Aj's Restaurant & Bar Reviews

2.9
408.292.3445

393 Lincoln Avenue

San Jose, California 95126

igor34

posted on 16 June, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Is this place shutdown I wanted to check it out on Saturday night but it look like I wasn't open any more

GarryWas

posted on 12 May, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Yes, they stopped serving food.It's kind of Dive-eyBut the bartenders are super friendly.The crowd is pleasant. Not too roudy or ghetto.Girls are cute.I have actually made some friends here. I like the chill atmosphere.Cheap cover charge.CASH ONLY

timmykilla

posted on 24 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

One of my favorite hangouts. I've been coming here for about a year and it's always a good time. Dancers and bartenders are friendly.

richard95

posted on 20 May, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I went there the other day with a few guys I met. I recommended the place because I heard from a friend that it was alright. When we got there it was relatively empty. The bouncer was at the rail inside the club, and told us it was $5 each. One of my friends made a comment about it being empty, and the bouncer quickly told us to leave if we didn't want to be there. That was followed by a few get the F outs if we didn't like the place.Never got to see a girl or taste a drink because the doorman was so rude, and just a jackass. No worries, I just know where to never visit again.

yanard12

posted on 3 May, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

First off I'm new to the area. We wanted to stay in San Jose rather than make the trip to the city for a day of dancers. Start with the earliest. AJ s says they open at 7 am but they clearly don't after several calls to verify. Ok no big deal. But to hear it's all skinny girls with no tits who don't actually do anything but ask for clothed lap dances is disappointing. Skip to the next. And I love strip clubs.so please don't expect some negative review from a woman. Hell I'm retired dancer lol.

Robert C.

posted on 9 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been coming to place since the early 90's, and it's still great. Yes, the place is old and run down ( there used to be a grill), but the girls are lovely and friendly. By the way, these girls can dance! Unlike other places, this place is relaxed. The girls are not agressive and they are constantly smiling throughout their performance. The waitresses and bartender are constantly busy but their not pushy. Overall, AJ's is a great place!

tonycluber

posted on 7 February, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
217 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I come to this place very often because it's right up the street from my house, it's a fun environment and get to see beautiful girls. They have a girl for every taste. Drinks are descent price. The girls are always nice. So if your looking for a fun and chill place to hang out and drink than this is for you...

ryan123

posted on 17 January, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Went to A.J.s with friends that were in town Three guys and three girls. One of the girls happened to dance at Brass Rail. I took seperate car after we came from dinner. Upon walking in by myself, without rest of crew... Fat Boy Bouncer tells me Ive had too much to drink and cant get in! Really...?!?! Me being a nice looking female had nothing to do with it huh? Lame! Especially since I was just there in sweats two weeks before on a Monday with two friends and we all had been drinking way more. Place had no one in it that day and the chicks dancing looked like meth heads that could use a meal. So thankfully i got to save my money last night. And DROVE my "according to Fatboy bouncer" drunk ass to the next place that gladly served me a nice cold beer.

Lance K.

posted on 5 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Is this the place where you bring your old TV? It's a strange setup and in need of some major upgrades. There are lots of old TVs on the dance floor which always cracks me up. If you sit on the tipping bar hold on to your drink because when the dancers back their junk up your drink may go flying. Don't expect too much of this place and you will be a happy customer.

eddyL

posted on 31 March, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

I've come here on many occasions with my beau and this time around I was downright dissappointed. A girlfriend and I came here the other night after we had already been bar hopping. Girls are below average. Not worth the cover they charge.

Rick M.

posted on 19 November, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

This is not a place you want to take your girlfriend (unless she wants to bring another girl home). This is place you come with your boys for a guys night out. Come see some girls dance around in their small bikini's for $5 a solo dance in front of everyone in the middle of the stage. We usually sit at the bar or at the tables. Sitting around the stage could be annoying at times because the girls can be a little snobby if you don't tip them. They need to get rid of that $5 cover charge.

XhXeXy

posted on 30 October, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
331 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Strip bars in the Bay Area are non-existant, outside of Cheetah's in Sunnyvale and Hanky Panky's in Palo Alto. If you want to get your beer n' cocktails on in an environment where women clad in bikini tops n' bottoms gyrate some 3' away from you, there are a good number of those joints around. Ever since the untimely demise of the elegantly decadent T's Cabaret in the early 'oughts, I've found myself drawn more to AJ's Restaurant & Bar when it came to hunkering down in a dive bar that also happens to have a couple of lovely, friendly ladies dance about within a confined single-center stage. The owner Andy and his delightful Mrs. Susan can often be seen hanging out to the right of the center stage on any given night, gabbing away with anyone game, to discuss just about anything interesting under the sun. The dancers are friendly and not about some sort of hardsell [esp. since lapdances or any sort of private entertainment are a no-no here]. The bartenders are swift, efficient and just as pleasant to deal with. The food is actually very good. If I had to give it a single knock, it'd be the fact that it's a cash-only establishment and has been for many years. Despite that, it's still a lot of fun to drop by random,ly and hang out in-between venues.

Samantha M.

posted on 26 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Your typical local dive bar with a bunch of TVs all around. Chicks in skimpy attire that don't really dance just kinda wiggle around waiting for a guy to sit on a folding chair to dance in front of them for $5 a minute. Woo hoo. I'd save my money for a real club.

maxxy1

posted on 1 May, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Blundered in here with JZ the other month.I was a bit tipsy after a heavy night on the brew.Knowing this, we should have just got a cab home, but we didn't...I had no idea this place even existed!Needless to say we had a fun night.I was a bit surprised to find out the owner and JZ knew each other.He even persuaded her to get up on the dancefloor for a 'freebie'.Everyone loved that, I can tell you...All that aside, it's a really cool dive bar.Very quick service from the staff - especially Andrea who was awesome.Everybody's drinks were nice and cheap too.Now read first letters downwards...:)Woohoo!

fuckery12

posted on 20 March, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

I am from the Eastbay and came to San Jose for a friend of a friends birthday party.Some wasted dude in our group was like..."lets go AJ's" This place is something like a 80's movie a la "Porky's"Not so much as in smut but more like the spirit of a good time.This place is more class than trash. Staff was hella chill and everyone in our party had a great time.And Mercedes ***if that her real name**** is amazing.Not to mention they have a full kitchen/dinner deal going on!Cant not go wrong

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page