Barnett Avenue Adult Superstore Reviews

4.2

3610 Barnett Avenue

San Diego, California 92110

dopeboy19

posted on 5 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Good customer service. I was trying to buy a new vibrator, the We Vibe 4 Plus, and the brunette sales girl at the counter was so helpful! I had been wandering around the store a little while, and she was the first and only one to ask me if I needed assistance! She was really knowledgable, especially since she had a We Vibe product of her own, and she was just so friendly. This is my go-to store and will continue to be. I've seen other reviews complaining about the return policy, but this is a mom and pop shop, they're losing enough revenue by giving you store credit/an exchange for a used item they can't put back on the floor. They aren't international like LoveHoney.My only complaint was a different sales girl who was talking very loudly about stabbings/murders/rapes.. It was seriously strange, I didn't even know what to make of it, but it was amusing I guess.

felixnada

posted on 3 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I just live this store. There's a good, comfortable vibe when you walk in. They have a great selection of toys, bachelor/ette party supplies, DVDs, and outfits. The employees are very polite, knowledgeable, and professional.

dannyboy7

posted on 17 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love this store! The overnight staff is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful! If you need advice they tell you like it is and don't waste your time being pc..I really liked the blonde girl who worked the register! I felt really comfortable talking to her about sex and products that im normally shy about..She also got me to start thinking about what kind of sex I wanna have and what I need to think about buying to satisfy those desires. She knew the products well and she gave me important and helpful hints to increase my pleasure ...Oh and the selection of movies and toys is much larger than any other store I've been to! I will definitely be back to shop here again for sure!

Johnson12

posted on 3 January, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

Outside looks sketch and creepy. Inside is huge with lots of nice clothes and other assorted items. It's pricey so make sure you use that 20% off check in. No returns. Store credit or exchanges within 15 days.

maxxy1

posted on 23 November, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is one of those places where you shouldn't judge by its cover, literally.From the outside it looks old, and may seem not as clean. However, once I got inside I was surprised as to how clean the store was! And they have a huge variety of mostly everything and in order!What I love about this one too is the fact that the other half of the shop they have a large lingerie section. Customer service is excellent, always helping out and giving their best review on products as well. I feel this is the best adult shop I have been to compared to others around town!

billtheguy12

posted on 23 September, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

ryan123

posted on 11 August, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Good service here - just needed some pasties for a music festival and they directed me straight to them. Looks like they have everything anyone could need for any desire :) plus, when you check in, 20% off your purchase!!!

james1412

posted on 26 July, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

This is my go to store for everything sexy and well.............naughty? Great turn over of outfits here. I've gotten some really cool dresses here off the rack and they have a great selection of those O/S box dresses too by Pink Lipstick. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Nice selection of high heel shoes and boots as well and a big rack of leather goodies. Its a fun place to shop. Gag gifts, bachelor/ette party stuff here too. During Halloween they have a nice selection of costumes as well.

Chloe S.

posted on 1 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place may look grungy from the outside (what sex shop doesn't?) but it is by far the best adult store in San Diego, hands down. Not only are they constantly getting new products, but they have EVERYTHING from outfits to toys to DVDs, literally anything you could think of for an extra special night. My favorite this about this place is the service though. I have never met someone who isn't friendly and super knowledgable who works there. Even if you think you know what you want, chat with the employees, they'll tell you what's really up.

Weedman420

posted on 31 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Return policy? NOPE. Store credit? YEP. Who wants store credit when you are returning something in the first place. Grow up and act like a real business. If a customer wants to return something, put your stupid fingers on the register and give them their money back. This is an adult world and this place is in pre school. Hear me William? Boss Douche

nickstrip

posted on 31 December, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Most fun I've ever had shopping!!!The employees are amazing, friendly, and very knowledgeable. It is clean, well lit, and I felt safer here than any other adult store in San Diego. I've noticed people complaining about the return policy. I'm not sure of any store that would let you return a sex toy or lingerie, regardless of if its been used, but I know that any time my purchase has BROKEN, the lovely people, and managers at Barnett have helped me rectify the situation. Expect the guy with the mustache. That kids an ass.

Eunice W.

posted on 26 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

This place sucks. First off, they have a terrible return policy. There is none. No money back. What do you get? Store credit. YAY. How lousy is that. So if someone comes here from out of the area and buys something, they are stuck with it. No matter what. William the boss is an idiot. Do not shop here. With all the sex shops in San Diego, don't go here.

eddyL

posted on 16 November, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Never a dull moment at this place. Love the porn selection and costumes lubricants & toys

Jennifer V.

posted on 7 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

My friend and I came in here looking for a bachelorette gift. They have tons of lingerie, costumes, toys- basically anything you think of, they have. Not to mention that they have a theatre that you can go into for $10. We didn't go in but I overheard the price. They also have a sign for live show girls. We bought sex toys and they even had a small section for bachelorette decorations and knick knacks. If you are looking for a penis mold, they have several! There staff was great. They let us open the boxes to see the lingerie and they even gave us their opinions and saved us from embarrassing the bride to be! Thanks Krista and Luna! If you are looking to spice up your relationship or just need a gift I would come here.

Rachele C.

posted on 1 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

If your considering visiting an adult store, this store is thee place to go. I've visited this store a couple of times for clothing and well other things also of course! The staff there are extremely knowledgeable with their inventory.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page