It's not about you Buddy !

Johnny

posted on 29 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I come here usually once every couple of weeks from Monday through Wednesday depending on whats going on. A few years back I didn't care for the club now I really enjoy it. They have cuties coming from UMASS and Valerie is a hot blonde with a natural and beautiful body. Girls appreciate your time and if you just want to have a beer and watch the game that is ok too.

james taylor

posted on 21 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

was back last night, love the club, wish the dj would turn the volume down abit so i can actually hear what my pals are saying. then there is the bouncer, seriously dude, i am paying to have the ladies grind me, not have you stare at me and jerk off while i am trying to unwind before going back to work tomorrow. lose the the sat bouncer magic lantern, i am paying money to have a good time, not get yelled at for touching a girl who sits in my lap and just wants to chat abit before she pitches a ld to me. other then that i love the place.

m

posted on 5 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Ryan B.

posted on 27 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

WOW!!! I don't know if it was the great beer or the ambiance, but something was definitely magic about this place. Only bring three ones and you can have a great time. These gals are purebread Monson country gymnasts on the dance floor. Bring the family; this is truly the best exotic dance club in New England.

Z

posted on 18 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

B

posted on 18 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Jim

posted on 18 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

richard

posted on 2 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I think Tom's comment of 07/09 is right on track. It is like a hooters with more exposure and greater bennies!

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page