French Maid Reviews

2.8

302 3rd Ave SW

Calgary, Alberta T2P 0G1

marlonmoney12

posted on 15 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Never coming back here again. Rude and arrogant staff, ugly and old women, and charges cover to get into an overly crowded place without enough seating and a terrible show. Some of the women are post-menopause. One of the workers threatened to kick us out for looking at her. When we were trying to leave after that episode, the bouncer came up and was absolutely rude and hostile when we did absolutely nothing wrong and after spending lots of cash in the place regardless of the terrible show. Save your money for somewhere else. This place is terrible.

mathewater12

posted on 2 October, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
195 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Waited outside for my friends that would make a party of 8. The doorman miscommunicated to FOH that we requested bottle service. All in all we were blamed and all things solved. I'm the end how they handled it was shit. Not once we mentioned a bottle. Ugh. Never againNot to mention I've been to the best strip clubs in Montreal and Vegas

XXXbeast

posted on 21 May, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place is absolute bush league. I've been to some pretty classy places in New York, Dallas, Vegas, and Vancouver, but Calgary is terrible. Went with As a restaurant, they have servers that shouldn't even be in the service industry..... they don't smile, they have attitude, they don't make you feel welcome and they certainly don't go the extra mile. Total pub grub. As for the entertainment, I am amazed that the majority of the dancers were out of shape..... big bellies

igor34

posted on 25 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Woo woo, bring your loonies boys and girls, Calgary has themselves one H-E-double-hockeysticks of a Strip Club! Located right downtown (not in some seedy industrial area or outskirts of town), this club is close to restaurants, hotels and major business; so you know they are going to have to majorly "bring it". With lots of seating areas, not just one big room, the place feels comfortable and is well laid out (insert pun!) The main stage is located in the middle of the bar so as the feature gal is on the stage, sexy bartenders are walking below. There is also 4 mini stages with girls dancing in a striptease/go-go style - which really adds a air of fun! I quite dislike places where all the attention is in one central spot. The girls on stage ranged from your average, not-overly impressive, to one gal in full Vegas show-girl feathery outfit who even did some Cirque aerial moves, to another girl who seemed to have an act that was a Game Of Thrones homage as she looked like a stripper from North Of The Wall! Loved it! Besides the really bad wine selection and unkempt women's washroom - although it was really nicely designed and decorated, this was a great place and a super fun night out!

rogerrab2

posted on 5 July, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I don't know why people are unwilling to review a strip club, considering you actually went there. I went a couple of friends of mine on a boys night out. Good music, the crowd was a good mixture of girls and guys enjoying the music and the show. Note: you can still do there just for the music and not indulge in viewing some absolutely jaw dropping stripping pole acrobatics; but you probably will and your jaw will drop.Only issue I have with this place is, there is not enough seating area or big of a dance floor. You can't fully appreciate the view or lose yourself to the music.

james1412

posted on 16 October, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
224 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best Place Ever!!!!!Wow!!! I've never seen anything like it.No wonder why Boudoir is Calgary's hottest hot spot. Best Service. Amazing Atmosphere.Everyone needs to check this place out

richard95

posted on 28 February, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

When my sister and her cavalcade of the Real Housewives of Calgary rolled up for Ladies Night, we knew we had to hit up Boudoir Rouge. I've been to the French Maid near Chinook a couple of times, and been bored to tears both times... not because I'm not appreciative of surgically enhanced fun bags gyrating in my face to bumping top 40s, but because just like everything else; Hollywood has raised my expectations for strip clubs and when I wanted to see sparkly tassels and hoo-haa acrobatics...I got some heavily medicated barely legal doing a half-hearted skin shuffle to Big Poppa.But, I read reviews from people I trusted about BR, so I steered my girls in the direction of its red light. We were welcomed with smiling faces, shiny buff guys (probably all named Chad) in suits and since it was their Shades of Rouge Masquerade Ball; we were each handed a cat o' nine at coat check. Initially, we sat in front of the main stage. I got to channel my inner Nacho Cheesin by ordering food at the strip club and sitting next to all the fine birds that are my lady friends. BR sent us a round of complimentary porn stars and let us know that there was a male dancer in the VIP lounge, and when we wanted to, we could all head in that direction. Our waitress was sweet (adorable as hell) and very attentive, and the food came out at a reasonable time. I don't remember if it was a reasonable time, actually, because my lady friend kept feeding me white grape sodas, and those just kept appearing like magic. The food wasn't the greatest, but it was filling and decent, and hey; vegan options at the strip club!After a while, cat o' nines in hand, we started making our way to the VIP lounge to see the aforementioned male dancer. We got distracted with more shots and tattooed ladies twerking on the side stages and never quite made it, but that was fine, because the auxiliary strippers were far more interesting than the ones serving on the main stage. I kept cracking up every time my friend got crazy-go-nuts excited that a man was walking up on the stage, only to be disappointed that he was merely there to disinfect the pole for the next lady.Now on to the bathroom; I didn't get to see the private bathroom within the bathroom, but I was pleasantly greeted by a photo of a shirtless man in my stall, and it was clean inside. Tip: Drinks are expensive and the ATM has a $4 service fee, so tuck some cash in to your bra before getting here. ------- FREE NACHO --------

XhXeXy

posted on 13 February, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
331 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4

I'm in love with a stripperrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! . . . sadly no, although I wish I was!Our girls night ended up here at Boudoir, and it's was nice to get VIP treatment as soon as we got to the door (no line, no cover? YES PLEASE!) We were walked in to the bar for complimentary shots (maybe? We didn't pay at the bar although more on that later) and then seated in the VIP section with groups of girls there for stagettes and/or birthday parties.The talent was . . . sub par at best. I was actually quite disappointed, for a Saturday night I thought the place would have more than what looked like amateur night.The awesome music blaring away definitely made up for the lack luster talent, we had a blast dancing the night away.The only thing that was questionable was when we settled the tab, all that was brought to us was the total amount charged to our credit card - I think itemized receipts should be provided. Which ties in with my previous comment, I have no idea if we got charged for those shots we took when we first arrived.It was a fun time for sure, I wouldn't say no if someone suggested coming back. But if you're expecting top notch dancers, you might wanna lower your standards just a tad.

harryharry

posted on 10 February, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
315 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

Wasn't impressed with the fact that guys are encouraged to throw coins at the girls!!

AssnTits5

posted on 13 November, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

It's about as good as it gets in Calgary!Don't expect too much and definitely do not compare it with clubs in Montreal or Toronto or Europe...

joseph1k

posted on 1 August, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
338 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

We visited here for lunch - yes, we went for the food. Each ordered the steak sandwich special and a beer. Surprisingly the steak was good and the beer cold. It was after the lunch rush so service was quick and food was nice and hot.The interior is certainly nice and comfortable with lots of seating choices.The entertainment was meh at best which didn't matter as we were there for the food and conversation.

maxxy1

posted on 13 July, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

The chicks are not very great. LOL! Makes me wonder why girls with terrible bodies become strippers. There's no where to sit. The place isn't that big. It's full of trash. I don't even know why we came here. Epic fail!!

vmpkndag

posted on 16 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

edwtly

Sandon H.

posted on 18 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Yeah I like Boudior. Yeah, I don't know why either. They don't have the type of entertainment one would think I'd be interested in, but it was still a pretty fun night. Grab a booth, bring your crazy friends, make friends with the strippers (follow eachother on twitter) and you have yourself a crazy Friday night!The security was really pleasant and the space is kept in check. One thing to watch out for are the insanely stupid (or drunk?) servers who in turn assume you are as moronic (or drunk) as they are. We seemed to run into a problem each time we ordered the same round of drinks. Every round, it went up in price. It started at around $65 and by about the 3rd round it was at $85 for no apparent reason. Also at one point our server brought the round over and we paid for it and she then realized she was missing a drink for that tab so she left and came back with it and then insisted we pay again. WTF? Maybe that works on straight guys blinded by hoo-hoo's but your kryptonite doesn't work on me. Next time we go we'll be asking for itemized receipts or something.

Buy Phentermine

posted on 18 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Buy Phentermine smes berridge blogland kapoorcs Phentermine,mudh auspices weights strengthens grouponline

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page