The Glass Slipper

3.0
617.338.2290

22 Lagrange Street

Boston, MA 02116

timmykilla

posted on 28 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
86 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Rudest bartender I've ever encountered. There were maybe 5 other customers in the place, and her condescending attitude when I asked her about using a credit card sent me right back out the door. Literal conversation: "Hi! Do you take credit cards? Do you have a funny money type thing where I can get dancer dollars on credit to tip the girls as well?" And she looks at me disgustedly and says "ABSOLUTELY not! There's an ATM over there with a $7 charge" and walks away.I get that some clubs don't take credit cards for dances or funny money, that's totally fine. I don't get the annoyance and hostility towards someone who had been inside for 30 seconds and was politely trying to spend money.

XXXbeast

posted on 17 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

amazing chicks, best in the business - sunny leone

Weedman420

posted on 2 February, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
109 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Extremely friendly to couples. Came here with my man recently and the owner and manager treated us so well, wanted to make sure our experience here was awesome. Had a really great time here, even the bartender wasn't pushy, she was chill with us taking time to drink etc. Music was kinda weird for most of night, but by last 30 mins of the night music was popping.

mathewater12

posted on 10 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
121 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

No comment for this review

Harrison69

posted on 9 November, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The girl are great looking and friendy and not a robot,The first girl i had a lap dance last night was wonderfulland very down to earth type of gal,The second one is not so professional.

eddyL

posted on 12 July, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
180 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

AVOID AVOID AVOID. The crowd is grouchy, and will not talk to me. It is so dark too, made me almost fall. Do NOT even bother asking for honey mustard they just send a heavy set woman who wants you to pay extra for it apparently , she is dark too but not in the falling way. The staff has no shirts on and will not talk to me. Great hot dogs.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 6 April, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
171 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

From the outside the joint looks like it has potential with its presence of velvet ropes, and suited men with headsets checking IDs and letting you in two at a time. Then you enter.....The place is empty, the woman greeting you and taking your $10 cover fee looks to have been plucked from nearest trailer park and the first stripper you see is questionably a male. As you turn the corner to sit at the bar you realize this is no normal strip club, with the stage behind the bar far away enough where there is no possible interaction with the dancers. Then out comes a woman that leaves you wondering when her WWF entrance music is going to begin playing because she resembles George the animal Steel, with her very profound beer gut and clearly neglected skin she is enough to make you question how close the bathroom is in case the likely chance arises where your dinner needs to exit through the entry. Then the friendly bartender asks what you want (only good part of this place was the friendly bartender) so, me being the designated driver for the night I ordered a seltzer water for the jaw dropping price of $10. When I was told I owed $10 for a seltzer water I inquired that all I wanted was seltzer not vodka soda etc just seltzer, and was assured the $10 price tag was correct. At this point I was shocked to have avoided cardiac arrest, I paid for the drink and waited for the next act to come on stage which was like watching an NFL linebacker swing on a pole, I promptly left and will never return. Of all the filth and disgusting woman I encountered the part that pissed me off most was that they blatantly don't care to cater to designated drivers by charging so much for a soda water. with stiff penalties for bars over serving and backlash when patrons are caught drunk driving you figure they would welcome designated drivers and make a non alcoholic beverage not cost as much as they charge for regular mixed drinks and beer. But not this place, by far this is the worst gentlemans club I have ever had the misfortune of visiting and will surely never ever return.

rogerrab2

posted on 13 March, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
108 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I've been in Boston now for about three years and patronized this fine establishment at least 5 times. Four of the visits were fucking awful. Like, I wanted my bills back because the girls barely danced and weren't exactly Limas in the looks category either. However, there was one night, a Monday, that just blew me away. 5 stars +. This girl was voluptuous. Jenna Haze on the stage. Tori Black on a pole. I got two lap dances that I'll never forget. That night, the bartender, Susan, was great. Drinks flowed.So overall, this place normally sucks. But sometimes it's heaven, if heaven had strip clubs and god was a pervert.

harryharry

posted on 5 September, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
188 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Is it your birthday? Night before your wedding? Or do you just want to unwind ? This is a good spot to go. Women are welcome as well. The girls are diverse and have nice personalities. some have great bodies , others ar Ok. After a certain time its free entry as long as you pay for a drink. Drinks are expensive but hey, how do you expect them to make any money?

fritter17

posted on 12 June, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
168 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I must say I'm not a fan of strip clubs in general.But my friends dragged me here and I was pleasantly surprised.The women here are real. No implants. None of those big inflated collagen lips that resemble a fish's anus. No fake weaves that look like they came out of the shower drain.They were without plastic surgery which is refreshing.The girls were indeed naturally beautiful and naturally voluptous which is great. I'm kind of sick of seeing the stick thin bodies with fake circular implants.The waitstaff was very friendly.It wasnt pricey. And the dancers were really good on the poles. Truly acrobratic skill.I don't like strip clubs but I enjoyed myself here.I'd reccomend it.

dc

posted on 5 March, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Does anyone know if luscious still works here?

XhXeXy

posted on 28 September, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
201 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Watch out for the Bartenders. Check this out, a stripper comes sits next to you at the bar, the bartender puts you on the spot and asks you if you want to buy the girl a drink, you say yes, and BAM the drink costs $30.00 after it is filled. LOL I couldn't believe it. What a scam! Write back if this happens to you

Franklyn

posted on 18 September, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

For the cover, this was not worth it. 10 dollar bud light and strippers that don't get on the pole? no thanks

adamrod

posted on 17 September, 2012
Joined 5 years ago
158 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

i accidentally posted this review under another name because my computer had my gf signed in, but i'll say it again because it is worth repeating: For the cover, this was not worth it. 10 dollar bud light and strippers that don't get on the pole? no thanks

JD

posted on 21 February, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This place has changed. The new bartenders are awful. They

need to bring back some of the older ones who you could

actually talk to. Tim was great.

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page