Lamplighter II

3.7
508.755.4962

187 SW Cutoff Route 20

Worcester, MA 01604

dannyboy7

posted on 30 May, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

I wasn't there long. Didn't really want to be. I wandered in cause I was bored, and they said they had free cover. I got in looked around and saw maybe 4 girls, maybe 3, maybe one of them wasn't a girl. Then the bar tender approached me, and told me I had to buy a drink if I wanted to stay. I told her: I didn't want to stay.

BigJay

posted on 24 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

There is a new younger guy that has been working the bar and every time I go in there and he's working the place is FUN! Girls are happy, lots of customer's, musics loud, and I never have to wait for a drink! Maybe the ladies that usually work should sit back and let this kid run the place because he knows how to keep clients happy!

Harrison69

posted on 14 November, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
229 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

It was a very good Wednesday night. About 6-8 dancers working and about that many customers. As I saw it described elsewhere, this is a neighborhood bar with nude dancing. It seems like have the customers were regulars who were mostly there for the bar. I sat at the bar, started a beer and was relaxing and watching for about 20 minutes before the first girl came up to chat. It was one of the best strip club conversations I have ever had. There was no pressure for a private dance. After a while, I did indulge in a private dance and it excellent until it was interrupted by another dancer coming in with her customer. Later in the evening, I took the opportunity to talk with a few other dancers. They were disappointing on an absolute scale and horrendous compared to what I had been experiencing.

Christopher R.

posted on 24 February, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Just visited after a hard nights work. The girls are very friendly and real people. If you want starlets, look somewhere else. But if you want real girls, that are real people, who have flaws but great personality in trying to make you smile, thats the place. Dana and Whiskey are really fun. Dana does an awesome private dance. Would recommend. Clientele is a mix, but hey aren't all strip clubs, duh! It has a 70's atmosphere, not dark (a chief complaint I have with other places), and the music volume is just right, (hate it too loud). Would recommend again for a lip man like me.

old man

posted on 14 January, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Love it.nice to have a beer and kick back.

Danny

posted on 19 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

No comment for this review

Bill

posted on 15 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Some of the girls are hot and give great lap dances.

regular

posted on 8 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

The attitude of dancers and staff toward customers ranges from indifferance to outward hostility.

avg guy

posted on 24 December, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Is this place a joke. The fat old lady that bartends during the day sits on her computer all day playing games rather then tending bar. I would have bought 5 drinks in my time there but it took forever to get her off her ass to get me a drink. Does anyone know her e-mail so I can e-mail her my drink requests. Same at night, the other old lady behind the bar stares at a computer screen all day. If I were the owner I would fire these two they are the laziest pieces of uneducated white trash I have ever seen. PS WHAT IS UP WITH THE TINY DRINK GLASSES! $7 for a 10 oz drink. how many fat dancers does a place need... you are maxed out!

nikki minaj

posted on 15 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Had great time

posted on 21 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

laidback club

car keys!

posted on 3 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

i have never been more ripped off in my life and never again will i spend as little as a penny after my last incounter at the lamplighter! i love women of all shapes-sizes-colors-and personalities. at the end of the day i am a man and if a woman wants to engage in an act of sex its hard for me to turn her down [especially]when it all sounds so easy the young woman from Jamaica [camillia] if that is even her name had instantly rushed to me the moment i had walked in the door and offered me a blowjob and sex for 130$ ??? which even in poor countries is selling yourself a little short if u ask me... so i did not turn down the offer and she asked me for a dollar and then asked the bartender for quarters then she told me to go to the mens room and to purchase one of the condoms in the machine on the wall [which i did] and then we spent what was one of the best 130$ dollars i spent in my life and when we finished was one of the most horrifing moments in my life she had demend that i go to the atm machine and to draw 400$ more dollars from my account which was most definately not worth anywhere near that [130$ is defiately the quality she gives no doubt about that] so anyhow i told her no and she attempted to reach in my wallet and grab my wallet from my pocket! and i told her if she was smart she would stop which she did. and then as i was about to leave i remembered i had left my car keys in the champagne room and i went back and they were gone!!!!!!!!!!!!! i was pretty sure where they were and the staff on the premisis where very helpful and even the girls working were all helping me find my missing car keys and then 2hrs. later they all of the sudden showed up. i WILL NOT BE GOING BACK AGAIN DUE TO THE DISRESPECT AND CHILDISH ACT OF THAT YOUNG WOMAN AND IF YOU ARE READING THIS YOU MANIPULATING WHORE !!!-----GO FUCK YOURSELF!!!!!!!

happy tom

posted on 23 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

went back for the first time in a couple of weeks and did not get attacked like my first encounter their a month ago i really like this bar alot and it seems like a really layed back enviroment and all the (other) girls seem really friendly but the previous experience i had got pulled into the champagne room the moment i walked in the door by some jamaican girl and she tried reaching in my pocket to check 2 see how much money i had -i REALLY didnt like that but she took all my money and left me with some one dollar bills but i met some really nice girls that i would have spent my money on if the other girl didnt take everything i had but i am glad i came back because this experience was much more enjoyable!

FUCK NEWYORK

posted on 24 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

GOT RIPPED OFF BIG TIME MONDAY NEVER GOING BACK ! THE NEW DOOR LADY FROM NEWYORK WATCH OUT FOR HER I WONT BE COMING BACK ISLAND GIRL FROM THE CARRIBEAN MADE ME FEEL SO OBLIGATED SO I TOOK HER IN THE CHAMPAGNE ROOM AND THE NERVE OF HER TRIED RUBBING THE TIP OF MY DICK ON HER ASSHOLE BUT I HAD TO TELL HER TO STOP I HOPE SHE DOESNT HAVE ANYTHING AND EVERYWHERE I WALKED SHE FOLLOWED ME AND TOLD ME ALL THE GIRLS WHERE CRACKED OUT BUT I SPOTTED A FEW HOTTIES BUT SHE WOULD EVEN LET ME PEE WITHOUT WATCHING ME! SOMEONE NEEDS TO PUT THAT WOMAN ON A LEACH!!

cd

posted on 26 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review
Previous Page12345678Next Page

Share This Page