Café Cleopatra Reviews

2.9

1230 St-Laurent

Montreal, Quebec H2X 2S5

American Guy

posted on 15 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This is a medicore downtown Montreal club near the corner of Ste. Catherine Street West & St-Laurent. The dancers here were mostly old or fat, but there were a few gems that didn't seem to circulate that much for some reason. The stage dances were fully nude and started early in the evening. The cover charge was $5, and the drinks started out at around the same price. The "private" dances were held along two of the walls of the club, and they were basically in full view of the club with only a black (but shear) curtain between them and the rest of the club. I didn't get any dances since I wasn't approached so I don't know the prices, but the contact looked to be high enough from what I saw through the curtains. There are much better clubs than this in downtown Montreal though IMO.

anon

posted on 16 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

club is very dark and all drinks minimum is 5

the dancers decided how many dances to give you and don't tell when the next is starting

Claudio

posted on 29 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Cleopatra is an institution in Montreal. Looks cheezy and girls rate from 3 to 10 and sometimes very different in style, not to sosfisticated but very friendly an open. Two for one drinks twice a day (5PM & 10PM wheekdays). Safe place.

Chris

posted on 10 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I'll repeat what was said before : BEST lap dances in Montreal !!

Montreal Expert

posted on 24 August, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I've been going to this Club for 5 years now, since I discovered it in 2001. Best lap dances in Montreal. Get the right girl you suck tits, lick ass (ass, not asshole), possibly finger fuck. I've had my cock grabbed under my shorts. I've had my ears licked. I've kissed girls on the mouth. It's fucking awesome, and all this for $10 a song. No keep in mind, the ratio of hot girls to dogs is like 1 hottie for every 5 pigs. Some of these girls are old. Some of these girls are busted. Some are extremely sexy, be patient and find the one that catches your eye. The ages range from 18 to 40+ If you want all 18 - 20 year olds, go to Club Downtown or something, but don't expect the same action; you won't be finger fucking and sucking tits at that club. If you want a sleazy, yet extremely satisfying and fulfilling experience, check out Cafe Cleopatra. Make sure you tip the big bald bad ass bouncer when you enter.

Tracy

posted on 24 August, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

really rude waitstaff, rude bouncer, really old not so pretty dancers... outrageously bad atmosphere

Tyler MF D

posted on 23 August, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Rude wait staff, Women old enough to be my mother. Nice bodys but worn faces. Granted it was a week night, but it was summer. Just down the road Found Sex Appeal, not listed on this site but should be!

BostonGuy

posted on 10 July, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

The best divey strip club I've ever been to. You have to tip the bouncer at the door to get in -- a donation, if you will. It's very dark inside, making it a little difficult to see, but that can work to your advantage too, if you get the drift. Expect great action in the booths, reasonably priced beers, and all kinds of chicks.