Deja Vu Showgirls

3.4
612.333.6333

315 North Washington Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55401

D

posted on 15 November, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Haven't been there in years, but went last night with some

friends. Got some great dances from Ramsey; great

personality, really comforting, and always such a tease.

Monty

posted on 3 February, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Best of the many clubs I've been too in Mpls, as long as you don't need alcohol to enjoy yourself. Autumn is a real treat. Leah and Tia are real nice.

Geoff M.

posted on 22 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Can somebody tell the DJ to shut up? Sat. night i was there and Im trying to have

a nice dance and the dj is yammering on the whole time staying stupid shit to

just hear his own voice, kind of a distraction.

guest

posted on 21 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Overall, good atmosphere when regular DJ is in the booth.Otherwise its gonna be a while until you hear the 3 for 1 special.Basically only go there for few gorgeous girls. Janessa is my atf and easily the sexiest blonde at the Vu!Layla, audrina, and mya/mia very good looking.If your lookin to have some fun go on friday or saturday.

Ogreb

posted on 13 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I have been at this club many times in the last 10+ years... It has been on a slow decline, but I do not blame the girls. Dancers are usually average to well above average, you always get the one or two that are stuck up A$$holes, but in general pretty good. This club has to have the shortest songs of all clubs I have ever been too... I have not timed them, but I do belive most songs are only played for 1 minute to maybe 1 1/2 minutes... At $20/song for a dance this is a rip off, so you must search out who you want a dance with well before you get one. I have also noticed more of the Gen X/Y door men and hosts, they are not very professional, many are only working there in the hopes of taking home there favorite dancers.

Now with all the negitive said, I still think this club is probably the best in the Twin Cities. No dressing up to get in, most of the costomers are either friendly or at least are not very annoying. Parking on site, go there on a busy night and they will probably have more girls on site then all other clubs combined within walking distance from 1st ave. giving you a good choice.

wow

posted on 14 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Hadn't been to this club in about 5 years, but I was shocked at how dead it was. Like 3 customers and maybe 4-5 dancers none I would classify as beautiful. They weren't bad either but from what I remember before to now I was absolutely shocked. I also am not fond of having to drop 20$ before I even sit down on their stupid cover and pop. And I was totally irritated by the girl dances on stage for three songs, then nobody for 2-3 songs, then girl, then nobody. all in all..I wont be back..not in 5 years..not ever. other clubs out there.

Allie

posted on 28 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Its a great club, but the charge at the door hurts a lil. I think they need to toss those annoying and touchy guys quickly! THEY ruin the experience. Most of the Girls are sexy and RAVEN is the best pole dancer I have ever seen.

Try a bunch of girls at$20 a dance you should try 4-5 different girls.

Josh

posted on 21 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

staff found me the best girl out there for my first private bed dance. Best night i have ever had!

Timothy

posted on 5 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Building is kinda crappy, when you look up at the ceiling, you can see it's an old industrial facility. But we don't go to these kinds of places for the architecure, right? There were a couple cute girls, but most were out of shape & couldn't dance. They also use a bright spot light on the main stage which is really bad about highlighting any flaws. For everyone's sake, keep the lights low if your gonna hire out of shape, flabby women, it's a strip club!

Deja Pew

posted on 5 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This joint sucks! Totally corrupt management and dancers.

guy

posted on 5 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

used check out this club all the time but on a whim some buddies and I decided to extend our night celebration with a visit to the vu for my brother-in-law's bachelor party. The management is corrupt, rude to patrons and try to rip off customers as do the girls. Girls are so very average as you can see from some of the pics.

Heavy D

posted on 5 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Actually, I was just on Myspace and saw they had a page w/plenty of pics of the dancers so you can see how effing hideous they are for yourself. Saves time for having to spend money to find out that I've wasted my time. They should rename the Deja Vu to Lost Cause

lance man

posted on 5 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

i also fell as if they should upgrade their girls it was a dive.the dancer on stage was a good thirty pounds overweight and had zits on her butt. it cost me almost twenty dollars to come in to see acne ass.

gregory h

posted on 5 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The girls were on average 1-3's and an occasional 5 thrown in. Business brought me to town and I had time to kill so I made a stop on a Thursday night. I was surprised to find that the beautiful women who were once have disappeared. Next time I will try somewhere else, its a pity that it's changed so much

troy

posted on 5 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This club is not what it used to be. They've lost their attractive dancers, but they still have all the same old ugly ones. And they lie - there are way more then just 3 and rest of them act like they don't want to be there. When they all are up on stage they look like a bunch of robots doing what they have to. Club was pretty bare of customers and dancers at Deja Vu are anxious to get your money to the point of ruining the experience, The funniest part of the night was when I bought a drink for the girl doing the lapdance and they didn't laugh along with me when they told me it was $14 (FOURTEEN DOLLARS!)There's not any booze in it? What did I pay them for? Does Red Bull get a cut of the Deja Vu's nightly energy intake? Is it right that the can of red bull is worth almost the same as one of their "naked showgirls?" If a red bull is 14, then shouldn't a lap dance be 250 dollars? I've got a tip for whoever is running that place. If you decided to hire some at least decent strippers instead of taking more time to choose your energy beverage selection, then you might be able to have just a select amount of girls running around happy instead of pissed because you don't seem to realize that us Joe public strip club enthusiasts have not been fooled by the fact that you seem to hire a ton of ladies I wouldn't even let touch my balls and think that because you have a disgraceful selection of 50 barely anatomically correct strippers running around and constantly nagging to get our money, screaming at each other in the meantime, that us men wouldn't get that there were no hot chicks in the building that we paid to get in to see hot chicks. very not pleased with this oversized waste of space building, it should be a stadium parking lot. Maybe a couple of girls at the Deja Vu probably would be cute enough to hold parking rate sign, especially the one who was walking around like a tranny referee. I wanted to ask her which way to the gym, I think she should give me her pass and take a little rester.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page