Gold Club

2.2
408.294.6666

81 West Santa Clara Street

San Jose, CA 95113

winston12

posted on 13 November, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Worst club.... No boobs no nothing... Just a panty bar. $60 for a lap dance? I was in Miami and paid $20 for a lap dance and saw boobs. Terrible. DONT GO HERE.

justinlk

posted on 5 October, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The fact that there are ANY good reviews is appalling. This is the WORST strip club in San Jose, period. I wouldn't go again if you paid me. 20 dollar cover charge only to go in and see it packed wall to wall with people, but like 2 dancers??? Not to mention the bartenders suck, the music was crap, and the bouncers walk around "patrolling" like a bunch of fools. Don't waste your money. You'll thank me later.

tonycluber

posted on 11 May, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
211 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Lana was a Great Dancer very outgoing and relatable. She didn't even ask me for a dance right away. She took the time to get to know me and I couldn't help but give in to her sweet personality. If you come here talk to her and perhaps order a cheesecake.

Krystle L.

posted on 24 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

First of all, how does this place stay open??? We have been here twice and it's dead as a door nail, no customers at all. Only 2 girls were working when we got there at 10:30. The venue is nice and clean and pretty but no girls and no customers makes a no go. This is a full liquor bar and the girls wear pasties. If you're looking for fun and lots of girls , go to the Pink Poodle.

brandonresh

posted on 5 March, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
91 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Saturday night my buddies and I went to golds for the first time. Check it out and see what's up. 20.00 cover charge.. Ok I'll put up with it bartender is cool.. Friendly.. Went to sit down and saw the ladies, started tipping enjoying ourselves and talk about good times.. Took a pic and sent one to our buddy who couldn't come out and all of a sudden this dancer comes from behind and yelled at us saying it was not ok and grabbed our money that was in the table and threw it on stage.. Very disrespectful...then got the nerve to ask us if we want to go upstairs.. Excuse me? We got up and left...

Veronica T.

posted on 13 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

I've only been here once so this was my first impression. I've been to a few bikini bars but this was my first strip club. I have to say I was disappointed.The overall look of the club inside was clean, looks open and spacious. It is a nice looking atmosphere. Last time I was in this place it was the club, the Vault. The bathrooms however were atrocious----trashed, foul odor, urine and toilet paper all over the floor. If you're a woman, hopefully you can hover and squat real well or else you're better off finding a different bathroom somewhere else.Moving on.....it was awesome that there was a good mix of women dancing: all different skin colors and body types. Kudos to hiring a diverse group of dancers.But the dancing in general...just not sure if this is the right word but it was very lackluster...it just didn't seem like anyone was having fun dancing so it made for a dreary atmosphere.I probably won't be back because of the bartender. Myself and my friend(a woman) walked up to 2 empty chairs at the bar and instead of being chill and saying it's occupied or something he got pissy and said the dancers are sitting there. First off, there's plenty of ways you could have worded that and not be a jerk about it, secondly....the dancers are working and don't they have an employee area to sit in? You're telling me that those seats are reserved for employees and won't be given to someone wanting to spend money on drinks....doesn't make sense.Anyways, we moved and the rest of my group got drinks. We left since we felt unwelcome. I'm happy I didn't have to pay a cover since I had a free admission ticket. Cover was $20 on a Saturday night.All in all, if you're looking to do something different than bar hop, try it out but be aware to set your expectations.Edit: originally, I made this a 2 stars review, but bumped it up to 3 stars since someone from the business messaged me. I do appreciate the follow up on their behalf about the bartender I mentioned in my review. It does show a progressive attitude on their part.

larry1

posted on 30 August, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
292 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

No Pale Ales, no IPA's and did I mention the women wear pasties??? This place sucks, seriously is horrible and you should avoid it.

felixnada

posted on 11 August, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Gave this place a few more tries. Came here on a Tuesday night (no cover) around 9:30 and it was completely dead. We saw a couple go in and came back out right away. We got a few drinks (drinks are normal club prices, beers are cheap) and male customers started coming in. We were the only 2 girl customers so we got a lot of attention from the male customers. One of the girls actually asked if we wanted a couples dance haha! We are two straight girls who just appreciate the female body! Most of the guys did not tip even though they were sitting at the stage area. Really guys? It's etiquette! My friend and I kept tipping even though there were like 3-4 girls on rotation only. Needless to say I spent $$$$ that night, but we had a blast! Some of the girls were attractive. I'm glad there's a variety of body types. The girls were really nice and they strip off their tops while they are dancing to reveal pasties. Expensive lap dance with no touching wasn't worth it, so we stuck with watching lap dance on stage and drinking. Bring girls for cheaper cover charge if you are with guys! We liked the girl named Crystal. She was great with the pole and had great smile! We also loved our Bartender Justin! He is awesome. There's cover charge at 9pm on busy days like Fri and Sat, but some people still get in for free if somehow it's not busy.

timmykilla

posted on 22 July, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Not a good spot. $20 to get in. One stage. Because of zoning the dancers can't get close to you. They also have to wear pasties. Then you get pressured for a private dance for $30. No contact there and a bouncer stood watching the whole time. Basically not worth it and then you get pressured to go to the VIP room for $250 for a half hour.

Audrey L.

posted on 13 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I'm not ashamed to admit that as a female, I admire the female body! I have been to the Gold Club in SF (that one is more like 5 stars); this one is 4. The girls are pretty and they have good dance skills! Drinks are normal for a "strip club." This not full nudity; more like a bikini club. I don't thin it's even topless right. Anyway, I came here once with a guy and I had fun. Good times! The only one in downtown SF

Joey M.

posted on 7 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Not worth your money.It's $20 to get in for a barely topless strip club. I say barely because they have pasties over their nipples. You shouldn't have a cover charge if it's barely topless.Drinks are expensive and watered down.The worst part about this place are the lap dances. $60 for two song sands is already outrageous, but to top that off, the girls aren't even allowed to touch you and you're not allowed to touch them. You have to sit there, arms at your side while they dance in front of you.... Seriously. You pay $40-$80 to watch them barely dance in front of you, fully clothed. That's not a fucking lap dance. Oh, here's the best part, while all that is happening, the owner follows you and stares at you the whole time to make sure there's no funny business... How fun! Being uncomfortable AND not getting an actual lap dance.Will never return. Never again.

Harrison69

posted on 19 April, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
229 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Came here last night on a Tuesday for my birthday. It was my first time at Gold Club and it was really fun. I came with two of my best friends and there was only one or two other people inside. The drink prices are pretty normal for a strip club, so I can't complain. I didn't pay for any drinks anyways since it was my bday. We got a seat right in front of the stage since there was no one in there. There were about 4 girls dancing, all beautiful ladies. One of them was her first night on stage and she killed it. All of us had our own girl to talk to since we were the only ones sitting by the stage. I had the pleasure of hanging out with Krystal. She was by far the most skilled dancer and the prettiest of the three girls that sat with us. She was also really cool to talk to. If you go to Gold Club, I'd definitely recommend getting a dance from her. She made my night. Few reasons I wouldn't give this place 5 stars. Since it's really close to the courthouse are always getting monitored I guess. They have a red line around the stage where the girls can't walk past if they're topless. Also, when the girls go topless they wear pasties which kinda ruins the fun. But either way, the girls are smokin' hot and fun to hang with. Both of my friends had a really good time.

igor34

posted on 12 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I took my friend around downtown San Jose as a last minute bachelor party. He had just done a tour in Afghanistan and wasn't even sure if he would make it in time for his wedding. Since the rest of the groomsmen weren't from the area I took the lead trying to show them around. When we walked up to this place, I heard that they had a dress code so I was afraid we couldn't get in, but I saw a guy normally dress with jeans and sneakers walk in so I thought it wouldn't be a problem.Now I never like to accuse places of being racist, (I actually find it rare being from San Jose) but when we got up to the bouncer, which at this point I should probably tell you that the groom and the rest of the groomsmen is black, surprise! He wouldn't let us in, saying that we're not in dress code because we were wearing sneakers. When we asked how come he let the other guy with sneakers in, he gave us no answer and just stared at us. Judging by the other reviews, I'm actually glad we "weren't in dress code" I would hate to support this place.

billtheguy12

posted on 10 February, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
140 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Where do I begin... Being from San Francisco, I automatically associated the name to San Francisco's Gold Club, which is a pretty good Strip Club. Known for its lunch buffets, and pretty girls. I met Jenna Jameson once there. It's a popular place. I am not sure, they are owned by the same folks... Nor do I believe that if its part of the same company. They are night and day. Lets begin with the actual building. I am going to age myself. I used to go to the Vault night club at the same place. A nice dancer started chatting me up and told me that the building itself is a historical building, and can therefore not be renovated or gutted. Usually every strip club has a main stage, with smaller secondary stages. Your eyes and attention are usually drawn to that main stage. Not this place. I counted 3 stages. two on the front two corners near the front door, and one stage under a horribly placed staircase which sits RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE of the building. I do not believe that there is one area of the club where a person can see all 3 stages because of the horrible center staircase. On to the stripper poles... This building is a large building. A total of 3 stories. The main portion of the building is an open floor layout. The poles end at about 10 feet. IT looks like the top of the poles are capped with a plumbing cap. The top of the pole just floats in mid air. Once the dancers begin dancing, You can see the poles aren't as secure as they could be if they had both ends of the poles secured. The "Main stage", the night i showed up was one of the corner stages. Most strip clubs have mirrors, good lighting, maybe some cheesy lasers, and smog machines., to enhance the dancers.The walls here are bare, and absolutely not even basic lighting to illuminate the dancers. The dancers were dancing in the dark. We arrived at 9:30 pm, and I asked the hostess how many girls they had dancing. She told me she wasn't sure. I was with a buddy and two girls. Besides us, there were 2 other men in the place. I then asked the hostess at what time the place picked up, and she told me once the Sharks game let out, it would pick up both with girls, and customers. For the first 30 minutes, we watched exactly 3 girls rotate on one stage. 2 of them were OK looking, but watching them rotate without any variety became boring. One of my girl friends decided she needed another drink so she went up to the bar. I'm assuming the bartender started small talk with her. It was some short Latin bartender, with lines cut into his sideburns. Apparently he thought it would be his chance to impress my friend so he told her he was the owner of the Club. He then proceed to charge her $5.00 for a Coke.... (Probably not the owner). On to the the restrooms. Two unisex restrooms. No stalls, no pisser, just a toilet. Needless to say, piss all over the floor. I can care less, but I can only assume it ain't really fun for women. Once 11pm came, about 10 more customers had come in and maybe 5 more girls. 2 of the 5 were pretty. one of them was nice and hung out and chatted. Overall rating... 1 out of 10. My belief is that the new renters or leasers came in, put up 10 big screen on the walls, and 2 projectors with cheesy graphics and logos. There is a makeshift DJ booth. They really didn't invest much money (Or couldn't invest too much money due to it being a historic building) on rejuvenating the place. The building is tired and needs someone with more money to come in and clean it up. I will not be returning to this place. I really hope this place is not associated with San Francisco's Gold Club. Oh ya... and the girls wear pasties... no boobies. $20 cover... I guess I can't complain too much.

Natasha T.

posted on 25 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

It's ok. Here on a Tuesday night when I should probably be home. Drinks are over priced and there are only 2 girls dancing.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page