Distractions Lounge

3.7
586.565.2089

16612 Beach Blvd

Huntington Beach, CA92647

fisherdex1

posted on 11 December, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

Some of the negative reviews on here don't make much sense. It's a small bikini bar in Huntington Beach, not a club on the Vegas strip. If your looking for a low key, well kept, place to enjoy a beer and a few cute, bikini clad girls, then this is a great spot. They're outgoing and always greet with a smile. The only negative (in my opinion), is that they don't offer any food options. You can order from a take out place that will deliver, but that is the only option. Other than that, the place is a cool spot to enjoy a few cold ones and some pretty tight butts! Who doesn't like that combination...

marlonmoney12

posted on 24 October, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

I came by Distractions for my first time last weekend, on a Sunday night I believe. There was this beautiful brunette serving beers in a very timely fashion. The bar wasn't packed or anything but every bar seat was taken at the time and she made sure every customer felt welcomed

justinlk

posted on 11 October, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Perfect little bar with the best bartenders!! Beer and wine only. And great selection of music on the juke box.

rickywho2

posted on 9 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
103 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

This bar is horrible! I went here about a month ago with some friends and I will never go back! As soon as we walked in we were mad dogged by the "locals" and automatically felt like maybe we should leave. But whatever, we came all this way so we had to at least have a beer. As soon as we sat down at the bar, the counter top was very sticky and dirty. We asked the lady behind the counter if she could wipe it down for us and she gave us a HUGE attitude. Once she wiped it down she told us to move because there were people sitting there. (There were only 6 people in the bar and there were no drinks on the counter top). So we decided to take our money else where. Id rather drink a 40 with the local bums than come back to this place.

Raff

posted on 2 October, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

This place is pretty terrible. Showed up on a Thursday night and I was surrounded by what appeared to be reject extras from the show Sons of Anarchy. That was after I bypassed about three homeless guys in the parking lot. The beer selection is pretty weak. Budweiser products and a few well known "craft" beers. The somewhat attractive waitress basically just hung out and played pool while occasionally going outside to smoke weed with the bouncer. Worst service ever. I gave an extra star because she had a nice ass, but otherwise it would be a one star.

DexterRexter

posted on 21 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
101 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went to distractions and had the pleasure of meeting Kimmi, she definitely made me a customer for life. She's sweet, friendly, and makes you forget she's not your girlfriend. And she looks amazing two, a one of a kind natural beauty with a sexy killer smile. She had me at hello. As for improvements, maybe offering some eye catching signature drinks, and maybe let the girls sell selfies!

Franklyn

posted on 3 March, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
284 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Small place and not much going on there. Only locals. Bartender was nice.

adamrod

posted on 30 December, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is great to relax and shoot some pool. The people are chill. Nicole is a great bartender she is entertaining always on top of getting drinks and is a all around fun person.

brandonresh

posted on 18 November, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
93 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

So I came across distractions lounge while looking up dive bars near me. As never been to a dive bar I didn't have much expectations and Beer should be cheap. I went on Friday night and just had a blast. The bartenders were friendly and great wth service. The drinks were cheap and everyone was friendly. Not a single bad vibe and I have to say it was a hell of a night and my wallet was pleased I didn't need to spend any huge amount to have a blast.

Adrian D.

posted on 14 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is a cool little bar if you don't have much to do and want to distract yourself with a few friends for a little bit. Fun games and beers are really cheap

james1412

posted on 10 November, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

One of our stops while bar hopping on beach Blvd. Usually go to Centerfield have wings stop here enjoy few coronas then hear over to Beach Girls for the grand finale..lol if we're feeling frisky we end up at Venus that's always fun.. this spot has awesome girls and cold beer..

Jordon B.

posted on 21 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

That's what I'm talking about. Beers cold. Women Hott!! Anyone up for some pool ??-----333--------------------949

maxxy1

posted on 9 October, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Ok...so I was on my way back from the beach and popped in for the Angels game. It was packed!!! The two bartenders were good and very on the ball with the customers. I left early cause it was busy at the bar and couldn't really watch the game. Good prices on beer too!!!Cons: parking is limited.

Catie C.

posted on 23 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I like this place. Its cozy for sure. Only 2 pool tables and 1 dart board, wish there was more darts for sure. I like when bars let patrons pick the music. The girls are super nice, always been friendly with us. Clean & up to date bathroom, which is always nice. Beer only? Thats cool, I dig it.

felixnada

posted on 9 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
131 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this bar! Stevie is the only reason to go. I hope she is working Sunday's during football season, we need a place to go to watch the game

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page