601 Gentlemen's Club

3.1
714.871.7390

601 S Raymond Avenue

Fullerton, CA 92831

brandonresh

posted on 13 August, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
91 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went to check out this place yesterday, under contraction, new owner, new inside, new bartenders,.. It was a fun place, I'll go back,..

james1412

posted on 23 March, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Went inside with my wallet. Kept account of my wallet and lost it. Assuming someone took it inside. Beware of thieves!

Ryan B.

posted on 27 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Great food and great atmosphere. They will get negative reviews because the name says gentlemen club but girls don't come in till 8:00 (place opens at 11am). Still a great bar with great food until then.

StripClub431

posted on 10 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Cool lil place, bartenders were sexy,cool and friendly. The attractive dancers didn't arrive until around 10pm but then the party was on. I recommend going on a Friday or Saturday around 9:30 or 10 at night.

timmykilla

posted on 8 November, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Friendly servers/bouncers. Cheap drinks. Walking distance from me. No cover. Pool table and juke box in one room. Strippers in the other. What's not to like?

Jesse R.

posted on 24 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Amazing ladies and awesome food. Especially Savannah. What a amazing woman beautiful and easy to talk to and very polite. She is simply a great performer. This place is nice clean and very welcoming

Christopher J.

posted on 21 July, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

If I could rate this place lower than a star I will, this place is a whore house. If you want to experience sexual encounters with some of the girls you can and trust me anything you want they will do. Owner is a douche they have under age customers as well as dancers there and some have STDs from what I've been told just plain on disgusting

rogerrab2

posted on 9 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Nice waitresses always pleasant and attentive. BIG SHOUT OUT to the cook, my main guy Johnny! The food is awesome. Order anything off the menu and you will NOT be disappointed!

eddyL

posted on 13 January, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
1

This is now Jugs and Mugs why would you change a perfectly good bar. This is now a strip joint at night bar and grill during the day. Only good thing about the changes are the cook. This place is going in the wrong direction the staff is nice and let's hope that last through all the changes

Mike R.

posted on 19 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place is just really weird & awkward. The decor feels like it was done by an over the hill white guy that wears jean shorts & old guys rule tshirts while holding his bud light in a koozie. To put it simply the food is not made well. Burger, not good. Wings, nope. Fries, not happening. This place used to be a run down, dark, dirty, kinda scary hole in the wall with quiet sketchy clientele called Bananas. And yet, 601 manages to feel less comfortable. They host obnoxious crowds for dubstep nights, local no talent garage jam bands, and other random nights that attract the ghetto crowds of OC. No thanks. Guess i'll have to settle for the swig, bigs, & the bench.

Weedman420

posted on 12 October, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
182 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I came last night for "hoodstock" a supposedly hip hop night but it was way off. When I had arrived I found a spot to sit at with my friends. Not hard since there were max 15 people. I go up to the bar and wait for about 10 minutes as I watch him he is going so slow....like really slow making a martini and then he waits for her to try it and asks her how it tastes....oh yeah hey I'm still waiting. The place had all its lights on and was super bright which is a little unusual for a dive but not too bad. After the performers were going up I realized how bad the setup was. No real DJ. No real music being played. It was basically just spitting 5 flows and move on to the next one. No music in between no dancing no real reason to want to drink more. They would have made way more money if they would have had a little intermission with some music and would have advertised their drink specials. I wouldn't come here for another performance nor would I come here on a regular night. Way better dives in fullerton so you have to step up your game.

XXXbeast

posted on 19 August, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
202 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Pool tables are nice, the ques are bit dated but usable. Decent drink and food menu, basic but full. Lots of TVs. Would come again to see what other nights have to offer...

XhXeXy

posted on 15 April, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
323 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

To add onto My previous review, bartenders should never expect Tips if the service is lacking or they are unprofessional. In addition patrons should never have to listen to employees complaints about tips. If bartenders are worried about tips they should step up their service abilities and try to impress and over serve their patrons not beg people for tips. NO ONE wants to go to a restaurant or bar and listen to their service individual complain about tips. In addition, if individuals in the service industry are struggling to make tips, they should either find a new job or change how they are serving their patrons. The management at this location needs to take a serious approach when their employees harass customers for tips. I may or may not return to this location and if I do, I will continue to not tip if service is less than exceptional. That means pleasant employee and quick service. I don't tip someone based on their looks but on their merit. So dress how you want but if your service is terrible I will never tip you.To continue employees in the service industry should not invite their friends and ignore the other patrons when they are there. This has also been a big problem with this location. Hangout with your friends on your own time not when you're at work and you should be pouring my drinks. Get Back to work so you can earn more tips!!!!!!!

winston12

posted on 9 April, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Lilly is the utlimate bartender :) Quick, efficient, friendly, and beautiful! She makes 601 a fun time! The bar has been remodeled since it's become 601 Bar. Pool tables, grub, a fireplace :) The ultimate pretty dive bar!

Lena M.

posted on 23 November, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

Absolutely. .positively. .will be back!!! GET THE WINGS. The sliders were pretty good. The drinks..shots..food.. very reasonably priced. I had a huge beer..rum n coke..sliders..n 6 wings. Only $20 bucks. I love the day bartenders. They are very nice..smile. The eve shift bartenders is the total opposite.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page