Electric Blue Cafe Reviews

3.3

62 Merrow Road

Tolland, Connecticut 06084

CTMike

posted on 21 November, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

I've been away from EB for a while and thought I would start the Holiday season early and meet a friend there for a drink and get a couple dances. I paid the cover and sat at the bar to wait for my friend - - - it was really not busy at all. I was sitting there for 10 to 15 mins and the couple people working the bar were just sort of doing anything except looking up at me and asking me if they could get me a beer. I think they had to work harder not paying attention to me than if they just nodded my way. Here I am trying to give them money and have a good time and I could not even get a . . .Hi how you doing. I would have understood if they were balls out but the place was pretty mellow. I answered average to a bunch of the ratings only because I had to fill in something but I have to admit given the crappy atmosphere I left before getting a dance or checking what else was going on. The atmosphere and hospitality (?) were enough for me. Not sure who owns EB now days but I expect if people got just a little bit of friendly attention they might stick around and drop some decent cash there. I called my friend and we changed up and met at his house and had some beers, pizza and shot pool in his the basement . . . no girls but if the attitude of the dancers there now days is anything like the rest of the staff I saved myself a days pay. Yeah I know the attraction of a strip club is NOT the atmosphere but if they are going to hold out their hands for money every time you turn around at least they could fake that they are happy you came in.

RKENTP

posted on 13 December, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

Gee - EB was my favorite club. But is a lap dance really $40 now? I was planning to go there this week. Maybe not.

pedro

posted on 24 October, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

Used to like this place. Now has an extra $20 fee every time you enter the lap dance area. This is on top if the $20 each dance fee for their ultra short duration juke box garbage. Girls are OK if you like greedy Latinos.

Big Mike

posted on 1 August, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.7
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

No comment for this review

PeteM

posted on 5 June, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Horrible prices and all dancers are South American

TommyK

posted on 22 May, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Best place in CT! Nothing happens on stage to write about, Few men in daytime. Several girls in daytime, most are very attractive. The real action is the private dances - they are great for the price. My advice: tip them more than usual rate - they are worth it! Most are not Americans by birth, but they are friendly and sexy.

fisherdex1

posted on 22 November, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place with lots of beautiful girls from around the world! Awesome bartenders and great music! Free buffet wed thru fri! Cant miss with this place!

Gerry

posted on 10 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

gerry

posted on 6 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Paulie

posted on 1 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

76er

posted on 23 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Tony

posted on 8 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

yanard12

posted on 9 July, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

Weekday daytime visit. About 10 girls, most of them well above average. Upfront about what they were offering. If you walk away from here unsatisfied, you are doing something wrong. Yes, you will need some money. Nice "champagne" rooms. And by nice, I mean private. Little worried on who cleans the sofas in there, if ever. Hardly anyone was on stage. It was all about the private rooms. I was happy the bathroom actually had paper towels. Instead of nothing. But it always scares me as I seen guys not wash their hands, regardless of paper towel accessibility. Those boobies you are sucking on were recently in the hands of the diesel mechanic who just took a whizz.If you like Brazilians, then you will not be disappointed. I think it is part of their immigration passage to work here.

Not bad

posted on 26 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

James

posted on 22 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Omg