Star Garden Reviews

4.1

6630 Lankershim Boulevard

North Hollywood, California 91606

GarryWas

posted on 1 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

Not a bad place, great if your alone and want to go for a drink, girls are all friendly, most come up and thank you after tipping them on stage, which is always nice for the recognition. Place is dark, and small, but conveniently across the street from a jack in the box and carls jr for munchies after drinking. Girls here are decent, but there's always at least 2-3 hidden gems like Kumiko (who no longer works there) or the always sexy and big booty Celeste. Lap dances are $20 and fully clothed, but if it's the right girl it can be worth it. DJ Matt is the best, dude plays the best music in between performances, and overall always has the place bumpin playing that dope hip hop. I give it 4 out of 5 stars only because of the girl selection. Other than that great place to go chill and have beer any day of the week. Enjoy. Tell em LARGE MARGE sent ya!

StripClub431

posted on 23 July, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Not what I expected. I hear the manager is really picky with his dancers, we'll all I have to say to him is why are you so picky when your dancers aren't even all that too many tweaker and anorexic looking girls that aren't even pretty in the face. You need some curvy girls working here because not every guy wants bones. Remember bones are for dogs meat is for men... And as far as what I expected I thought this was an old fashioned rock club? I didn't see any girls dancing to rock music. Aside from all that the drinks were great

fisherdex1

posted on 10 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

As far as topless bars go, this is the spot. The girls are great, the staff is friendly (BIG shout out to Isis and Kristine behind the bar and DJ Matt spinning the tracks. XOXO) and I always find myself here at least once or twice...okay more like three or fours times a month to escape my troubles and enjoy my favorite hard cider as well as some of their rather reasonable drink specials (Wine Wednesday's are my favorite). I also highly recommend their sister club, Burlesque at 13324 Sherman Way North Hollywood CA 91605. You will find a lot of the same girls you see at Star Gardens, but this place has a FULL bar and a slightly different ambiance.

timmykilla

posted on 20 June, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

My experience was fun, cover fee was $5 drinks are at reasonable price. Just Go in and sit thru a song or two before judging. It was fun for me I'll be going back soon ;)

kenston12

posted on 9 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
39 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

This place has the potential to be a nice place however , the " entertainment " is not that up to par . The girls just seem beat and the residential drug dealer bugging everyone in eyesight to go party is a bit of a burnout . Blue zebra down the street offers a much better selection of dancers and is a much more upscale establishment .

Sharicka W.

posted on 16 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I went on a Sunday and it was pretty lame. But if u are the type to make a good time out of nothing u will have a decent time. And it's only $5 so that's a plus

williamr

posted on 24 December, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
80 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
4

This place is a complete joke. At least it wasn't $20 to check in. It was $5 to check in but still waste of my money. Bad customer service, bad dancers, 4-5 strippers, empty place..... Etc. i am still giving them a 2 star rating. Not recommended.

felixnada

posted on 20 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

First of all: I really like that place. Sure first for the great entertainment and second for the beer and the great music. Ideal place to go after work with your friends and shoot some pool.Tip: talk to the owner, he is very friendly and speaks quit well German. Don't miss the coupon for the reduced price on one tap beer. When I'm back in town: I'll be back!

billtheguy12

posted on 28 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love LOVE!!! I went with my husband for our 2 year anniversary. The girls are beautiful and friendly, and have real tits!!. 2 for one lapdances!! Such a good time, good vibes. The neighborhood is seedy but it nice on the inside. We will probably be back. Btw Kimber and Reagan are lovely!

eddyL

posted on 30 October, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been there 4 out of 6 nights I was in L.A. the girls are hot, the bouncers are cool and the bartenders are on point. Alexis and Luna and the blonde that can dance her ass off made my trip so much better. I can't wait to go back to LA and hit up Star Garden again

Gabriel H.

posted on 19 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Nice Lil spot, girls are friendly and natural no fake parts!!!! There's some real beautiful girls of all flavors Morenas (black), white, Latina.....something for everyone. It's not all glamorous but it's women you would run not every day, real down to earth......no pressure for lap dances. It's all casual and a fun environment.

yanard12

posted on 15 August, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

my friends and i have heard of this place for a while. we finally got to check it out last night. some of the reviews here about the women were not kind. well heres our review!the women here are hot!my friends and i prefer natural breasts instead implants you usually find at a strip joint. the women here are pear shaped which appeal to us. most of the girls there really know how to twirl on the pole and really gave us a good show. i liked how one girl danced to a perfect circle and they played skinny puppy prior to her dancing on stage. another chick danced to metallica. good music choice... awesomeness. im sold.they were super friendly too. most of them walked up to us and greeted us and thanked us for coming in. they were not pushy at all. its a fun, relaxing place to hang with your friends. there were other females there too just chilling out. i didnt feel so alone!

Mistercap12

posted on 11 August, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4

love this place after work but the late night not so much best time is definitely happy hour

Johnson12

posted on 13 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

First of all, I HATE when people knock off stars because the dancers didn't have huge fake tits. This is a titty bar, featuring all kinds of titties, not a Silicone Implant bar... I personally like variety, seeing the same ol' carbon copied McBarbieStripper is BORING!Second thing I wanna say is, the beer selection is excellent. You will not find another strip club with as many types of brews, and the prices this low.Third thing is the music and atmosphere. It's hip and unlike other places. Come with friends. I liked this place, will definitely be back when I'm in California again.

El T.

posted on 5 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Worst!! Place in the valley.. If you want to be bored come here.. Parking sucks... The girls are all slow and not even interested in working..beers are like $10..I should of just stayed home

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page