Downtown Cabaret

3.0
612.341.0054

115 South 4th Street

Minneapolis, MN 55401

Ripoff

posted on 13 January, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.6
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

No comment for this review

felixnada

posted on 31 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
131 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

As a New Yorker, it should be no surprise I've been going to venues like this since Scores was new. NY, Vegas, Prague, etc...the high-end ones tend to share similar traits: comfortable but crowded, high prices, aggressive (although usually polite) girls who don't let you forget they are there to earn money, and aloof but personable management. I don't usually feel compelled to leave reviews for any of them.I was in town for business last July. By chance and proximity, a couple of colleagues and I ended up at Downtown Cabaret after dinner, and I'm so very glad we did. I recently returned to Minneapolis for business and it was even better. Everyone was very involved in making sure we enjoyed ourselves. The waitresses, Ashley and Danielle, were flawless, friendly, and felt like they'd come there with us. DJ Charley was playing music that repeatedly stole my attention from the more obvious interests. I had a Shazam treasure trove after each visit. He was the linchpin...and he managed it all while working. The general manager, Dylan, was an exemplary host. I won't offer details but he went so far above and beyond on one particular occasion that it defied how I thought the universe worked. I won't forget it. Nick, Cameron, I remember them all. Hell, even the restroom attendant, Antonio, remembered me from my first visit.Last, but very far from least, the dancers. We spent most of our time with just a few standouts: Maxine, Marina, and Mei Ling. Of course they're attractive but, in a place like that, it's expected. They stood out because they were interesting and remained at ease for the entire time they spent with us.I will return but, until then, I've still got DJ Charley on MixCloud.

Weedman420

posted on 7 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I try and head to Minneapolis as often as I can for Vikings games. I've been to all of the gentlemen's club in the city but the past few years I've been going to Downtown Cabaret. They seem to have the best talent in town every time I visit and last weekend was no different. Our server Jenn was awesome and the service and hospitality of the staff was just right. This place is definitely a local favorite, always mentioned when on the subject with people I meet there. Add that in with a Vikes win against the Packers on opening night and it couldn't have been a more perfect weekend! Great club, HOT girls, highly recommended

StripClub431

posted on 10 February, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Terrible dancer and terrible service with trying to over charge everything. I strongly recommend not let them take away money from you. Dancer unreasonably asked for a drink and the waitress overcharge it. On the phone, they said the dance is only 20 dollars, They Lie LIe LIe~~~~My worst experience in my life~~

XXXbeast

posted on 29 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

What a great place! It's really a great time here! I'm fascinated by all these amazing dancers! But this place is so much more... The experience with lights and sound is great. The building is amazing, and the general ambience is a nightclub experience. The bathrooms are very clean. And I even tried their famous tacos. A+ downtown cabaret! 40 sexy ladies! I love this place!

Freddy H.

posted on 4 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great venue, great girls, and an even better DJ. If you are on the town with your buddies this is the place to be.

maxxy1

posted on 4 October, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is the best gentleman's club in the city by far. I've been to a number of them and none of the others quite measure up to this one in the hospitality department. Some of my most amazing nights out in downtown Minneapolis have been here. The girls are extremely friendly and attractive, and the managers and servers are all awesome people who seem to want to make sure that your experience is the best it can be. If you want a really fantastic night, definitely check this place out. The food is pretty sweet too, I must say.

KentuckyGuy

posted on 23 November, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Had a great time. Service by my waitress was outstanding she made the night (do not remember her name taller blonde had boots on that night). Wish I would have taken the tall blonde dancer to a VIP room - will the next time.

Philly paul

posted on 31 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place stinks

Larry

posted on 31 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Waste of time!

ralph

posted on 11 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Lee

posted on 13 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

WHAT HAPPEN,

The Worst club I have ever been to

Ent. and Staff complaining about managment,

Bad music,not many ent.,and few cust and this was a Saturday nite at midnight,went around found some fun other clubs in Minneapolis

Rick

posted on 27 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Davey D

posted on 26 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Lapdance

posted on 24 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review
Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page