City Lights

3.1
559.348.0631

2370 North Clovis Avenue

Fresno, CA 93727

igor34

posted on 27 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
164 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

If I could go negative I would. By far the worst gentlemen's club I have ever been to in my life and I've been to a few. I can't stress enough, do not go there please. Service absolutely terrible and the entertainment a 2 at best they have horrible attitudes as well please do not even consider going to this establishment.

harryharry

posted on 1 May, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
252 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

5 stars ONLY FOR THE Dancer Aubrey, I love you lol. The finest woman there, perfect in every way

GarryWas

posted on 3 March, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
53 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

So I come here with some friends wanting to have a fun guys night out, but this place screwed that up for me. The stipper ripped me off and the staff was extremely rude to me. Avoid this place unless you like being ripped off, hell just order strippers, at least you get what you paid for.

DexterRexter

posted on 21 February, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
78 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Watch out for the Asian bartender. He's a crook. I gave him a $100 bill and he came back with change for a $20. Keep in mind I had just walked in and was completely sober. After a lengthy altercation in which he insisted I gave him a $20, he finally gave me my correct change back. Don't know how that guy still works here, especially since he's always got an attitude. Consider yourself warned.

XXXbeast

posted on 8 May, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
169 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

My go-to place right after I cash my paycheck!! Been doing it for years and while the women come and go I'm always at my designated spot on the rail with my stack ready to make it rain if the mood feels right. It's a great way to unwind after a hard week at work. The lapdances vary in quality. If it's slow and the bouncer is on break downing his $5 Subway footlong the action can get a little hot and heavy but for the most part it is typical lap dance faire. Always worth the 30 bucks though. I try to limit myself to 4 or 5 a night but sometimes you get the stripper who is also a great salesperson and you end up on the couch all night. What can I say.....sh*t happens. Haha.The only reason this gets a 4 star rather than a 5 star is because my absolute favorite gal works at Goldiggers. I don't care for Goldiggers as much but Malibu just knocks my socks off so I have to split time just to be fair.On a final note maybe this will teach my fiance not to troll me online. GOTCHA!!! Haha.On a more serious note the few times I have been here were years ago but I always found it to be an okay place if you wanted to grab a beer and watch women dance at the same time. Last time I was here was about 10 years ago with my sister and Brother in-law and we had a fun time. My sister has a rule that she won't tip anyone that doesn't look better than her naked. Our argument is that you should tip every girl. Of course every girl there looks better naked than me OR my brother in-law so I guess we are actually following the same rule.

Adrian C.

posted on 1 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4.5

First time at this strip club. I was impressed with the talent they were all good looking. I would give it 5 stars but the bartender is a c word. Im a pretty generous tipper normally but she made some weak ass drinks. Asked for a jack and coke it was mostly coke i like my mix drinks to burn a little. Especially when im paying 8 bucks for a drink (beers are 4.75) then ahe has the audacity to bitch about the amount of tips she was recieving. But with a new bartender and maybe some drink specials this place has real potential.

Johnson12

posted on 31 March, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
1

As we pulled up to the bar, my first impression was that it looked like a scene from Road House and Dalton was gonna be at the door. However, there was no mullet with an attitude. The staff was actually really cool. So we get inside and the girls were average and the ones that looked decent were off in a corner. Not one girl came over to talk to us or ask us anything. Maybe it was because I was with my girl. So there is no full bar and the drinks were watered down. There is no v.i.p. rooms! There is only one big long couch that everyone sits on when they get a lap dance. AKWARD! This place did have pool tables so that saved the night. Oh and it's half price when a girl gets a lap dance.

curtis17

posted on 22 December, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
181 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had grand time spending my t-mobile check at this place. Dropping $1 bills seemed to make me popular with the ladies... Well until they found out there wasn't any zeros to be followed after that 1. It was a great working environment, the female entertainers were treated with respect and are always treated with a standing ovation, because these wonderful ladies run the risk of injury during their performances. Although the owner Tony was always in and out of the place every so often.. There was a new girl Tracee who stopped showing up after about a week, something about her boyfriend Ralph not taking too kindly to her decisions.

Champaigne M.

posted on 3 September, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3.5

The ladys were nice the bartender sucks ass. When I was there anyways. Waited 30 min just to order a drink! My goodness! Would not recommend.

larry1

posted on 5 October, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Never thought i'd be writing a review HERE, but you know once i got the chance...i must report my findings! I'm still unclear how we ended up here...but we did & we had a really good time. We were celebrating my honey's 30th birthday & towards the end of the night, a mid -sized group of us ended up here on a Sat night. Our party was a mix of couples & single boys. The outside looks run down & maybe a little seedy, but I get my tacos from seedier store fronts, so who am i to judge? based on the other reviews, i'm not even sure i entered the same establishment lol. I didnt see anything even slightly comparable to acrobatic tricks like other reviews mentioned & we were there around the midnight hour so i would think that would poppin time. The place was not full, but definitely busy. ..so let's get down to the nitty gritty, shall we? first off, you'll notice there are 3 places to see dancin': the main stage, the bar stage, & the side with open seating for lap dances (which is in open view...i didnt see anywhere for private dancing). There are a few lady patrons like me, but mostly of course, boys. when i think of some of the scary dudes i saw here last night (tattoos on your fat overlapping skin bald head is oh so sexy) some of these ladies deserve fat tips for not dry heaving &/or bolting out the front door. but a job is a job i suppose. Oh, and there are tables to sit (all were taken) so i sat at the stage (lol) & that's where it's at, but they do expect you to tip but like another guy said, dont make eye contact, lol. the talent. oh my. when i turned 30, i went to the crazy horse in vegas & those ladies on stage are definitely going after a classy, seductive show. This...is the opposite, lol. I saw feet behind heads, licking the back of kneecaps & bad wigs. there's a degree of porny-ness there they're going for. I didnt see anyone i thought was WOW or head turning, but I did have a favorite of the night & she was really sweet. The ladies will talk to you, walking around & stuff (they want lap dances yo!) & they cost different. One was $20 & then i heard another was like ridiculous, like $120. I was kinda surprised to see the bar staff wasnt as...i sound awful saying this - but attratctive as i woulda thought. Also, at one point, i saw some girl come in with pjs. for real?! then one stripper was trying desperately to offer lap dances to us talked the entire night w/ ONE fake eyelash and the other eye had nothing. It looked bizarre and i'm positive she had no idea in addition she had a bad wig & a childs tutu on. my buddy is pretty confident she was high out of her mind on meth, & idk anything about that, but i do know that was not the look. It's definitely an experience here; i probably wont jump at the chance to come back...

Dylan T.

posted on 22 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a great time. Cheaper drinks than expected and a few super hot girls. Good times and I will be back

maxxy1

posted on 17 August, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
258 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wow, what a great time, it wasn't busy and there were plenty of girls. I drink beer and it was cheap on happy hour or something. I met a bunch of cool girls, the bartender was super cool and kept my drinks coming, my favorite dancer was the tall and smoking hot Stevie, she can talk about anything and the dances are great. I also thought Charlie was cool too, but didn't have time for any dances...maybe next time!I will be back!

fuckery12

posted on 29 May, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
262 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

A favorite of the Mrs and I when we are in the Fresno area as we have a friend who dances here so we make sure to pay her a visit when in town. The pole inside the bar area is a great idea for those wishing to just hang at the bar and have a few pops, enjoy the view. Then those who wish to move to a table or stage seat, there is a second pole that the ladies move to. City Lights is on the large side compared to most clubs..which is nice. There are plenty of pool tables away from the dance area which allows you to enjoy your game and hear yourself have a conversation. They have a full bar which is ALWAYS worth two stars regardless. The only down side is the Mrs always ends up buying one or two pairs of shoe's every time we are in this damn place..but then again we also have a stripper pole in our home..

XhXeXy

posted on 17 October, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

Its all good inside, but needs to be expanded as well as the parking lot. Pepole should be able to walk around without bumping into someone. The girls are hot, and the beer is affordable.

DLT

posted on 20 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Brody and Bella, oooooohhh thank god I stayed another day to see them. no talent like that in San Diego

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page