Scores New Orleans

1.9
504.525.0999

416 Bourbon St

New Orleans, LA 70130

Axelio

posted on 18 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

It was an okay experience

XXXbeast

posted on 28 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
192 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Absolutely awful. Poor service, skanks, and my credit card got ripped off and hacked from his place. No cover but $12 crap beer. Stay out!!!!!!

larry1

posted on 11 February, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
277 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

One of the worse strip clubs I have ever step foot in. The girls are all unpleasant and not attractive. The drinks are over priced even for Bourbon Street. The staff are rude.

Mistercap12

posted on 20 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
116 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

As someone who has been spoiled by the amazing strip clubs in Miami, I was definitely a bit disappointed with the strip clubs in New Orleans. Of the three I went to Scores was without question the best, but I am not even going to pretend it is in the same league as the clubs in Miami, Vegas, or even Atlantic City. The club is small or at least the downstairs area was small and the club seemed more focused on large covers than worrying about you spending money inside on the girls. There were probably 7-10 girls working in the few hours I was there, which even with a very small crowd did not seem like enough. The girls were not up to the same bar as those in Miami clubs, but they were much friendlier. A few were aggressive, but most were much more laid back and definitely earned their tips. If a strip club is a must on your trip, this is probably your best bet, but I'd say you probably picked the wrong city if it is a focus.

ryan123

posted on 24 June, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Went with my girlfriend and some low-class stripper literally ripped a wad of cash out of my hand and threw it onstage. Have fun spending that at Burning Man!

harryharry

posted on 28 August, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
288 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

We popped in here since there was no cover charge, the staff was descent I wouldn't say they were very attractive. Also the hostess was semi rude to me and only talking to the guys of the group. They did know some good tricks on the pole though it was entertaining but not the greatest quality

curtis17

posted on 30 April, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
207 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

I'll share a quick story. So, my friend and I were speaking with a not so desirable stripper, and she somehow suggested that I direct the movie "Weekend at Auschwitz," kinda like Weekend at Bernies." Yes, this actually happened. What a horrible strip club, and the strippers are just as bad. With about 200 other options, who the hell would come here? Maybe I needed to be drunker?

Natalie O.

posted on 27 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Wow, just wow. For such a corporate club, this place is grimy...and I don't mean grimy in a charming Bourbon Street kind of way. It's just filthy with low quality/no personality entertainers and horrible seating. My boyfriend and I stopped in on our visit to New Orleans last weekend and this place is just icky all the way around - at least Big Daddy's was worth the story of going (that place is gross in a different way). Have fun with the free cover, but be prepared to waste your money on a drink and then be bored to tears. Make sure you wash your hands when you leave.

Franklyn

posted on 19 February, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
265 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

Went here last night, there was no cover but a 1 drink minimum. The drinks were over priced but, the dancers were good for the most part. Wait for Tasha to go up she is really good & super nice !! Dances are expensive though $40..

eddyL

posted on 2 February, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
285 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Been to the scores in Baltimore a couple times, and it BLOWS THIS ONE AWAY...... If I wanted to see girls with C-section scars and attitudes, I would go to West Virginia...... Stay away!!!

XhXeXy

posted on 13 November, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
310 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

A buddy and I ended up on Bourbon St at the end of a Tuesday. We surfed in and right out of about 4 different places before winding up here. This was the best of them at first glance and we ended up having a great time. The girls were friendly, place was comfortable and as clean as they get. Drinks were right, although a tad pricey. If you're looking for a reasonable place to hang with a friend or two this could be it. I'd go back.

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page