Sammy's in Mobile Reviews

3.3

3106 Airport Blvd

Mobile, Alabama 36606

longtime regular

posted on 9 May, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Well it has finally happened! the club has closed. this all started its downhill spiral when that jimmy guy took over as the manager here. he trashed the place and turned it into a shithole then it closed. when the owner finally realized the eroor of their ways and run his ass off it was to late. this place just never recovered.

Stripcritic

posted on 8 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I like to frequent the clubs out here in mobile. I've noticed that Sammy's has step up their game by getting rid of the trash. I ended up over here after watching the bouncer at diamonds kick someone out after a dancer ripped him off. Come to find out that diamonds has all the bad apples from here. Great job to Sammy's for stepping up their game. Glad to see them coming back.

Dick

posted on 22 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I have hated Sammys in Pensacola and destin but this one was pretty good. Emma is so fucking hot!

Come On!

posted on 22 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Down to sammy's. Where we still fire good people for no reason what so ever!

Itsbeenawhile

posted on 6 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Mr. Goodnutts

posted on 29 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Why are you guys fighting, in the words of Rodney King, "Can't we just get along"? I'm a long time customer who likes to have the occasional "conversaional" cocktail with a pretty woman. It's not posissble now with the loud music and teeny bopper type club atmosphere. Call me old fashion, but I liked the way it was. I've since moved on to Diamonds ; reasonable music dB and good conversation. Hell, give it a try DEA.

To: Bigolenutsac

posted on 8 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Nice comment comming from someone with no education! Whoever and anyway are one word fucknut! I got news for ya pal every strip club in the country is going down fast! Know why? The fucking economy loser! Almost every strip club in the country is making half of what they did 2 years ago. They've been reduced to having only nontipping losers who can't spell like you as customers. God forbid someone come along and try to make improvements. There will allways be some asshole like you trying to put them down.

Bigolenutsac

posted on 6 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Dae or dea or who ever you are you know nothing about the history of this place. So why dont you keep your pie hole shut about things you are not privy to. Take this from a long time regular who has seen his share of change through out the years this place is headed south fast. But hell you could be one of those people who are getting prostituted in the back and thats why you love it so much. Any way get your facts straight. have a nice day

3Dae135

posted on 30 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

None of you could be more wrong. This club has tottaly changed and for the better. Was in last night and had a great time. Will be back.

Whiskey Breath

posted on 13 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Yeah IP, I heard about the same, not sure how true though. These guys have actually moved out, they took the "King Hats" and the "time capsule" stuff with them. They're now holed up down at Diamonds. The big one is working the door there as I am told. I also heard that Dr."C" is going to patner with them. Dr."C" ia actually the "Money Man" behind this venture. Dr. "C" also has stipulated that he wants his girl friends to be the bartenders. They don't want the ones they call Mr. Palin and Elvis to have anything to do with the booze or the girls. They have a rep. for drinking and womanizing. So I guess that leaves the one they call Godfather to run the damn thing. I can see a cluster fuck coming.

Good Luck guys.

I. P. Freely

posted on 9 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I hear this club may be under new management soon. The skinny is; 3 Friday regulars are buying this place and Dr. Coldfinger is negotiating the sale between the two parties. I really hope it's true. I know these guys and they are party animals. See ya on the other side.

Longtime regular's last post

posted on 2 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Well I have been coming in this club pretty much since it opened in Mobile. I have known and met a lot of good people who I am still friend's with since I have been frequenting this place. I know that in this business the turnover is fairly high and I understand this but here lately the turnover has been so high that I cant keep up with all the new people that work here. The last few times I have been coming in here nobody seems to know me and I don't even feel like a regular even though I have a VIP card. I understand that the club is making a move in a new direction and I wish Sammy's and Patty and whoever else the best. Unfortunately the new direction that the club is headed and myself are not on the same paths so I must regretfully take an undetermined leave of absence from this club. This is in no way a reflection of disgust or unhappiness with the newest staff but rather a reflection of myself just not having the will to start over from scratch at this point in time. So I regretfully must say I will not be back for a while but I will never say never. So thanks to those who read this post and hopefully you will understand my reason's.

GangBangers R US

posted on 15 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

You guys (Muff & VIP) will be happy to hear that my gang has pulled out of this place. Looks like we'll be holed up at Diamonds from now on. Good friendly bartenders and waiteress's not to mention the dancers. I hear they're trying to make Sammy's Mobile an upscaled Gentlemen's club. LMAO, Good luck to em in this bible belt, no money, piece of sh*t city.

I heard the scoop on Terry's firing, it amounted to another ration of Patty's bullshit.

Big Camel Toe

posted on 12 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Hey dusty muff I couldn't agree with you more. As a matter of a fact I want make my weekly friday appearance in sammys this week. Gonna test the waters at some other titty bars in town. Also I am gonna wait and see where Terry lands a new job at and start going there and spending shitloads of money. Gonna ask them if they will honor free sammy's admission passes and hand them out to all the drunken sailors in town. Any way this place is in the pooper its a sinking ship leave now before its to late.

Dusty Muff

posted on 10 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Yeah VIP, What's up with this place. Terry was there when Tom was there and Patty up and fired Tom. Now she's up and fired Terry. I'm a regular here and this is it, I'm taking my money elsewhere. All of my friends are saying the same thing. I've heard through the grapevine that a lot of girls will be leaving. Terry was like a big Teddy Bear to them. Patty, this is coming from your bread and butter people. If you think we're BSing, stand back and watch your business go down the tubes.