Mardi Gras

3.5
413.733.5057

91 Taylor Street

Springfield, MA 01103

Alice M.

posted on 14 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Hated the atmosphere of this place. The girls were the cattiest I've ever seen. They glared at each other all night, I was expecting a fight a few times. Really killed the experience for me When I tried to order a drink, the bartender shot me the nastiest look and didn't make my drink for another 20 minutes. Not impressed with this place

Thomas W.

posted on 18 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is amazing! Thanks Chloe and Christina and Emily for a great evening. The Osso Buco was incredible, served with delicious pork. Also had some scrumptious oysters. Please go to this place you won't be disappointed. By far the best meal in Springfield. Interesting fact: Springfield was actually founded by a vicious pirate named Hans Sprungfeld

Pete Long Gone

posted on 14 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No one cares about this club anymore; that's what happens when you ignore customers for years on end -- they end up leaving for better places. Peeps want strippers to actually strip. DUH Imagine that... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

fritter17

posted on 18 December, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
168 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Just spent half the night on a Tuesday trying to get service. Worse staff on the planet and Manger didn't seem to care. To make things worse, it was my friends birthday.

maxxy1

posted on 28 May, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Opened from 12-2am every single day!Great FOOD (from the 350 grill) Great drinks and bartenders! Club room upstairs so you Don't HAVE to sit at the stage if you don't want to. Great place to have a few drinks, dances, play keno, have fun or just to relax. Massage girl gives great massages and shot girls are fun!

Daurgo

posted on 2 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Girls are friendly, sound not too loud.

Franklyn

posted on 21 November, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Always a good time, management is great as well as the entire staff,safe place to hangout . Great drinks, football,give a ways,etc

Weedman420

posted on 3 May, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
109 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Funniest comment during my college years.After frequenting Mardi Gras three times in one week The hostess - "You guys here AGAIN"....I went again many times over the years haha

fuckery12

posted on 24 April, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I went there with a pocket full of cash ready to spend it and have a blast, but honestly none of the women were worth it. Only a few of them said hi, they acted bored and like they hated their jobs. The bartender was the friendliest girl there. Some were attractive, but non of them seemed like professional dancers, no one ever offered to give me a dance. Worst strip club ever. They need better management. Next time I'll take the drive to CT where the real strippers work. I did find a few ladies to tip on stage, they will show you everything for $2, so if you just want some labia in your face, for a few bucks, this is a great place for you.

larry1

posted on 20 April, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

Meh, the girls were acting all bored. No hustlers. I was there to spend some money and I couldn't even. Eh. Disappointing.

RP in CT

posted on 5 April, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Been here four times. Increasingly terrible. Stage is poor: only s few good seats. Women of attitude: need to tip them a lot for nude view. Man next to me paid over $20 at the stage. Dancers sit by you, talk, but only to get you to engage in the expensive VIP dance, promising more than you will get. When I'm sitting at the stage, I want to see all the dancers - not be distracted by hustling dancer

Tommy D

posted on 18 February, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This place has really gotten bad. I went it with a customer on a Friday night and I wanted to treat him to a few Lap Dances. The girls that were on stage only wanted to dance for there "regulars" and the girls that were not on stage were sitting with their friends and not working the room for lap dances or champagne rooms. The girls do not seem to want to work and when you order a drink, there is hardly any alcohol in it and I don't think it is a

Stop shilling

posted on 31 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Patrons w/ a long history w/this club know it's gone down the sh*tter. Business and quality of performance way, way down from its long ago triumphant days. An occasional shill post won't fool anybody w/ a brain, as numerous guys have chimed in over the years to attest to MG's pathetic decline. This shill, mgt and dancers all say its "one guy" posting bad reviews all over the Internet. LOL

Why_Knot

posted on 30 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I check this listing now and then and many of the "entertainers don't get naked" complaints have a cookie-cutter aspect as if the same person kept leaving them under different names. It's early 2013, and I haven't been to Mardi Gras for about a year and an half, but those complaints have been going for way longer than that, and on my experience they're not much accurate. Mardi Gras is a big club with nice decor and entertainers ranging from "pretty" up to "va-va-voom!" with just a few "mehs" and infrequently one that's rude or unpleasant. Yes, the majority will go fully nude. Yes, some don't. I don't think all dancers are under the same "contract" with the management. A super fox may have discretion, a mortal woman may get the "if you want to work here" notification. Sometime management, more often during the day, is not riding anybody particularly, and there's a bit of "I do what I want." There was a time three or four years ago the club was just incredible with very-friendly beauties night-and-day but things did go a bit downhill, more expensive couch dances, more uptight with the extra five dollars going to a monitor each dance. I thought it was a result of the club being sued by a DJ and some entertainers for unfair labor practices. It was the wild west and a lot of dancers were just fine with that and raking it in, but then a group of either noble crusaders or disgruntled party poopers depending on your viewpoint went to court for an hourly wage and benefits and so forth, and things got uptight and went downhill somewhat, but by no means through the floor. The club is still real quality and so are the entertainers pretty much. What else? Two full bars, drink prices not bad. Twenty-five dollar couch dances in an open area but at least open only to couch-dance patrons, in other words Joe Schmo and his ten pals who don't move from the bar aren't ogling the performance you paid for. And then there's the costly upstairs private sessions, those are high-risk/high-reward in my view, suggest getting to know the entertainer to make a smart decision, because you may well end up feeling ripped-off. Or not. The last compliment I'd give "The Gras" is that it's almost always open 11 AM to 2 AM almost every day of the year in fact perhaps literally every day of the year.

Erika S.

posted on 22 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've gone to this strip club with my husband many times and its the best I've been to anywhere and I've gone to a lot.... I just came back from a week in south beach and this place has all the clubs in south beach beat times 10. you can sit right up close at the stage and get table dances and throw money down. The girls are all good looking and really nice and often playful. It's my favorite club to go to. Has a great atmosphere even for girls. The dancers treat you the same as the men. Some places the girls act weird towards girls but not this one. Very classy place and good prices. Definitely the place to go.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page