David's Dreamgirls Reviews

3.1

5700 Hwy 53

Huntsville, Alabama 35749

jason

posted on 27 April, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

i met this woman in november named dee she is the classyest and sexest older enterainter my buddy and i have met i don't believe it is the same dee as the one on the past reviews this lady is very sweet drug free and has high standards for herself she is in her fortys but looks in her 20s also she is clean and will not suck or fuck for any amount but can carry a good conversation with u without hasseling for a dance

Brian

posted on 2 April, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

First off the dude that said Brittney is the hottest is crazy. She is very fine but holly is still the best lookin girl there. I've beeen coming to see her for 2 years and she has never once pushed for a dance or was annoying like the other ones. She def doesn't need you dude. Club is getting pretty awesome and the crowds are fillin up the place. So much better than the dives around huntsville. Oh, and if she asked for a dance you can't blame her. SHE IS WORKING! duh

adrew

posted on 2 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

this club rocks go see brittney she is the hottest ther she is all naturaly fine her boobs r great holly is to pushy about dance amber is great wess the dj is the best n the area all the bad coments left r haters from other club this club is the best

bob

posted on 19 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

i love that place

james

posted on 4 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

the club is overall great, now its under new managment evrything is gettin better for sure

Jack

posted on 20 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

All I can say is there is a whore there named Dee she looks 55 and will suck or fuck for 25 to 50 dollars she has a huge drug problem and has herpes.Beware do not take her up on her offer for sex I found out the hard way now I will remember it for the rest of my life!

LOL

posted on 8 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Just to strighten up a statement. Kelsey, Raven, and Serina are the biggest coke heads in the place. They always drink and do cocaine every damn night they work. Raven is just a nasty bitch and cusses us cutomers out when she is all jacked and boozed up. Kelsey and Serina is quite but she is just as bad as Raven!!!! Wess is awesome if it was not for Wess being a great DJ or Dawn and Cathy the waitresses being awesome I would notcome here!

Trenchcoat

posted on 29 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Not gonna do a been there, done that review. I've been a patron of this club for years. I've been to Visions, Showcase, Jimmy's, Boomers, Deja Vu in Nashville, etc. Every time I go to one of those clubs, I'm dissapointed. It could be the private dances on the plywood planks (Visions) or the DJ adding the sound "uh" to everything he says (Showgirls... caveat: Cameron and Asia do add some class to this place if you are lucky enough to meet them). The overwhelming thought in my head at each one of these clubs is that I could have gone to David's. First and foremost, they have a good variety of music. Some of the DJ's perform better than others, but I prefer Wes. Only guy I have ever seen that will go from country to hip hop to rock to metal without batting an eyelash (beside the fact that he takes dancer requests, the guy has actually introduced some new music to the scene). Going to clear up some things here. If you believe previous reviews taht the dancers are all on drugs, I'm going to ask you to speak to Kit, Tawnee, Holly, Adrianna, and Kelsie and post your thoughts. All in all, still the classiest club I've been to.

Mark

posted on 4 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This club looks nice but the girls are all on drugs and I wasn't surprised to see several of the girls that were run out off Nashville due to prostitution charges.Angelica, Dee and some others.Get rid of the bad vibes and drugs in this club and it has hope

Scott

posted on 20 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

All i got to say is the dj at dreamgirls,is tryin to sound alot like he,s tryin to be like the d.j at jimmy,s .with all the (everybody sings thing )thats fun as hell but the dude at dreamgirls should come up with his own songs and not do exactly the same playlist.i mean come on its dreamgirls.(classy) I know both of them...i think there both good guys but i think the guy at dreamgirls should at least try to be original and stop tryin to be an imitation of somebody else .the dude at jimmys has been doin all that for a while.guy at dreamgirls is watered down by far.but then again jimmy,s is rowdy as hell and dreamgirls is more classy....oh yeah ,at least you can enjoy the girls at dreamgirls with out all that damn yelling...

Trenchcoat

posted on 8 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

All in all, I gotta say. This place rocks! Wes is the only DJ that I know that actually takes customer requests. I brought in a CD with Rubyhorse's - Fell on Bad Days on it. (Awesome song by the way) and he has absolutely no problem playing it. The girls are very attentive unless you're being a complete idiot, but that's going to happen in any club you go to. As far as atmosphere goes, this club has it hands down for North Alabama all the way up to Nashville (this is coming from someone who went to a club in "the big city", got a free pass to come back next time and passed it up.) David's is the cleanest club I have been to and if you follow the basic rules (tip the girls on stage and be courteous) you will have a good time at this place time and time again. Appears to me that some of the other reviewers are amateurs to the night clubs.

Greg

posted on 17 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

the other greg is gay! The place is awesome!

greg

posted on 9 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I was wrong about this place ,It sux.!I feel like as soon as i go thru the door im in a sports bar not a titty bar.something is not right about this place.Dj sounds like he's a lounge singer on xanax, no energy especially on weekends.girls r easy,dont bother asking them to go home with you they will beat you to the punchline.if the waitresses arent older than my grandmother they are bigger than those women you see in those gag bday cards in spencers.!!!! This place was really cool when they had features....what happened ?I see they have new management and new faces that i havent seen b4 could that be why?

I guess there is always jimmy's?

Greg

posted on 9 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The DJ was AWESOME!!! But thats not why we go is it? So, other than the music there were some hot chicks. I like the hard core music and really there were only a few dancers that could dance to it -- Holly, tawnee, and some short chick that was fine. Needless t o say I gave all of my money to holly. Plus, she kicks ass in pool so don't bet her dances! hah a This place is fun and a lot bigger than Jimmy's plus a better time.

supe

posted on 11 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

good club. nice girls. pasties and g strings suck. but

that is not their fault. it is kinda out of the way but i

think that helps keep it nice.