Cat's Meow

3.4
504.523.2788

701 Bourbon Street

New Orleans, LA 70116

Emma L.

posted on 26 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We ended up in here randomly Halloween weekend when visiting New Orleans (to escape all the random seahawk fans that were in town for the game, ugh). We loved it so much we ended up back there multiple time over our trip! They have great host for the karaoke, who are really talented and entertaining (luckily if the person up sounds horrible, they'll cut in and make it some what enjoyable). They have an outdoor courtyard where we hung out to get away from the crowds. Bartenders out there were great and friendly

rodneyerm

posted on 23 October, 2016
Joined 6 months ago
22 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

This is an awesome tourist trap! My friends and I came here for karaoke after a long, long night. It must have been 4AM when we got here, and there was still a crowd. They didn't have the best selection of songs to pick from, but we still managed to find one to sing! The host we had was really cute and upbeat, especially that late. She did a good job of getting the group excited. This is a great place to come with friends after a long night of drinking. I'm not the biggest karaoke fan, but this place was really fun.

Cat K.

posted on 12 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Having better experiences at Cats Meow. Able to relax a little and do songs as long as they're not on top of each other. Love the drinks and the house staff. The presenters are high energy and enthusiasic. The bartenders are amazing!!!! The DJs are impressive and play all the current and past hits. It's great to hang here for a bit!!!!

Brian P.

posted on 20 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

If you like a place where the host sings half the songs when 20 people are waiting in line. And most of his songs are 6 minute ballads, then this is the place for you!!!Otherwise, find another place to get your sing on.

posted on 9 September, 2016

26 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is amazing! The hype men were welcoming to all individuals regardless of music preference or state of sobriety. The drinks were powerful and there was always a great crowd rooting on the "singers". I highly recommend stopping by if your walking around bourbon street and looking for a sh*t show.

Brandon A.

posted on 8 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Amazing atmosphere - plenty of good drinks, karaoke, and dancing! Definitely one of the Bourbon Bars that stuck out during our trip. Putting it on the list for future visits!

rickywho2

posted on 7 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
103 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

LOVE THIS PLACE. If you get here any earlier than 11pm, the place is dead and you can sing your little heart out. Anytime, at that 11pm mark you will be waiting to sing songs, and the space gets a little tighter. The stage, the bloopers reel, and the MC really make this place rock!

Raff

posted on 26 August, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

If you are a karaoke bar and you don't have Lee Greenwood's God Bless The U.S.A. then you can go fuck yourself

Kate W.

posted on 24 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this place! Had a great time watching all the brave karaoke singers. The 3 for 1 happy hour will sneak up on you so watch out!

Robin F.

posted on 18 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Absolutely a great place to stop while on Bourbon street. Also, famous enough that people tend to ask if you've ever been there when you say you're from around these parts. I give it four out of five stars because it's definitely the kind of karaoke bar you have to get to early in the night. It fills up, quickly, and the later you show up, the less likely it is that you'll get to sing. The drinks also seem to be priced higher than all the neighboring bars & clubs. My recommendation is that you make Cat's Meow your first stop on Bourbon, sing for your friends & strangers, and then explore the rest of Bourbon street at your leisure when you're done. I also love that there's a window behind the stage where you can watch the fun from outside. Great for when you're walking with a drink in your hand and don't wanna give it up just to go inside.

Susan L.

posted on 18 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It was amazing! Everyone was having a great time and people were really friendly. The host was good at making sure people weren't bored. I really liked the atmospher, it was so cool to see all these people karaoke, lap dance, and make fun of each other. Very entertaining!

adamrod

posted on 27 July, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My boyfriend and I were here for hours last night!! We left and ended up coming back!! I love Karaoke and having a good time and that's exactly what's going to happen at this place! Both the male and female host keep you very entertained by performing old classics in between acts to keep the crowd going! We also has a hurricane and was completely surprised that ur was soooo big and only $8.75! We should have kept our cups!! That being said.... I have a few videos you can check out! We didn't eat so I can't comment on the food!

dopeboy19

posted on 13 July, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
77 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

We stopped in here during the day to witness the day-drunk debauchery and it didn't disappoint. They have a very charismatic emcee of sorts to break up all the bad singing of the tourists. I imagine it's a madhouse at night but during the day it was a nice stop. They have a nice patio/courtyard, too.

Terri B.

posted on 29 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Absolutely had a blast at this place! Ok I'm from New Jersey - a long way from home and have never been to New Orleans so of course we had to go to Bourbon street. It was pretty much what I expected, although not near as wild as I had heard. But I do think it was pretty much off season, I think spring is the more crazy time to come. That was fine with me. It was myself, my 76 year old mother (who acts 25) and my two twenty-something sons. We all had a great time at this place! I've been to Vegas many times, Key West, and everywhere in between - and this placed ranked with one of the funnest (bar-type) places I've gone for people any age over 21. It's all ages and it's just plain fun!! The entertainers/DJs/emcees are good talent, full of energy and enthusiastic!! They make this place! I hope they are getting paid as much as they put into it and deserve! They are nonstop the entire time you are there and they keep the crowd going no matter how good or bad the karaoke is. The place gets pretty crowded. We had so much fun there we went Saturday and Sunday. Drinks are 3 for 1 until 8 pm and then they are regular price, which of course isn't cheap. A couple of waitresses go around selling Jell-O shots which I love! As someone else said in their review, I wish the DJs didn't do their own singing quite as much, but I do understand that they help to keep the crowd fired up. Just think they should do a few more karaokes in between. Definitely a must if you like to have a good time! FYI--it is a dive but so is every other place on Bourbon street. And they also have a restroom that they keep pretty clean especially given the circumstances and the amount of people that frequent this place!

stripforme123

posted on 21 June, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

What a blast! We stopped on while on vacation and it was quite the lively bunch. The guy who was running the karaoke was great, also great at backing up some not so good singers, which kept it bearable to listen to as the night got later.The drinks are priced at what you would expect. There is some seating throughout but a pretty small place. I wasn't brave enough to sing, but if you are, come show off your stuff here!

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page