Angels Sports Bar Reviews

3.0

3020 East Coronado Street

Anaheim, California 92806

Dan C.

posted on 1 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

Not a bad joint to have a beer and chill.

yanard12

posted on 26 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Basic bitches with a 5 dollar cover on a Wednesday before 9 PM save your Money Rio Vista is a great bar yes with out da snatch but when a strip clubs parking lot is full of strippers rides and no clients should be a clue if you don't take heed catch an STD

winston12

posted on 3 June, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
237 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is not for everyone. It is not the Spearmint Rhino. It is not full of plastic Barbie dolls with perfect hair and no curves. It is not the place you get dressed up fancy and shower the stage in $20's. It's laid back. The drinks are reasonably priced. The girls are real but, for the most part, cute, fun, and sexy, and some are knockouts! I use to be a semi regular here before moving to the bay area, but when I come to southern California I try to hit up Angeles. I've had some great times, enjoyed the company of some great girls, and generally enjoyed myself here without breaking the bank (too much). Lapdances are fun, but be aware some girls will try to keep it going and might end up trying to charge you for another dance if you aren't careful. Just watching the main stage with a beer in hand will be a nice evening But remember, these girls are NOT your girlfriend and they sure as hell aren't there for charity. So tip the girls you cheap bastards! Oh, final tip. Unless you simply can't resist the cute girl serving shots, avoid those. Overpriced and under alcoholed (is that a word? Oh hell I'm making it one). They'll use that cute smile and other... ASSets to influence you into it but the only reward will be making her happy, for the drink will not satisfy.

ryan123

posted on 20 March, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Dicey at best... gang bangers and Bikers are regulars here. Some drinks are over priced. I've been here a couple times and I've never even had a girl come up to ask if I wanted a lap dance because they were too busy getting bombed. Dancers are on average in the category of overweight and not propionate. Me and a friend came to shoot pool here one time and when the cue ball got stuck the guy running the bat said to steal someone else's cue ball.... yea that works as all the tables were taken.. I've seen girls play pool with other customers which is cool but most of the time I see them shit faced which is bad for business

Mistercap12

posted on 29 November, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
128 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Terrible place I went here with a friend The service was the worst I ever had Took 20 minutes to take our orderThenAfter about 20 more minutes waiting Our waitress disappeared We asked were she went She clocked out her schedule was over so to find out after waiting 40 minutes Still no food, So a different new waitress#2 takes our orderNow after 1 hour our food finally shows up By another different waitress #3And before we are going to eatWaitress #2 brings us more food They try to double charge usWe were so upset Waiting so long for them to be so unorganized and double priced We didn't even touch the foodWe couldn't trust this place So we just left, terrible place

Stephen L.

posted on 2 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2.5

By far the cheapest place in town to see some titties...but remember you get what you pay for.Cover charge is $5 and domestic bottles are $4.75. The bartender was friendly enough but definitely paid more attention to her regulars. The girls come around to chat but don't pressure you like at other clubs. Most of them are cute, but not gorgeous by any means, and are a little overweight (not always a bad thing, btw). Clientele is a little dicey though...mostly cholos with assorted neck and face tattoos that don't seem to like when white guys come in their bar--I was getting a lot of mean mugging the whole time. The bathroom was disgusting so go with an empty bladder and try not to drink too much.

eddyL

posted on 25 June, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I was out with the gfs, We were debating what to do and where to go. We ended up here. It was very quiet. Lots of regulars. We talked to two of the girls. They were quite nice and friendly. Had a few drinks and then headed out. This is an older establishment that has been around for a long time. In general a a ok place like the rating states ...

Bryan B.

posted on 16 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Topless bar located in an industrial area off of Kraemer Blvd and Coronado. Probably would never have found it if I didn't work around the corner. Been going in there off and on for about 5-6yrs. Seen many girls come and go. I would have to say my favorite dancer is Cheyenne and Bella. Girls are cute and there are plenty on the busy nights (Friday and Saturday). Think they may bring some in from the other location in Corona. Bartenders are friendly and prompt. Weekday afternoons seem to have the best deals on beers. Not bad to swing by after work a grab a pitcher for $6. Some time ago they began charging a cover, not a fan and not really sure they need to do so. I'd recommend it as a place to go with the boys to start your night out or end the night.If you bring a girl(s) hopefully they aren't too picky or think they are too good for some cheap beer and boobs. About 4 pool tables and plenty of seating, though they could use some new bar stools.

joseph1k

posted on 3 February, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
339 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

No dancers on a Sunday afternoon. Walked in and walked right out.

Harrison69

posted on 11 November, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

I bartend here, I don't think it's a dump by all means. Everyone has a bad day, but I enjoy my job. This place has been one of enjoyment to all my friends and customers. I'm Jenn =-)

Danielle O.

posted on 12 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Love coming here! Yes it is a topless bar but even as a female I have a great time. Play pool, see beautiful ladies and have drinks with friends. Can't go wrong. It is hidden away in back streets but always have fun.

AssnTits5

posted on 5 September, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a amazing time here $5 dollar cover that was worth it and cheap compared to other Topless bars that cost around $20 Bar had a very beautiful, very friendly and well spoken bartender that knows how to laugh and have a great time with her customers!! Vanessa really made this bar shine she never wondered off to have a cig or check her phone she had a great smile a great attitude and kept me at the bar all night she introduced me to all the dancers and I had a few lap dances with Chrisy which I would highly recommend for about $20 a dance!! I will come back most likely every week to see Vanessa she made me a regular in one night!! Took one star off for not having food past 8 on a Tuesday night I was hungry but didn't want to leave to go grab food and take a chance getting pulled over it would have been nice to have!! Four stars for Vanessa and Chrisy!!!

StripClub431

posted on 28 August, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Yuck. Heard bad things about Angels but thought I would check it out anyways with my gf. Looked ok from the website, but was extremely disappointed with our experience. $5 cover, no drink specials, 2 girls at the bar, one being the bartender (who was really nice). We were there for less than an hour and their line up of girls began to repeat. Can't comment much on quality of food as we didn't eat there. Actual venue itself is ok, but don't be misled by the "topless" in their title. I read "topless" sports bar, and expected topless servers, but my gf and I instead experienced topless bbw dancers. Angels is pretty much a strip joint featuring bbws... which is cool if that is what you enjoy. We will not be coming back.

maxxy1

posted on 7 August, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Now has $5 cover charge and kitchen was closed. They no longer have specials on sundays. Same 3 chicks danced all night. However, cheap pool at $1 a game. I would rather play here than at D &B

fuckery12

posted on 27 May, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

This place is exactly what you'd expect it to be. It is pretty divey and comes with cheap beer and pool like many other bars, but it also has a side of titties. I can't complain. The dancers aren't aggressive and won't talk to you unless you start the conversation. They offer lap dances for pretty cheap as well if you're into that kind of thing. The beer is very cheap, $3 bottles of Coronas when I went in and I also saw $5 pitchers on game night. They also have a midget dancer coming in which I'm sure is an interesting spectacle. I also hear Hell's Angels members hang out here sometimes, so I would be cautious when drinking here.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page