Pacers

3.9
619.222.2000

3334 Midway Dr

San Diego, CA 92110

Esteban C.

posted on 11 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I want to start off by saying that the majority of the staff, and the club itself are extremely pleasant. The dancers are all good looking, respectable girls, and the dj's always play good music. With that out of the way, i want to explain why i subtracted 3 stars from a genuinely enjoyable establishment. For whatever reason, they have decided to hire a security personal who is probably not only a liability to the club, but humanity in general. How would i describe this being? Its like nacho libre had sex with a hobbit that traded his addiction to the ring, for a bag of steroids. A short, muscular, angry, little thing with a bad attitude walking around the club looking for problems. I would spend alot of money in this clib, so its a shame they traded an asset for a liability. I will definitely not visit this club again while this demented hobbit is working. Maybe in the night, but never in the daytime. To the rest of the staff, you are wonderful.

Exiled in Paradise

posted on 23 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

Main Room Set-up: central bar with two stages that seat fifteen... bottle service at six booths that seat six along one wall and three areas that seat eight in the corners... twelve small tables that seat three along the other wall... Smoke Room Set-up: corner bar with four elevated tables that seat four and large couch... Private Dance Areas: one room with twelve booths and one VIP room... Club Vibe: friendly, almost too much so... always a number of "civilian" women in the house and often at the stages... A buzz kill for me but some dudes think bringing their GF, wife, or BFF to a strip club is cool... Dancers: forty on a typical weekend... every ethnicity is represented... some enhanced but most are not... some tats but mostly modest... Best Latina: Anna... Best PAWG: Rene... Best Sista: Brazil... Best Polynesian: Mia... Best Novelty: identical twins... Best in Show: Parker... Lap Dances: dancers can touch you but you can't touch them... So, only the most skilled dancer can make that experience worth it... Suffice it to say, most are not up to it but a keen observer can see the talent through the BS...

marlonmoney12

posted on 29 August, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

VICTORIA!!!!! Thanks for making me feel comfortable outside of my bubble in La Jolla ;) I like this place. There is a good variety of girls. the champagne room is cool. and they have a girl from Poland. The only reason it got 4 stars is because the bar back has a horrible attitude, ignored me twice when he knew i was talking to him. Will return though.

Brian J.

posted on 28 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Pacers is a wonderful club in San Diego! I generally like going to strip clubs because I enjoy the pageantry of it all and this place delivers!Location/Parking:It's alright. Midway isn't the nicest place but you can't find places like these at nice locations so no problem there. I am not a fan of Valet Only parking because I really think you should be able to park where you want but they valet gave me a free entry ticket since it was my first time.Atmosphere:Pretty cool set up. A U Bar in the middle separating two stages. Both stages are fairly simple, circular/oval shaped but there isn't a gap between the stage and the customer which makes it for a more intimate affair. Staff: The waitresses are very attentive to customers but when the club packs up obviously that slacks a bit. Wholly understood so again, not a big deal. Bartenders could be a bit nicer. Even when not busy, I stood and waited there for like a minute just to get singles. Entertainers:They're all very solid. Whether on the main stage or the mini-second stage, they really dance their ass off. Main attraction when I was there were the twins from South America. They have a routine where they each take a stage and synchronize their performance. I was in awe the entire time. All the dancers I met were very sweet and never pushy which really makes the experience worth it.If you're in town on a trip or a local, I highly recommend it.

Shaun M.

posted on 16 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I came here randomly with some friends in town and I was not disappointed! I got a dance from a stunning girl named Bailey and that turned into 4 dances immediately. Bailey was simply mesmerizing and I would like all you guys to not see my girl haha no I'm kidding I recommend visiting her she is great and is the reason I'll visit more often. The few negative things about this place is that; you're suppose to not touch, but some girls allowed some waist and butt grabbing, Super busy and distracting lap dance stalls/booths. I need to visit the VIP dance area if there is one, I didn't check.

Reese M.

posted on 8 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The girls that work here are awesome! Parker, especially! What I'm giving a one star about is the fact that they hold $100 from your cc when you get drinks! I thought I was over charged, so I called the club in the morning. The guy that answered was super snide and rude. He told me it was standard for bars to do that.... I was in the bar industry for 7 years and have literally NEVER had that happen... Even in Vegas. I was baffled. Instead of that being explained to me when I picked cc instead of cash, I had to hear it from an asshole over the phone; whom, when I went to further inquire, he literally hung up on me. Not that I expect the men at a strip club to have great bedside manor (wink, wink) but maybe they shouldn't be so rude?

eddyL

posted on 22 July, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The best strip club in SD and possibly all of Southern California! The most beautiful women inside and out! They all have dazzling down to earth sweet personalities! It's the best place around for clean and classy adult entertainment ;)

dannyboy7

posted on 10 July, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Overall the aesthetics of this club are really nice. Its about as close to a Vegas club in appearance as you can get locally. However, like Vegas, they try to charge you every chance they can. Entrance fee, the $50 fee for using the the VIP room ($150 total), buying a drink for the dancer (typically the dancer may talk you into this), the valet guy if you get your car parked from the club (park on the street to save a few bucks IMO), as well as buying yourself a drink. There are parts of this club that feel pretty cramped particulary the dance rooms. The regular dance fees are $20 and the door guys tend to be fairly nosey in letting you and the dancer know your time is up. I get its their job to keep an eye on customers but they can be more subtle about it. For the VIP room, there are only four little spots behind a glittered beaded entrance in the corner. This VIP room compared to other local clubs seems to be small with not much room to really get comfortable. I've observed typically mid dance a server will come in and ask if drinks are needed. Again the door guy pokes their head in and usually on the dot inform customers when their time is up. Depending on the dancer again, they may ask you to tip the door guy as well (see a theme here?). So your money is going all over the place from the dancer, door guy, drinks, servers serving you drinks (if you tip), reserving a table or lounge area for parties, and even the ATM fee if you deicde to pull funds from here. IMO your funds can go longer to a non liquor club locally where your money is usually going straight to the dancer. If you're into observing, conversating, and drinks this is a good club to hang out at. If you're looking to actually spend on the talent, just remember you're basically tipping out to everyone else who's employed here. You do have quite a few stunners as far as talent goes (especially Fridays and Saturday nights) and typically they are friendly, however, I've experienced a few older and jaded dancers here who try to pressure you for dances even after politely saying no thanks. That can get awkward especially when they get upset at you for saying no (some of them cannot take a hint). This isn't a bad club IMO but you will be dropping more here in the end of the night compared to other local clubs.

williamr

posted on 17 June, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
79 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Best Club in town. If you are looking for a diverse crowd/entertainers with authentic music, Pacers is a great place to visit. Awesome talented girls, Delicious food and drinks. Want to watch the game? Good scenery and views.

justinlk

posted on 25 May, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Was in town for the weekend and thought it would be fun to check out!!!!! No disappointment!!! Beautiful girls, great atmosphere although the drinks were extremely pricey. Next time in town might have to drop by!!!

Colby F.

posted on 28 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Extremely high end feel in this place, also security seemed to be of the up most importance, and of course the talent was A1. They also provide private drivers and free cover from the gas lamp district. Awesome place for a bro weekend.

curtis17

posted on 20 March, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I will say, the absolute best strip club in SD. Some girls come here with a bad attitude, however, the majority are terrific dancers and are down to earth. I want to add that you should just ask for Stephanie if you're coming for a drink. She will look you in the eye and melt your heart.

felixnada

posted on 28 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

I have to give props to this club for treating military right. If you're military, just show your military ID and you get in free. On Wednesdays, not only do you get in free, but the first drink is on them so that's a huge plus for all the military out there.The lows:-The club itself is a little cramped with seating very few and far between. Two small stages with a pole for the girls to get their dance on. Same thing with the girls. On a Saturday night I was expecting a lot more girls than what I actually saw. Probably around 20-25 girls the entire time I was there.-Parking sucks. Unless you do valet, there isn't any parking. You have to park on the street at least a block or two over but you have to make sure you're in a legal spot so you don't get towed.-Quality of the girls are ok. There was this extremely hot Brazilian girl with her friend in red lingerie that stood out from everyone else and so guys were asking for dances from them left and right. Other than that, the girls were just ok. The highs:-These girls can dance! People were making it rain on the dance floor because of their moves. This one black girl killed it on stage with her pole dancing and even the dj was like "Woah!" when she climbed to the top of the pole and right when the bass dropped, she slid down super fast and stopped herself right before she hit the ground with her back. Insane.-The military benefits. See first paragraph since I had to highlight that.-$20/dance, $7/beer. That's actually really fair prices for a club on a Saturday night. Kudos to that.The in-betweens:-The type of people you see here are so diverse to say the least. They range from the hot bachelorettes to the 50 year old drunk guy who just finished laying tile. From the professional Asian in a suit to the mouth breathers at Comic Con. It's a lot of fun just watching who walks through the door when there's no one dancing on stage.

XXXbeast

posted on 3 January, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
202 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I wish I could give this place 5 stars like I always thought it was worthy of. But after last night I will NEVER go back to Pacers. I went for a friends bday and we had bottle service, it was a blast. We got kicked out around 2-215am since the place was closing (last ppl in the club). Woke up this morning and realized I had left my wristlet. Waited until noon since that's when they open and called and spoke to the manager, Chris, who said he had my wristlet. So I asked if my money was still in there (pulled $200 out the day before so I could finish Xmas shopping) & he said there was only $20. I started crying and told him I had more than $200 in there and demanded he check his security cameras since it was obviously his UNLOYAL SHADEY STAFF, since remember we were the last customers in there!After I got off work I went straight there to pickup my wristlet and get answers. Chris came out with my wristlet and said he reviewed the tape and spoke to his cleaning crew who admitted they found it and there was $40 inside. So, where did that other $20 go??Conclusion: Pacers staff members are dishonest and thieves. Manager did not care about his staff stealing my money and didn't even offer to replace it. Thanks for ruining my Xmas

tonycluber

posted on 2 January, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
211 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

One of the best strip clubs I have been to in California. Had an amazing time there. Girls are amazing, and the atmosphere is superb. You wont be disappointed provided that you don't have very high expectations (if you know what I mean). Lookout for the twin sisters dance and you will not want to leave the club! Very professional staff.

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page