Hungry I

3.2
415.362.7763

546 Broadway St

San Francisco, CA 94133

StripClub431

posted on 7 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
156 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

So a friend of mine invited me to go out and have drinks. I agreed and we ended up at hungry i. It was around 1130 and a monday. I thought it would be empty but to my surprise it was a skittle busy and the bar was full and so as i was standing there trying to get a drink and the girl behind the had not notice me but the young asian girl at the bar seen I was trying to drink so she called the bar girl over to me. I thanked her and bought our drinks and hers as well. And we sat and talked and i watched her stage show. Had a few more drinks. Then got a dance with her. I cant remember her name but she was amazing. I had a wonderful time the service was good the staff was professional and the girls are hot.

Weedman420

posted on 4 March, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
143 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It was a real trip walking past this place and realizing I was walking past the famous Hungry I. See there's a documentary on Netflix called the Hungry I reunion, with the owner, Enrico Banducci, and Mort Sahl who made the club famous. Many others like Lenny Bruce performed there, who influenced people like George Carlin. I talked to the bouncer outside about all this and went in and had a drink. Had I not known about the history of this place from the netflix documentary I watched I probably wouldn't of gave a shit about this place, but this beat monvement and artist history is crazy to think about. I met some nice gals there, but I wasn't feeling the tit club that night, just comedy legends!!

XhXeXy

posted on 23 February, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm super picky about strip clubs, because let's be real, most of them are either skeezy (especially if you're a woman), depressing (EXTRA especially if you're a woman), or so fake-plastic-yuppycentric that there's nothing fun or sexy about any of it. But I like this place. The vibe and the decor are pretty nice, drinks are decent, the clientele is the kind of nice blend that tells you the place isn't too bougie and the security staff doesn't let anyone get away with any stupid shit. I've never been the only woman in the crowd the few times I've been, and it isn't all women with their boyfriends, either, there tend to be some queer ladies in the house. Mostly what I like, though, is that there's some real personality to the dancers, some actual body and style diversity, and that they look and act like real women (which is sexy), not a 19-year-old dude's idea of women (which is weird and not sexy). Sure, they're still working and in character and putting on a show, let's not get confused, these ladies are professionals trying to earn a living. But they're cool. And some of them have some SKILLS on the pole, I was seriously impressed. Lap dances were reasonably priced and friendly. Ultimately, this is one of the few places in the Bay Area in general where I'm confident I'll feel comfortable and have a good time when I feel like hitting up a strip club. Strongly recommended for women, couples, queer folks, and first timers.

james1412

posted on 22 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Went with the wife on a Thursday night around 8pm The wife got in for free and the bouncer let me in for $5. Yay!! The guys next door was charging us $20 each to get in there club. We prefer chocolate girls so we decided to go here instead!! We were the only ones in the club at the time and a variety of sexy chocolate women to choose from!! Lap dances were $20 for one dance. Even though we didn't get any we loved tipping and watching the women perform on the pole!! Happy hour was great $5 domestic. When we visit San Francisco again were definitely coming back here!!!

larry1

posted on 29 June, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I came here on a Friday with a few friends. The place wasn't what I expected.. There was about 5 or 6 people here at 11:00pm. The drinks are over priced and not worth it, I ordered a patron margarita for $13.50 which tasted like straight lemonade. Asked the bartender for a martini which also was a bad idea. I politely told her I didn't care for the drink. Anyway make a long story short, a nice gentleman offered to buy me a drink and I was told by the manager Greg he couldn't serve me any alcohol unless the gentleman paid for the two drinks I had prior. He had his nerve!! I never had anyone tell me they couldn't serve me alcohol.. All because I didn't like the drinks. I won't be back to this place!!

curtis17

posted on 6 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
181 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This was my first time here. I went there last night (Friday) and everything was great!The girls were FINE. It's a must to sit up front and bring a lot of money because the girls are talented! Skills,skills, and more skills! So I say tip,tip,tip! The music was on point too. It was all new rap music.The entire experience was a 10. I will definitely be returning!My favorite place on Broadway.

Jonathan M.

posted on 20 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Cool place to be at lots of fun, good music nice looking girls and drinks are fair priced staff is very friendly and pleasant. One of the few that has alcohol also and also for 20 buck u can have access to two clubs on the block and for 40 u get to go to a total of 5 clubs pretty good deal if u asked me.

XXXbeast

posted on 19 March, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
169 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went here for the first time with some friends for drinks. Didn't know what to expect but gotta say, We had a great time. Everyone seemed friendly. Our server was awesome. She was "bubbly".. she took care of us and kept the drinks coming. Thanks JoJo!!! We'll be back.... Soon.

richard95

posted on 14 August, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
252 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a great time on a Sunday night! The bartender Adrian was very friendly, and the girls were pretty. The ambiance was nice and the private booths were clean. I got a few lap dances, but I have to say my one with Ariel was my favorite, their is something about the way she makes you feel special! Thanks for the good time, I will return

fritter17

posted on 8 February, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
213 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was in town for a conference for a few days and was walking around one night looking for something fun to do and this guy outside a strip club says that I should give it a try. His name was CJ and he seemed like a cool dude so I accepted his offer to come inside and have a good time. And I did have a good time. Right when you walk in the bars to your right and the dance stage always has a woman doing her thing. The girls there are super nice, of course, and they showed me the good time I was looking for. Hence the 5 stars. I'll be back next time I'm in town.

Harrison69

posted on 21 January, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
192 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2

I can't twerk it like you...oooh, no, no, no.I can't twerk it like you...you know, know, know. Do ya twerk it on the pole, still? Do ya, do ya? The twerk was real. After getting thrown out of The Roaring 20s for "talking shit" (petty, in my opinion) - we came here and life suddenly made sense. I must confess, I was at a strip club on a Sunday night. Judge if you want, but when a fun bitch calls, you just ride the fun wave and hope you don't drown. I was with the Peggy's and two gentlemen. We did not pay to get in, cause 1. Bitch, don't ever and 2. Bitch, we cute. I applaud the women here. They have real titties, real cellulite, real stretch marks and they keep their panties on, cause dammit, they have respect for their pussy! Okay, I see yall! All the girls put on a great show...how the fuck yall get so limber?! Please, I must know. I considered my ass-clapping, pussy-popping and floor mopping to be up to par but noooooooo, I left here feeling like that one white girl doing the running man, in a sea of bitches booty poppin'. :(The staff is so friendly! Everyone at The Roaring 20s were assholes, but here, you get everyone's undivided attention. For example, I went to the ATM and when I bent over to get my money, this adorable stripper came up behind me and put her hand up my dress and touched my lady bits. Too graphic? I thought so too, but when in Rome...She was interested in my personal life and took me to a private room to "talk". She was sexy, I'm sexy...I know how sexy people think. I just wanted to do hoodrat shit with my friends, I wasn't trying to get emo. I gave her $20 to bounce on my friend. The music was on point, drinks were strong and all eyes were on us. One girl tried to pull me on stage, but I am not that person anymore. I'm classy now, I did what Yeezy taught me - I gave her a kiss and told her do better.

maxxy1

posted on 4 February, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
258 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

IM giving this place two stars because of apple. She makes the place worth while. This place used to be fun and reasonable,,,, but now the new owner lady wants to charge 3 bucks for a glass of tap water? Hell no.

Jim B.

posted on 28 December, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I ended up in this place a couple years ago after being overserved up the block at several bars. Very foolishly, I agreed to a lap dance with the first girl to approach me at the door- always a terrible, idiotic rookie move, even for a guy like me who rarely goes to these places. Typically, the aggressive girl who always pounces on you is usually not one of the gems, which in this place is saying alot. Anyway, private dance time. As it turns out, this girl had as big of a beer gut as me. Bummer.

eddyL

posted on 7 October, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
244 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

I got in on a Saturday night without paying cover, which may have been a fluke. Nice little place to kick back and relax with minimal hustle. I am a fan of supporting the education of the adorable young ladies working there. I got $20 bikini dances, which (due to the excessive regulations on strip clubs in CA) are the norm for strip joints that serve alcohol, and I felt I got my money's worth.

Juliette S.

posted on 21 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I always seem to wind up here every time I'm drunk in North Beach, so I must like the place. I bring friends here a lot. I also, apparently, last week brought some guys I found at Beauty Bar who later tried to date rape me in their car, but I'm too class for that; I'm from ATL, I'll cut you. Or.. just jump out of the car and somehow find my way to Safeway and come home with five packages of fake bacon, but whatever. I digress.As a girl who positively adores strippers, the girls here are pretty good; I'd say probably about half seem *genuinely* into other girls, which is always nice. Lap dances are cheap, leaving you with plenty to tip the girls with; cool.Unfortunately, I feel like the Hungry I suffers from the problem that most San Francisco strip clubs do -- egalitarianism. There are all kinds of girls here, and the line-up seems like it's designed to cater to pretty much every taste, and that's why I'm removing two stars. Maybe it sounds bitchy, but think about it for a minute -- wouldn't it be better if the different clubs each catered to a different kind of style or girl? If I'm into tattooed, punky types, wouldn't it be better to go to a club that has that primarily? The same goes for surgically modified starlets or thicker girls. I don't want to have to wait for four girls I'm not really into to finish up before I see the ONE girl in the club that I'm hot for. Jack of all trades, master of none.Still, though. I'll be back. I like the place, and they're always super nice.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page