Deja Vu Showgirls

3.7
661.322.7300

1524 Golden State Avenue

Bakersfield, CA 93301

Johnnyboy123

posted on 18 August, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
228 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Deja Vu has some of the prettiest women around. The waitresses are extremely friendly as well. Friday/Saturday are their busiest nights so they bring out A+ women. The creepy old men show up during the week so beware. Also be prepared to tip

Frank H.

posted on 7 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

So I went in here to buy some lubricant. As I was looking around I heard what I thought was a familiar loud mouth voice coming from the "toys" section. I was sure I knew the voice and proceeded to try and decide if I should be embarrassed or not. It was one of my daughter's friends, one I used to take to the Marketplace with my daughter maybe ten years ago. She was with her BF and they were scrutinizing a strap on device with a chin strap. NO! I quickly decided that I wasn't embarrassed, selected some lube and went home, hoping to get lucky soon. They have a lot of stuff in here, some of which you may have or have not seen before. This place is a HOOT! But you may be surprised as I was by who you may see here.

Ryanne H.

posted on 29 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I like this club location. The stage is beautiful. But the best that makes the club run its a good vibe. Good music selection .Comes from the Dj's. They work hard to encourage fun for everyone in the club.It's nice every now and than to have someone. Say Hey thanks! When clients are looking in? Just remember? The DJ knows what is going on the floor . Doing the music getting the girls on and off the stage for each stage Routine.FYI for any client that wants to which they want to get a dance with? Or a special? Etc You just go ask the Dj. They always got the 411 on what's going on.Cheers

XhXeXy

posted on 15 May, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Comfortable, relaxing atmosphere during the daytime shifts. Fun & loud music during night shifts. Two dances, $20 on Tuesday. $100 half hours on Thursday. Fun time Friday through Sunday. And to kick the Monday blues, go on in for some $10 dances. The girls that work here are great, friendly, and hot! Don't forget to always tip!!!

DS

posted on 22 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Good fun club. Girls are pretty hot. Only 3 are not so hot....just like the ad says. lol Better club then some of the one's down in LA. I'll keep coming back for sure! :)

igor34

posted on 9 June, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
164 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4

It's a good club but like someone said earlier about 4-6 years ago it was A lot more fun and more welcoming and upbeat now it's like all the dancers are depressed And just don't even are and they just seem so dark!! And I'll tell u the exact reason why it's like that now because 98% of the dancers are hooked on heroin ! And that will take u to some deep dark places so there's the Answer to that one

Vah G.

posted on 20 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Having been in many places and experienced different nude clubs (strip clubs) throughout Asia and the Untied States, I must say that California has some lame rules about alcohol in the club and the amount of nudity involved. Alcohol is not served on the premises and the dancers do not go to full nudity. Like I said, California is lame in their rules and regulations about strip clubs. It's just not Deja Vu, I've been to some strip clubs in the Bay Area and they also have the same rules. Just pathetic.

harryharry

posted on 13 June, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
251 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

A friend told me that is a nice place to go, I haven't gone there my self, but a friend told me is a good time. Wink wink

fritter17

posted on 28 February, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
213 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

One of the best adult gift stores I've been to. They have a wide variety of gifts to choose from. It's really a very nice place, everyone should go there at least once. I like shopping there, just wish the staff was nicer.

Andrew G.

posted on 31 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

It used to be a lot better about 4-5 years ago. Better action, better women, prettier girls, and a lot more welcoming environment. Now it seems as if a majority of the employees are very negative, dark, and depressed. Lol. Still the best out of the 3 in town and a great place to hang out and relax.

maxxy1

posted on 9 October, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
258 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

Funny how there is NO reviews for this place, because I know everyone in bakers have been up in this joint!When I turned 18* HEEEEY you know I was up in this place to check it out!! HAHAHAH!!!On a serious note, this place is just fun to go to, and all the curious things you can think of and all your fetish needs, they have it here. They especially have my favorite brand here for cheap! Doc Johnson!! (just a little tip for you ladies) I've tried majority of their brands but Doc Johnsons is just the best. In SD that stuff doesn't come cheap.I really love how they made a new set-up of the place too, pretty cool. The people that work there are always different, but they are always welcoming and answer any questions you have, and they don't judge you when you are in there. I mean hello? Hi, yeah they WORK there for crying out loud! Parking? there is ALWAYS space for you friend :) The hours, I remembered when I was YOUNGER, I thought they were 24hrs LOL, but they just stay open late..you know like taco bell? open until 2am ;p(MUST BE 18* to ENTER)

Thatoneguywiththepants

posted on 10 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Adam

posted on 30 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

From my experience I have to give this club a solid, positive rating for being a straight up strip club. I went on a Monday and found the dancers to be extremely attractive. Their dances where not cut short, and they were fully nude (some were nude longer than others). $10 lap dances makes it more fun without putting too much of a dent in your wallet, and the service by the waitresses/bartender, and even the guy at the door, was excellent. Cons: I wish the dancers would socialize with the customers more--at least on their down time. Also, the booths for the lap dances are too small. Other than that I enjoyed myself. I'm still impressed by the quality of the girls. I've been to many other, full-nude clubs and the girls have been either mediocre or down-right ugly.

LA all day

posted on 11 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

The club was interestings to say the least...I loved this little blondie named Isabel and her friend Rachel. They were sweet genuine girls and they both were hot! They were not at all your typical strippers. They actually seemed to be having a good time. Overall it was a cool club with some cute girls.

Kurt

posted on 16 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review
Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page